We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Avelina Hotel(Cangas de Onis)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Santa Cruz(Cangas de Onis)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$194
US$183
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Albergue La Posada(Cangas de Onis)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Apartamentos la Senda(Cangas de Onis)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
65
35
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
35
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Lovely hotel we had an outside room overlooking the river. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They were available to give us restaurant recommendations and helping us find a driver to take us to Picos de Europa. The rooms were comfortable and clean with great bedding.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hysher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Lovely little hotel in the centre of town, close to the square and restaurants. Rooms, although small are spotless and the furnishings are modern and neutral. The staff are wonderful, although my Spanish is rusty and their English is not great they really make an effort to help and are always cheeerful and have time to speak with you. Overall a really llovely experience staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zinfandel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

In juni 2011 we stayed at Nochendi hotel for 4 nights. We had a wonderful time. Nochendi is a great charming little hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Our room had a nice view overlooking the river of Cangas. We enjoyed diner in the restaurant El Molin which is situated below the hotel. They serve lovely Spanish dishes from the region and offer wonderful service. Cangas de Onis is a lovely city with many small bars, restaurants and shops. We would love to return some day.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dutchtraveller040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We stayed for 4 nights on a motorcycle trip from the UK into Spain. We found the hotel staff to be very friendly and helpful, despite the language barrier, and they made our stay really enjoyable and hassle-free. The breakfast was excellent, and the rooms are really comfortable. El Molin restaurant downstairs from the hotel was recommended by the staff, and proved to be an excellent choice also.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissmacn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010

We spent 8 days at the Hotel Nochendi in September. Our grasp of Spanish isn’t great, and none of the staff has a lot of English, but as another reviewer has said, they are real human staff – we found them all to be so friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed our conversations with them despite the language handicap.

The hotel is small and has only 11 or 12 rooms, most of which overlook one of the small rivers which run through the town. There was a little noise on our first night from the sidreria just below our room, but otherwise our stay was restful. Our bedroom was simply furnished, with a very comfortable queen-size bed. The bathroom was a good size and well appointed. Both rooms were kept spotlessly clean

Breakfast in the hotel was lovely, but we did try a number of other places too - there are so many places to choose from in Cangas de Onis, whether you are looking for a café or burreria at breakfast time, or a bar or restaurant in the evening.

The town is lovely, very vibrant, with a colourful market on Sunday mornings. It is well situated, only a short drive from the coast and some beautiful beaches, and also right beside the Picos De Europa national park. We hired a car and saw many different aspects of this beautiful area, and would love to return some day.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Metasson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews