We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
65
35
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
35
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Firstly the hotel had the best wifi I came across after a month in northern spain. Secondly, there is a small dining room where you can help yourself to tea, coffee and cold bottled water. There is also a microwave so you can heat food for breakfast if you want.

Stayed: September 2013
2  Thank mike k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Lovely hotel we had an outside room overlooking the river. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They were available to give us restaurant recommendations and helping us find a driver to take us to Picos de Europa. The rooms were comfortable and clean with great bedding.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hysher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Lovely little hotel in the centre of town, close to the square and restaurants. Rooms, although small are spotless and the furnishings are modern and neutral. The staff are wonderful, although my Spanish is rusty and their English is not great they really make an effort to help and are always cheeerful and have time to speak with you. Overall a really llovely experience staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zinfandel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

In juni 2011 we stayed at Nochendi hotel for 4 nights. We had a wonderful time. Nochendi is a great charming little hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Our room had a nice view overlooking the river of Cangas. We enjoyed diner in the restaurant El Molin which is situated below the hotel. They serve lovely Spanish dishes from the region and offer wonderful service. Cangas de Onis is a lovely city with many small bars, restaurants and shops. We would love to return some day.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dutchtraveller040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We stayed for 4 nights on a motorcycle trip from the UK into Spain. We found the hotel staff to be very friendly and helpful, despite the language barrier, and they made our stay really enjoyable and hassle-free. The breakfast was excellent, and the rooms are really comfortable. El Molin restaurant downstairs from the hotel was recommended by the staff, and proved to be an excellent choice also.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissmacn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews