We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fefor Hoifjellshotell
Nearby Hotels
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gudbrandsgard Hotell(Ringebu Municipality)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
41
52
14
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
52
14
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscross country skiingcakeswimming poolfrozen lakesmall childreneach eveningnext yearstayed here for a weekrooms are spaciousdog sleddinglotsbuffettrainsaunaoslohikedinner
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018

We stayed here for a week cross country skiing. The hotel is welcoming, comfortable and the food is truly excellent. The rooms are ok, not luxurious but after a day out on the tracks, you don’t spend long there anyway. In the communal areas downstairs, there are lots of places to sit near log fires. People read books, chat, knot, play board games and although there we’re auite a few people staying, some with small children, there was always a peaceful warm atmosphere. Staff are friendly, very helpful and if you stay here you will have a really enjoyable week.

The only issue we had was that the lighting in the rooms is quite dim but staff gave us different light bulbs which worked a treat.

The highlight was the cross country ski instructor, Gass (pronounced Goss) who was a fabulous teacher. We can’t speak highly enough enough of him and also Stine who taught too. We would return defintiely.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Courtmacsherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

We are hiking through the valley and enjoying the scenery immensely. We got to the Fefor Hotel a little too late to enjoy the pool, spa, gym, etc. but we didn't miss out in their awesome dinner buffet. The selection of food was fabulous, something for everyone, including crawdads!! Rooms are spacious, bathrooms are good but the shower set up is strange...very tight with a moveable glass door that hits the toilet. No hair dryer, ask at front desk, but they did have shampoo/conditioner. Nearby the hotel was the set up for a strongest man type competition that they hold once a year. Rooms that have a view of the mountains are lovely.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank pglaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We stayed here for a week in March and then, after skiing in the mountains for a week, returned here for two nights. It felt like coming home! The staff greeted us warmly and personally, despite the fact that it is a big hotel with many guests. The rooms are spacious and have the best views possible over the lake and fells. The beds are very comfortable, and the bathroom is warm and well maintained. The food is to die for. My only worry was that I would have put on so much weight as it was hard to refuse anything. It is all fresh and healthy and delicious. There are so many sitting areas of the hotel where one can hide away with a book. We didn't want to leave and hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanna53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Our first surprise was the enormous size of the place. It's huge, in the middle of "nowhere", and it has a swimming pool - even a well-filled gym!

The hotel is an old luxury place, with tons of history everywhere. The old parts of the hotel is beautiful, spend some time exploring the rooms while you are there. The new parts are more modern and worn - which is not as cozy as the wear on the new parts.

We got a room in the new section, and it was OK, but a little worn with doors we had to give a little kick to open. But the beds were great and the showers were nice and hot, so we didn't mind much. There were other things to explore than the room itself. One thing to note for those of you fond of having a glass of wine in peace and quiet during the evening: there are no glasses and no wine-opener in the room. Unfortunately the WiFi didn't cover that part of the hotel, so we were stuck with mobile network or sitting in the main area of the hotel (which was very nice).

Dinner was a feast, we still talk about it a month after our trip. In the huge dining room there seemed to be few guests, but the selection of food was awesome. Try the reindeer! And mushrooms! OK, everything.

Staff was also very nice and helpful. They also let us borrow a wine-opener and glasses when we asked. The woman who helped us also had good knowledge of the trips worth taking nearby - visit the local top (1-hour easy walk) for some truly stunning scenery.

The day we were there the pool was a bit cold, but good for a while. A little swimming around kept us warm, but I'd prefer a few degrees warmer.

All in all, go there for a couples weekend or for any reason actually. It's real nice, though a bit worn. And the dinner in itself is something you will remember.

The hotel also has big meeting rooms, but we were not in them.

Room Tip: The view is stunning, ask for a room with a view on the upper floors. If you prefer old-style rooms you probably have to ask for it.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KRN-NO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

This lovely old hotel needs updates. We had a nice room. Outside pir window was some large machinery, interrupting what should have been a peaceful view of a beautiful fjord. Lovely rural setting. Great food for dinner and breakfast buffets.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bonnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews