We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramona&James”
Review of Skentos Hotel

Skentos Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Skentos Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Kriopigi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 September 2015

First of all we want to thank the whole family for their warm welcome and hospitality! Lemonia,Stellios and Ms Nita are the most genuine, warm people ever! Our room had a lovely sea view(top floor) and everything that we requested was provided. The room was cleaned every day and we had a small kitchenette where we could make coffee and toast. The food is so lovely in Kriopigi and well priced that you don't need to actually cook. For people missing their bacon and eggs please stay home! The beach is 15 minutes down the road from the hotel and we recommend taking either the train or little bus shuttle on your way back if your out of shape(some very steep hills) The hotel has a lovely pool which is well maintained and you have sun loungers around it to make the most. Breakfast was lovely, continental, ham, cheese, toast, jam, coffee and fresh orange juice. From here you are close to all the bars and restaurants in the village. There is a moped shop down the road whose owner, Kostas was very friendly and recommended us places to visit around the peninsula. We also booked most of our trips and activities (Mount Athos and scuba diving) through SIM travel agents which have been fantastic and really well organised.
Out of the restaurants and bars in Kriopigi we recommend Cassablanca, Nikos, Bistrot, Galanos, Ostria and the best one was the one in the village close to the church (that is where all the locals go!).

Thank you once again to our amazing hosts which bent over backwards to make our stay fantastic! We already miss you and promise to return and visit! And also I can't praise enough the hospitality and warm welcome of the Greek people! What a fantastic country! Please go and visit!

All our love,

Ramona and James

Room Tip: Top floor,over looking pool & sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

My friends and I, we're trying to watch a game of football on the laptop, because the staff did not agree with that they cut our wireless Internet,for no apparent reason.They were rude with us.I AM NEVER EVER COMING HERE AGAIN!!!!!! I rather pay more for accommodation than spend my whole vacation here.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Radu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Very basic rooms but this is what we paid for, the rooms were cleaned and beds made with fresh towels and sheets every 3 days.
If we needed anything like extra crockery it was never any trouble.
The communal areas are very clean as is the pool.
Drinks in the bar are cheap and the feeling relaxed.
Breakfast is a typical Greek one that filled the gap and got us started for the day and it was never any trouble for the owners to get up earlier for us so we could go on booked excursions.
The owners are very friendly and go out of the way to be helpful.
Ask the owners to sort excursions for you they know who to speak too.
The position for the Hotel is good and just down a quiet road away from the main bars etc.
Taxis are cheap and we used them a lot.
This holiday offers peace and quiet

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Markandjulieayres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014

We stayed at Stentos / Skendos apartments in Kriopigi, Halkidiki for 10 nights mid-September.

The rooms are very basic but clean and contain everything you need when self-catering (and what isn't there you can ask for – we asked for more pillows). There is air conditioning but we didn't use it as it wasn't warm enough. It is advertised that there is a safe, but there definitely wasn’t one available for us to use in our room.

We were lucky enough to have a room that overlooked the pool (+bar) plus lovely views of the green hills and the sea. We were on the 1st floor and there are about 20 steps to get to the room. One of the owners helped us with our bags so that was fine.

This time of year the little bar on the complex had already stopped serving food and the pool was very cool but as the weather wasn’t as sunny as usual with it being so late in the season we didn’t really spend much time lazing around the pool anyway. There are lots of other places nearby to eat anyway.

The closest beach is about a 10-15 minute short walk away from the apartments down a very steep hill – fine going down but hard work coming back up! When on the beach, there is a place to get drinks and crisps but no place to get lunch so you need to take food with you. 2 sunbeds with an umbrella is €5 (for the whole day).

Only 2 negatives for the apartments, firstly, because they are set on a hill overlooking the sea to the East, the sun is lovely in the morning and afternoon, but by 5pm the sun is gone off the pool completely and the last sunbeds are in shade by about 5.30pm. I guess this might be different if the sun is higher in peak season. (This is true of the nearby beach also) The second negative is that on 2 or 3 of the nights it got quite noisy, a couple of nights it must have been guests at about 2am coming back from bars and on another occasion there was actually someone swimming in the pool about 1am and being quite noisy. Guessing this could happen anywhere but the whole place was so quiet I can only imagine it would be worse with more people.

Situated in a nice little town (which is really just one main street) with about 6 restaurants and a couple of supermarkets and gift shops. A well-priced bus also passes through regularly so access to alternative towns and beaches is also easy and fun to explore.

Overall we would rate this well for the price, it was cheap and cheerful and we had a good 10 days relaxing and seeing more of Halkidiki!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Lauren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Just spent another week at Skentos, (our fourth holiday here) The room was tidied and beds made every day. Sheets changed mid week. Had a great time here, room 25 on top floor, fantastic view across to Sithonia, Brilliant location, just off the main road so no need to hike up the hill to the tavernas. So good we will book again for September, looking forward to seeing Limonia and Stelios and their mother for a warm friendly welcome.

Room Tip: Choose the top floor for a fantastic view, watch the sunrise over Sithonia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Noelly_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kriopigi
0.6 km away
Alkion Hotel
Alkion Hotel
#2 of 12 in Kriopigi
160 reviews
0.1 km away
Kriopigi Hotel
Kriopigi Hotel
#4 of 12 in Kriopigi
298 reviews
3.4 km away
Macedonian Sun Hotel
Macedonian Sun Hotel
#10 of 11 in Kallithea
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Kassandra Palace Hotel
Kassandra Palace Hotel
#10 of 12 in Kriopigi
283 reviews
2.2 km away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
9.6 km away
Daphne Holiday Club
Daphne Holiday Club
#16 of 25 in Hanioti
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skentos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skentos Hotel

Address: Kriopigi 63077, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Kriopigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Kriopigi
Price Range: $39 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Skentos Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Skentos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skentos Hotel Kriopigi, Kassandra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing