We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Skentos Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Avatel Eco Lodge(Kriopigi)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kriopigi Hotel(Kriopigi)
US$75
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$92
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pighi Hotel(Kriopigi)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kassandra Bay Hotel(Kriopigi)(Great Value!)
US$110
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$61
bedfinder
View Deal
US$68
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Medusa Hotel(Kriopigi)(Great Value!)
US$26
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gi Ga Mar(Kriopigi)(Great Value!)
US$91
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
2
3
4
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
3
4
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

My friends and I, we're trying to watch a game of football on the laptop, because the staff did not agree with that they cut our wireless Internet,for no apparent reason.They were rude with us.I AM NEVER EVER COMING HERE AGAIN!!!!!! I rather pay more for accommodation than spend my whole vacation here.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Radu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Very basic rooms but this is what we paid for, the rooms were cleaned and beds made with fresh towels and sheets every 3 days.
If we needed anything like extra crockery it was never any trouble.
The communal areas are very clean as is the pool.
Drinks in the bar are cheap and the feeling relaxed.
Breakfast is a typical Greek one that filled the gap and got us started for the day and it was never any trouble for the owners to get up earlier for us so we could go on booked excursions.
The owners are very friendly and go out of the way to be helpful.
Ask the owners to sort excursions for you they know who to speak too.
The position for the Hotel is good and just down a quiet road away from the main bars etc.
Taxis are cheap and we used them a lot.
This holiday offers peace and quiet

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Markandjulieayres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014

We stayed at Stentos / Skendos apartments in Kriopigi, Halkidiki for 10 nights mid-September.

The rooms are very basic but clean and contain everything you need when self-catering (and what isn't there you can ask for – we asked for more pillows). There is air conditioning but we didn't use it as it wasn't warm enough. It is advertised that there is a safe, but there definitely wasn’t one available for us to use in our room.

We were lucky enough to have a room that overlooked the pool (+bar) plus lovely views of the green hills and the sea. We were on the 1st floor and there are about 20 steps to get to the room. One of the owners helped us with our bags so that was fine.

This time of year the little bar on the complex had already stopped serving food and the pool was very cool but as the weather wasn’t as sunny as usual with it being so late in the season we didn’t really spend much time lazing around the pool anyway. There are lots of other places nearby to eat anyway.

The closest beach is about a 10-15 minute short walk away from the apartments down a very steep hill – fine going down but hard work coming back up! When on the beach, there is a place to get drinks and crisps but no place to get lunch so you need to take food with you. 2 sunbeds with an umbrella is €5 (for the whole day).

Only 2 negatives for the apartments, firstly, because they are set on a hill overlooking the sea to the East, the sun is lovely in the morning and afternoon, but by 5pm the sun is gone off the pool completely and the last sunbeds are in shade by about 5.30pm. I guess this might be different if the sun is higher in peak season. (This is true of the nearby beach also) The second negative is that on 2 or 3 of the nights it got quite noisy, a couple of nights it must have been guests at about 2am coming back from bars and on another occasion there was actually someone swimming in the pool about 1am and being quite noisy. Guessing this could happen anywhere but the whole place was so quiet I can only imagine it would be worse with more people.

Situated in a nice little town (which is really just one main street) with about 6 restaurants and a couple of supermarkets and gift shops. A well-priced bus also passes through regularly so access to alternative towns and beaches is also easy and fun to explore.

Overall we would rate this well for the price, it was cheap and cheerful and we had a good 10 days relaxing and seeing more of Halkidiki!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Lauren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Just spent another week at Skentos, (our fourth holiday here) The room was tidied and beds made every day. Sheets changed mid week. Had a great time here, room 25 on top floor, fantastic view across to Sithonia, Brilliant location, just off the main road so no need to hike up the hill to the tavernas. So good we will book again for September, looking forward to seeing Limonia and Stelios and their mother for a warm friendly welcome.

Room Tip: Choose the top floor for a fantastic view, watch the sunrise over Sithonia.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Noelly_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

It was by far the worst hotel I have ever been!!! It is actually rented rooms named as "hotel". During the 7 days of our visit they cleaned the room/changed sheets and towels only once! The staff was unwilling to meet our needs. The cutlery was minimum to nothing (we wanted to use the kitchen). The beds were disaster (I woke up every morning with back pains) and to take a shower you needed 20 min because the water was just dripping! The pool was nice but very crowded and noisy. The only thing we enjoyed was the view, which was stunning, as the village has a cathedral morphology. For the price we paid it was just a joke! It ruined our vacations.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Eirini K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews