We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
US$184
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartments Monika(Kriopigi)(Great Value!)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
US$155
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alkion Hotel(Kriopigi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Medusa Hotel(Kriopigi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Palladium Hotel(Kriopigi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kriopigi Hotel(Kriopigi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gi Ga Mar(Kriopigi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
2
3
4
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
3
4
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2016

A basic room sleeping in the kitchen, no storage space or draws to put your clothes in so dresses and shirts hung but the rest laid out on the 3rd bed for the week.
Balcony decent size slept out the one night due to room being so hot, but you have to pay for the air con in the room which is a rip off.
We planned to eat out every night anyway but would not have cooked there! I wouldn't have prepared my dogs dinner there the oven/hob/microwave thing they provide is vile. Don't know how they get past health and safety for it its filthy didn't take a picture but should have..
Wifi there wasn't amazing but doable, was there for a dip in pool in morning to cool down we went to the beach for the day and driving back was so hot pool again to cool.

The pool however I wouldn't take my child in there, it's literally a cheap way of doing a pool, dug a big hole, concrete and chucked a load of stones on top this it not tiled. The steps bevel out and stone sticking out I slipped down the step and took a chunk out my heel.

Said we got fresh towels every three days we did after three days then there for a week they refused to change them again, what's another two towels for two days. Also requested a late check out by travel agent and only gave us till 12 when we flew at 10pm, could have done a bit more.


Not a 10 min walk to beach all down hill there and is 30 min walk in that heat.

Wouldn't stay here again

Room Tip: All are sea view apart from ground floor
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

First of all we want to thank the whole family for their warm welcome and hospitality! Lemonia,Stellios and Ms Nita are the most genuine, warm people ever! Our room had a lovely sea view(top floor) and everything that we requested was provided. The room was cleaned every day and we had a small kitchenette where we could make coffee and toast. The food is so lovely in Kriopigi and well priced that you don't need to actually cook. For people missing their bacon and eggs please stay home! The beach is 15 minutes down the road from the hotel and we recommend taking either the train or little bus shuttle on your way back if your out of shape(some very steep hills) The hotel has a lovely pool which is well maintained and you have sun loungers around it to make the most. Breakfast was lovely, continental, ham, cheese, toast, jam, coffee and fresh orange juice. From here you are close to all the bars and restaurants in the village. There is a moped shop down the road whose owner, Kostas was very friendly and recommended us places to visit around the peninsula. We also booked most of our trips and activities (Mount Athos and scuba diving) through SIM travel agents which have been fantastic and really well organised.
Out of the restaurants and bars in Kriopigi we recommend Cassablanca, Nikos, Bistrot, Galanos, Ostria and the best one was the one in the village close to the church (that is where all the locals go!).

Thank you once again to our amazing hosts which bent over backwards to make our stay fantastic! We already miss you and promise to return and visit! And also I can't praise enough the hospitality and warm welcome of the Greek people! What a fantastic country! Please go and visit!

All our love,

Ramona and James

Room Tip: Top floor,over looking pool & sea.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

My friends and I, we're trying to watch a game of football on the laptop, because the staff did not agree with that they cut our wireless Internet,for no apparent reason.They were rude with us.I AM NEVER EVER COMING HERE AGAIN!!!!!! I rather pay more for accommodation than spend my whole vacation here.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Radu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Very basic rooms but this is what we paid for, the rooms were cleaned and beds made with fresh towels and sheets every 3 days.
If we needed anything like extra crockery it was never any trouble.
The communal areas are very clean as is the pool.
Drinks in the bar are cheap and the feeling relaxed.
Breakfast is a typical Greek one that filled the gap and got us started for the day and it was never any trouble for the owners to get up earlier for us so we could go on booked excursions.
The owners are very friendly and go out of the way to be helpful.
Ask the owners to sort excursions for you they know who to speak too.
The position for the Hotel is good and just down a quiet road away from the main bars etc.
Taxis are cheap and we used them a lot.
This holiday offers peace and quiet

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Markandjulieayres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014

We stayed at Stentos / Skendos apartments in Kriopigi, Halkidiki for 10 nights mid-September.

The rooms are very basic but clean and contain everything you need when self-catering (and what isn't there you can ask for – we asked for more pillows). There is air conditioning but we didn't use it as it wasn't warm enough. It is advertised that there is a safe, but there definitely wasn’t one available for us to use in our room.

We were lucky enough to have a room that overlooked the pool (+bar) plus lovely views of the green hills and the sea. We were on the 1st floor and there are about 20 steps to get to the room. One of the owners helped us with our bags so that was fine.

This time of year the little bar on the complex had already stopped serving food and the pool was very cool but as the weather wasn’t as sunny as usual with it being so late in the season we didn’t really spend much time lazing around the pool anyway. There are lots of other places nearby to eat anyway.

The closest beach is about a 10-15 minute short walk away from the apartments down a very steep hill – fine going down but hard work coming back up! When on the beach, there is a place to get drinks and crisps but no place to get lunch so you need to take food with you. 2 sunbeds with an umbrella is €5 (for the whole day).

Only 2 negatives for the apartments, firstly, because they are set on a hill overlooking the sea to the East, the sun is lovely in the morning and afternoon, but by 5pm the sun is gone off the pool completely and the last sunbeds are in shade by about 5.30pm. I guess this might be different if the sun is higher in peak season. (This is true of the nearby beach also) The second negative is that on 2 or 3 of the nights it got quite noisy, a couple of nights it must have been guests at about 2am coming back from bars and on another occasion there was actually someone swimming in the pool about 1am and being quite noisy. Guessing this could happen anywhere but the whole place was so quiet I can only imagine it would be worse with more people.

Situated in a nice little town (which is really just one main street) with about 6 restaurants and a couple of supermarkets and gift shops. A well-priced bus also passes through regularly so access to alternative towns and beaches is also easy and fun to explore.

Overall we would rate this well for the price, it was cheap and cheerful and we had a good 10 days relaxing and seeing more of Halkidiki!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Lauren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews