We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
15 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$251
Agoda.comUS$251
ZenHotels.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveller rating
645
110
41
24
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
645
110
41
24
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la romana pablo picasso premium room eddie murphy the grill premium club family section butler service kids club hit or miss dominican republic asian restaurant wonderful vacation entertainment team fun activities water sports coffee shop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 846 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a great weekend. My family and I had so much fun there. I may highly how good is the food and the drinks. The service is really good, and of course, the special treatment Mr. Hilario Peralta gave to us, he is so kind and nice! Miss. Rosaida for the good bedrooms she gave to my family, and for taking care of every detail to make us feel at home. Thanks to the bellboy Febles from the adults' hotel.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 178mavdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moraima Cayetano, Owner at Hilton La Romana, An All-Inclusive Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 178mavdf

Thank you for your positive feedback, which will surely be shared with the team.

As a service oriented company, it is always a pleasure to learn we have achieved the goal of creating a wonderful vacation experience at Hilton La Romana.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The resort is always amazing, I visit the Resort every year. This visit was the best of them all!! Henry Avila and Chef Ricardo Moreta made this trip unforgettable with their amazing service always with love and a welcoming charm. I've never received such amazing service before in any other place like I receive at Hilton La Romana Family Resort...

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank elisacamilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moraima Cayetano, Owner at Hilton La Romana, An All-Inclusive Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear elisacamilo

Thank you for your positive feedback, which will surely be shared with the team.

As a service oriented company, it is always a pleasure to learn we have achieved the goal of creating a wonderful vacation experience at Hilton La Romana.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2021 via mobile

Great service from these two, hope to visit them soon again! Great food enhanced by a great service. Hotel is in great condition, Maria Fernanda has been an incredible host aswell. Again, thank you Kenia, Dilson and Maria Fernanda

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 258erickl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moraima Cayetano, Owner at Hilton La Romana, An All-Inclusive Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 258erickl

Thank you for your positive feedback, which will surely be shared with the team.

As a service oriented company, it is always a pleasure to learn we have achieved the goal of creating a wonderful vacation experience at Hilton La Romana.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2021

We had a great time from the minute we stepped in the lobby, to the minute we stepped out on the last day. We had a group of ten and still felt the excellent service and time devoted to us as if we were a smaller group. Everyone was very courteous and helpful; always putting up their best faces and attitude towards providing with excellent service. We had phenomenal service provided by “Bienvenido” and “Esmeralda” daily at the buffet. Also big shout to a crew we had on back to back nights at two of the restaurants, “Henry” (supervisor) was amazing and kept coming back often to assure we were all happy and provided with the best service. “Claribel” (hostess) was great also, greeted us and took us to our tables with a smile. “Jeremy” (waiter) was just great! Guy is a total character, fun and very attentive. This was our first time at Hilton La Romana, however my family was so happy we will definitely revisit in the near future.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jhonatant748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moraima Cayetano, Owner at Hilton La Romana, An All-Inclusive Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Dear jhonatant748

Muchas gracias por el tiempo que se ha tomado para compartir una reseña tan entusiasta sobre su reciente visita a Hilton La Romana. Nos alegra leer que haya disfrutado de su estadía, especialmente nuestro amable personal y las instalaciones en general.

Tenga la seguridad de que hemos compartido sus amables comentarios con el equipo como motivación para mantener nuestro compromiso de ofrecer experiencias verdaderamente notables a nuestros huéspedes. Gracias de parte de nuestro equipo y de la dirección.

Esperamos tener el placer de tenerte de regreso a casa en un futuro cercano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2021

Well, the hotel is beautiful, clean, the food is very good, but the amazing experience was de service, EXCELLENT.
The chef of the hotel, Mauricio is an excellent chef.
The others people of the staff too, like Picasso and Bienvenido, very helpful.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 159ibism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moraima Cayetano, Owner at Hilton La Romana, An All-Inclusive Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 159ibism

Thank you for your positive feedback, which will surely be shared with the team.

As a service oriented company, it is always a pleasure to learn we have achieved the goal of creating a wonderful vacation experience at Hilton La Romana.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews