We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
24 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$278
View deal
Booking.com
US$332
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Lol.travel
US$247
View deal
Iberostar.comUS$283
Hotels.comUS$278
travelup.comUS$254
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,923)
Filter reviews
6,923 results
Traveller rating
3,961
1,865
679
253
165
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,961
1,865
679
253
165
Show reviews that mention
All reviews del mar specialty restaurants star friends lobby bar apple vacations the mediterranean restaurant rock cafe ice cream tacos beautiful resort other resorts every other day recommend this resort quiet area buffet food golf cart entertainment staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 6,923 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2022 via mobile

Always a party love the people great entertainment the staff is so much fun coming back every year lo e the music the food great place to enjoy with family and friends the bartenders are amazing the drink are just perfect the activities are the best

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ponce_family21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Manager Iberostar Mexico, Owner at Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We want you to know that your review of Iberostar Paraiso del Mar is very much appreciated.

We are always delighted to receive clarification that our guests have enjoyed a wonderful holiday and have left with happy memories. Our combination of both professional and friendly service is one of our main priorities and we are always working to provide our guests with a genuinely wonderful experience.

Again, we appreciate your positive comments and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Paraiso del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2022

We booked a last minute 3 day trip to the resort and were amazed by the resort. It has everything you can think of. From the room, restaurants, bars, pools, spa, beach…… the staff were amazing and really went the extra mile to accommodate us as well.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank Ruger835
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Manager Iberostar Mexico, Owner at Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2022

Dear guest,

First and foremost, we would like to express our appreciation to you for choosing Iberostar Paraiso del Mar for your holidays and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We have treated your opinion as a success story and we would all be delighted to welcome you back to our establishment in the not too distant future. Until then we wish you all the best.

Kind Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Paraiso del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2022

I spent 6 nights at Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar and it was so fun for our family. The food overall was very good at exposed us to lots of different things to try. The specialty restaurants were also very good. You get 2 reservations for 6 nights but we managed to get a 3rd and then someone offered us a 4th for attending a 2 hour sales pitch (worth the dinner we got out of it). The pool was beautiful and has a quiet and party side. The beach was stunning and a wonderful place to swim. The alcohol drinks selection was great. The staff was all very kind and personable. My absolute favorite was the theater shows performed every night, we attended each one and they were all great. I read so many reviews before coming here and I was beginning to get nervous but it exceeded my expectations! If you are looking for an all inclusive resort (food and drink and room) then this is a wonderful place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank greersierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Manager Iberostar Mexico, Owner at Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2022

Dear guest,

It is always fabulous for us to receive such complimentary reviews like yours of your stay at Iberostar Paraiso del Mar.

We really do appreciate the time and effort you have taken to share this opinion of your recent holiday at our hotel. We have treated your description as a success story and your comments confirm that we are definitely on the right track with our numerous efforts and our attention to detail.

We, therefore, want to thank you again for your excellent review and will be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the near future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Paraiso del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2022

Typical Iberostar delivers as expected.

Not much more to say than that. Avoid their Mexican a la Carte restaurant.

The beach (all of them, everywhere) during ~ March though July is covered in seaweed and is unusable. There are many other things to do, but you have been warned.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank Cancuntripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Manager Iberostar Mexico, Owner at Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2022

Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire team of Iberostar Paraiso del Mar we thank you for choosing our resort on your recent vacations in Mexico.

We are delighted to read that you had such a pleasant time and as we are committed to offering our guests the very best possible experience we are grateful that you took the time to share your observations with us.

It is in our hope to have the opportunity to host you once again at any of our Iberostar Hotels & Resorts worldwide.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Paraiso del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2022 via mobile

The food is excellent. The entertainment staff is amazing. The scenary is great. One of the best resorts we've been on. We will be back agin sometime in the near future. We love this place!! My mom's second time and many more to come.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cjohnson153
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Manager Iberostar Mexico, Owner at Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2022

Dear guest,

We would like first of all to thank you for your excellent review of Iberostar Paraiso del Mar.

Our goal is to create a particularly pleasant atmosphere for our guests with our numerous services in our wonderfully designed hotel, so your words confirming our success are really important to us.

It is also good to know that you hold us in fond memories and we very much hope that you visit us again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Paraiso del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews