We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
Nearby Hotels
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar(Playa Paraiso)(Great Value!)
US$367
Iberostar.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$349
Iberostar.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$236
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$576
US$457
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$518/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$411
US$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya(Playa del Secreto)(Great Value!)
US$370
US$356
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa(Playa Maroma)
US$525
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kin Sol Soleil(Playa Maroma)
US$420
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$408
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$517
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,363)
Filter reviews
5,363 results
Traveller rating
3,001
1,524
524
187
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,001
1,524
524
187
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsiberostar paraisowave poolseafoodla marinalazy riverla geishasuperior junior suitelindo buffetel ranchoprivate poolstar friendskids clubswim up barspecialty restaurantsfrench restaurantfamily vacationother resorts
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 5,363 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We went for our 25th wedding anniversary a few weeks ago. This was the most amazing vacation we have ever been on. The staff is super friendly and the property is gorgeous. We stayed in building 60 which is VERY close to the beach, pools and a few of the buffets. The food and drinks were delicious! We did bring $100 in singles and tipped the bartenders and the golf cart drivers a $1 or $2 every time. They LOVED us! Can't wait to go back again! If you have any questions, feel free to ask.

Room Tip: Building 60
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Paraiso Maya to spend you vacations and for letting us be part of such a special celebration as it is your 25th wedding anniversary.

Our main goal is to provide a kind and cordial service to our guests and ensure they are having the best vacation experience ever. Your comments motivate us to keep doing an excellent job and we will definitely share them with our entire team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

My husband, and I stayed nine days at the Maya this September. Travelled with another couple. This is our second time at this resort. The food, drinks, restaurant, bar, and cleaning staff were all wonderful! Literally the only complaint that any of us had were the daily early morning phone calls, and harassment trying to get us to sign up for the Iberostar club. I don't appreciate being woken up daily while I'm on vacation. I've never stayed at a resort where they have done this before. And they never did it when we stayed at this resort in 2011.
It certainly didn't ruin our trip. And we would definitely go to this resort again. But it is very frustrating when people don't take no for an answer. I hope that management fixes this issue in the very near future because other people might not be so forgiving.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank fergy1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comments on your experience at IBEROSTAR Paraiso Maya and for your invaluable loyalty.

Concerning your review, we are honoured to see that you had a very special stay at our hotel.

On the other hand, we truly apologize for the calls you received with the purpose of inviting you to our loyalty program, however, we did not wanted to make you feel uncomfortable as we only wanted to show you the benefits of becoming a member. We are very sorry for this inconvenient and measures will be taken as our purpose is to offer an atmosphere of relaxation and peacefulness.

We hope you can give us the opportunity to be your hosts again, on the next time you and you husband are thinking on visiting the Riviera Maya.

Warmest regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Overall the resort is beautiful! Service was amazing! Food quality was less than years past and room service was not good at all. The drinks and bartenders were all very nice and made great drinks. Several of the restaurants we couldn’t get into because they were closed or “booked” for our entire stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
2  Thank caseyh1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Paraiso Maya for your recent vacations.

It is gratifying to read that you enjoyed our beautiful facilities and grounds, as well as the friendly service of our staff.

On the other hand, we regret to hear that your experience did not lived up to our usual level, concerning the food quality and room service. We already shared you kind suggestions to our Executive Chef for follow up, and to look for improvement and enhance the quality of our service.

In regards to our dinner service at the a la carte restaurants, our main goal is to offer our guests with a unique and special experience where meals are made-to-order, so we can provide freshness and quality along with a personalized service. In order to achieve this, we do not fill our restaurants at their full capacity, to create a fine dining experience. Allow us to let you know that we closed some of the restaurants to make preventive maintenance works and offer you a better service in the future. We truly apologize if this caused you any inconvenience.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We didn't actually choose this hotel, as we decided to swap it due to possible construction at the Iberostar hotel we booked. This hotel was the recommendation of the manager at the TC branch we booked through.
Firstly I have to say his recommendation was excellent. My family group found this hotel excellent , with the exclusion of one thing which I will come to later, which would not stop us from enjoying our trip.
On arrival you are instantly made welcome not just by the freindly staff but also by the approach from the main access route. Very welcoming!
The reception staff met you with a cool drink, absolutely refreshing, and then proceeded with their pleasant approach to get your rooms sorted and our cases along with ourselves quickly and safely to our rooms, allowing us to get started on our holiday.
Throughout our two week stay , again with one exception, the staff ,food, entertainment, beach, pool, and cleanliness were faultless. So thank you to all concerned and the TC manager who recommended it.
The food at most places was of a good standard and eating at other hotels within the resort are recommended with the Japanese options being my personal favourite.
There are always some things that weren't perfect , and there was one restraunt ( El Fogon)that we would simply find no better than 3*. Whether it be breakfast /lunch/ dinner the staff ,food and attention to detail were all below par,and when you have so many options on site to compare it with you can certainly see its failings. You may ask why we went there 3 times if it was so bad,well that's easy to answer. The breakfast location beside our block was closed and that was th nearest,similarly for lunch. As for the evening meal we didn't notice when booking an Italian meal that it was this location, and as for classing it as Italian - not likely.
There was also small issues with the room, but this would be being too picky as they were related to age and not the staff in any way, and nothing that would affect my holiday in any way.
Overall we had an excellent relaxing stress free stay.
Oh I nearly forgot - the pools. Apart from the lazy river , which seemed to have no flow to it, getting shade,loungers and drinks were never an issue. So again positive.
On our experience , I would certainly recommend it and already have.

Room Tip: We were in block 61. Near the beach and pools. Slightly longer to the reception area,but only 5-10mins walk.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Dufc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear guest,

On behalf of the Management at IBEROSTAR Paraiso Maya we would like to thank you for taking the time to share with other travelers your opinion about your stay with us.

It is so gratifying to read that you and your family had a wonderful holiday and enjoyed our beautiful facilities, culinary experience, activities and most importantly the friendliness of our staff, which is our most valuable asset.

We regret to know that El Fogon restaurant did not exceeded your expectations and we will share your kind feedback with our Executive Chef, on the other hand, allow us to inform you that “El Tapatio” restaurant was closed due to preventive maintenance works, as we constantly strive for improvement. We truly apologize if this caused an inconvenience to you and your family.

It will be an honor to welcome you back and become your first choice when visiting the Riviera Maya.

Warm regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

just got back from iberostar maya in cancun. 23/09/2017.hotel was great, all the staff where friendly and helpful especially Dulce our maid, Jose in the main bar and Christian
on the concierge desk in building 63.my main gripe was the mosquitoes, we've been to mexico a few times but we have never been bitten so much as this time,
you can't really blame the hotel for that although there are stagnant pools of water and swamp areas scattered around the hotel mixed with the heat and humidity makes for the perfect conditions for the " mozzies ". i don't know if these conditions are tne natural habitat for the Coati's that roam freely around the hotel and scavenge for food in the bins and along the corridors eating whats left on the room service trays left outside the bedrooms. would i go back? probably at a push.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank doh1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Paraiso Maya to spend your vacation.

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you enjoyed our beautiful facilities, grounds and the friendliness of our staff, thank you very much for highlighting the outstanding job our colleagues Dulce, Jose and Christian did during your stay, we will definitely share your comments with all of them.

It is disappointing to know that you had inconveniences with the mosquitoes, however, please know that we exert great effort to maintain our premises as insect-free as possible and we have a permanent non-toxic fumigation program. We apologize for this situation and we truly hope it does not stop you from visiting us again.

Likewise, allow us to mention that we are proud to be an Eco friendly resort and the coatis that roam around the resort are part of our natural fauna, they are safe and well cared by professional zoo technicians and biologists, we assure you that you do not have nothing to worry about.

We look forward for the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews