We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,265)
Filter reviews
3,265 results
Traveller rating
2,356
653
186
55
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,356
653
186
55
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool mediterraneo restaurant premium room turkey main restaurant the bus sea view kos town half board beach bar all inclusive guests beautiful hotel welcome drink restaurant manager buffet restaurant on an all inclusive basis golf buggy
Filter
Updating list...
542 - 547 of 3,265 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We stayed at this hotel prior to travelling around the islands and could not have picked a better place to start our holiday. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful especially the gentleman who escorted us to our rooms with our luggage on a buggy. The hotel is impeccably clean and is of a very high standard throughout. The rooms were very spacious and modern with amazing views to the stunning pool area and islands. The food was fantastic and lots of choice, the wine was good too. We had a few drinks in the bar area which we found very relaxing and in a great setting overlooking the lit pool area. We couldn't fault the service and cleanliness of this hotel and will definitely return when we can.

Room Tip: We stayed in 1724 overlooking the pool our friends stayed in a bigger room with a lounge area 1816
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HeidiOliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venia S, Customer Service at Michelangelo Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear HeidiOliver,

Thank for very much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. We were absolutely delighted to have been part of your vacation and thank you for having selected us.

We can certainly see from your feedback how much you have enjoyed your stay in Michelangelo Resort & Spa and especially your spacious room with the amazing view to the pool area, the great selection of food and wine, the drinks at the bar areas, the amazing Infinity pool, the cleanliness in all hotel area and the excellent service provided by our team.


It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back for more magical moments at our paradise in the not to distant future.

Kindest Regards,
Michelangelo Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We spent an amazing weekend at Michelangelo. Everything was perfect and all staff made sure we enjoyed our holiday. Always polite and friendly, always keen to be there for their guests. The infinity pool is the best pool I have ever seen in a holiday destination and something to remember. Enjoying a relaxing massage while overlooking the ocean was the icy on the cake of an unforgettable break.

Room Tip: chose an ocean view room for an unforgettable experience.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mrgreek77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venia S, Customer Service at Michelangelo Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear mrgreek77,

Thank you for being our guest and for posting your wonderful comments.

It was a huge pleasure to read that you spent an amazing weekend in our resort. We particularly noted that you were highly satisfied with the treatment you received by our members, the relaxing massages overlooking the ocean and the beautiful scenery of the Infinity Pool and the Aegean Sea. Your description is a valuable source of information to future guests and your feelings of appreciation are truly rewarding!

We look forward to hosting you again, whenever your future travel plans bring you back to Kos.

With Kind Regards,
Michelangelo Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Great resort. Lovely rooms although not all the main building rooms have a sea view. Tooo much good food at all 3 meals. Lovely Infinity pool where we spent all 4 of our 5 days there including a nice lunch at the Mediteranian bar and restaurant. The service throught the whole hotel was excellent and with a smile - even from the nice manager.
The only down to mention is the "million" steps between the main building/lobby and the lower buildings/pool/beach. We are older people with walking problems and barely did it once. The hotel (and great driver) solved our problems with their golf-cart. All older people or people with move-ability problems shoud take this into concideration related to the lower sea-view rooms, the pool/beach and the Mediteranean restaurant.
We will come hear again in September.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venia S, Customer Service at Michelangelo Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Joel B,

Thank you so much for posting your lovely review regarding our resort.

We are delighted that you found our resort great. All of your kind remarks about the lovely rooms, the top quality of the food selection, the lovely Infinity Pool, the nice lunch in Mediterraneo Restaurant and above all the excellent service and the attentiveness by our members are kind appreciated.

On the other hand, we feel sorry for any inconvenience caused by the steps at the hotel area. We read with great attention your points of concern and we would like to add that our property is built in a hillside, something which makes it unique and provides our guests with the best sea views to the Aegean. Steps are unavoidable in our case but we kindly inform the future guests, that we always facilitate people with mobile difficulties by our club cars for their transfer. As we did with you! We are here to take care of any special demand or wish of yours.

On behalf of the entire team, we wish you all the best. We would love to welcome you back pretty soon.

With Kind Regards,
Michelangelo Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel because we saw do many nice photos. We arrived there and it was very very nice. We liked thr plcase and Vadilis cocktails. Surely we go again there with friends next summer !!! Some change in rooms would be nice!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Odeltrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venia S, Customer Service at Michelangelo Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Odeltrip,

Warmest greetings from Michelangelo Resort & Spa!

Thank you very much for posting a review following your holiday in our lovely island.

We are pleased to read that you had a fantastic time with us and we met your expectations. Your kind remarks about the Infinity pool and the exotic cocktails by our barman are much appreciated.

Thank you very much and we hope to welcome you back next summer.

With kind regards,
Michelangelo Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Amazing hotel with very nice view and spacious rooms. Pool bar is very good and especially Nikos and Vasilis. We really loved this hotel and we will go again next month! Very happy people there nice ambience trendy resort!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank startevsade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venia S, Customer Service at Michelangelo Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear startevsade,

On behalf of Michelangelo Resort & Spa team, we would like to thank you for staying with us for your holiday!

We were thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful complex and especially the pool bar, the nice ambience and above all the attentive and kind team members.

Our entire team look forward to welcoming you back at your new home in Kos Island.

Kind regards,
Michelangelo Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews