We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alexandra Beach Hotel & Apartments(Psalidi)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$354
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$287
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$283
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Seagull Apartments(Psalidi)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Andromeda Hotel Apartments(Psalidi)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$149
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$314
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Iris(Psalidi)(Great Value!)
US$38
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
22
40
16
13
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
40
16
13
30
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We came early in the morning, and Olga came out to show us our room even though the reception didnt open until 7.30 am. The room was decent. We lived in the old part of the hotel, that gets bad reviews frequently ive seen. The beds are not comfortable, and we didnt sleep very well, as well as all the noises that constantly occur during the night. Other than that the room was fine. We paid €35 extra for air conditioning. The pool area is decent and a good place to relax.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank varsolbakken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

I booked these apartments for my elderly sister and her friend, and a second room for my daughter and 3 grandsons ages 13,11and 2 years. They were coming out to Kos to meet a family group staying elsewhere. On arrival my sister rang me in tears, here's why:
No reception area, Olga was waiting for the bus and took them straight to their room, they asked where they should check in and show passports. No need she said. On checking there is no reception
No toilet rolls, towels, cutlery. Had to go straight out to buy some.
No shower curtain or bath mat
Lock on room door broken, no security at all
No water in pool, full of chicken and cat mess
Children's play area overgrown, cockerel and hens all over, full of their mess
Same mess splattered up the walls outside rooms
On asking about the above, it became clear the main building which is getting decent reviews, was closed. They had been placed in an annexe which turned out to be one that is used for workmen from Athens, who were due the next day
My sister and her friend were mortified, they were the only people in this block and they were terrified with no security to their room. The apartments are quite remote. They took a taxi to a shop to buy essentials and the taxi driver told them to check out asap and filled them in on the use of the annex.
This resulted in having to book them into a hotel the next morning, and also booking another hotel for my daughter and grandchildren before they arrived the next day. The place is disgustingly filthy and totally unfit for human habitation. Olga was very surprised when they left, she did not see the issue, though her daughter said nothing. Its obvious that whilst the main hotel building is being prepared, she is using this for paying guests who know no better upon booking.Not sure if the travel agents were aware, but believe me, they are now!!! If you have booked this place, PLEASE check before you travel which building you are in. It needs demolishing!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Queenie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Ok, firstly I'm writing this from memory of when i holidayed in kos years ago with friends. We stayed in the olga paradise for a week and were very pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, tidy, comfy and functional. Yes we were three young blokes who didn't really mind where we stayed, but this was a nice surprise. The bar food was decent and pool area clean and nice to relax in. I do remember the grotty looking older building (obviously the one that gets the bad reviews) nearby. My advice - do your research and book a room in the newer apartments. Good value. One last thing - we found olga and the the staff to be friendly and chatty, and enjoyed talking to them.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank GlobalJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a week despite some of the mixed reviews we read prior. I'm not too sure what the bad reviewers were expecting, 5 stars plus maybe? While the apartment was compact it was clean and comfortable. The owners were friendly, helpful and a pleasure to meet. Other hotels and apartments could take lessons. The cleaners came around daily and sheets and towels were changed mid week.
While the area is quiet it, the apartments are only five minutes walk from a small supermarket and scooter/bicycle hire and not ten minutes from resteraunts, beach and bus stop.
Our first time in Kos and we wouldn't hesitate to book at Olga's Paradise Apartments again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kev I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Well what we paid for is what we got, basically clean tidy and staff were helpful perfect for our one night, the pool and surrounding area were well maintained, it's self catering with cooker and things in the apartment, if you want air con you have to pay extra for it, a short walk to beachside restaurants and all reasonably priced we used one place to eat in the morning's Theodores good staff and food overall this hotel is not that bad. WiFi only in reception area

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews