We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,577)
Filter reviews
2,577 results
Traveller rating
1,031
814
379
219
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,031
814
379
219
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olympic pool greek restaurant entertainment team kids club palmy pool pirate ship family bbq kos town main restaurant air con family holiday great holiday ice cream pool bar mini disco water slides reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 2,577 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

I had a truly amazing week in Kipriotis Village Resort!
The whole team at the resort is amazing. Especially the entertainment team: Milja, Kuki, Cloey, George and of course Mike ;)
Yamas and thanks to all of you!! You really made my stay at the resort unforgettable!!
There's nothing I could complain about!
Yours sincerely
Johanna from Austria

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank JohannaRegler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest S, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear JohannaRegler,

Thank you for taking the time to upload your great feedback, following your stay at Kipriotis Village Resort.

Your kind comments regarding the attentiveness and the professionalism of our entertainment team are warmly welcomed from the entire team of Kipriotis Hotels.

We anticipate welcoming you back next summer, until then we wish you all the best.


Kind regards,

Guest Service Team
Kipriotis Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Nice holliday. My 15 month daughter was happy in this place. From dawn to dusk was in pool. We was happy on ours holliday, but time was very quickly. :-(
People in Greece very friendly and all time with smile.
Breakfast and dinner perfect, for lunch a smaller selection of meals.
---
BEST EMPLOYEE THANASIS - VERY THANKS FOR ALL. I LIKE TO MEET YOU. DAUGHTER HANIČKA VERY LIKE YOU. I HOPE GO AGAIN ON HOLLIDAY AND SEE YOU. YOU ARE FRIENDLY.
---
Mistress at the boat bar, unfortunately I do not know the name. Very friendly and like speaking with Hanička. :-) You too, thanks for all. I like meet you.
---

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janaalex2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest S, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear janaalex2018,

Thank you for your valuable feedback following your recent stay at Kipriotis Village Resort.

We are happy to know that you had such a wonderful time during your stay with us. According to our ethics and tradition we always seek to offer hospitality of high level.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the magical island of Kos on a future visit.


Kind regards,

Guest Service Team
Kipriotis Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

large hotel area that is modern and fresh. perfect for families with children. Many different pools for different pleasures. Close to the sea with nice sun loungers. It is rocky beach so shoes are recommended. Several different restaurants with a little different focus on food. The food was varied and good. The only thing I would say was less good is the cleaning in the room and the change of towels. The hotel area is so big that it would be great with a small map in the room of the area and all the restaurants and pleasures to be found. Then I think that evening entertainment at 21.30 was more children's entertainment than for adults. The gym in the hotel was very old and small, you had to walk 10 min to a neighboring hotel where you could train for free and the gym was ok, although there were too few weights and some old machines for us that are reasonably strong.
But overall everything was fine and I would love to go back

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank T X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest S, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear T X,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Kipriotis Village Resort during your recent stay with us.

It is always heartwarming to hear that our cooking was appreciated. Moreover, at the time of check-in procedure a map is given from the front desk team, giving information about the resort.
We have noted your comments regarding the gym in Kipriotis Village Resort. We would like also to mention that a gym area of 600 m2 is located nearby Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites and we are sorry for not informing you.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in the non-distant future.


Kind regards,

Guest Service Team
Kipriotis Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Well what can I say..Read previous reviews and was beginning to dread this holiday! Arrived around 11pm booked in and bags got taken to buggy had a mini tour before taking us to room ( good start)
Junior suite with garden view.. room lovely and big with two beds making up bigger than a king size bed and one sofa bed and a put up bed ( this was the comfiest )
Loads of storage, flat screen tv & kettle/coffee/tea etc.
Bathroom good size ( soap dispenser by sink and another in bath/ shower area)
Garden view. Very clean
Oh and beds made/changed everyday as were towels.
Pools are all great. Busy but it is holiday season .. we put towels down around 8 or just after as we were going for breakfast ( no prob getting sunbed and hotel fully occupied)
Food is lovely .. they did many themed meals over the week. Chinese night and Mexican night delicious! We also reserved an eve to have an Italian which was nice.
Ok so reading previous reviews thought the all inclusive snacks were going to be awful ..They aren’t.
Near the big pool open early for gyros and other warm/cold foods ( meats, veg, salads, cheeses) ice cream and also get drinks here.
The pool bar you can get drinks all day long and offer a choice of branded ice creams for around €2
By the pirate ship pool the downstairs/outside area open 12.30-3 here you get everything as you would of going into the restaurant upstairs ( the one everyone has moaned about being busy)
Hot dogs available from certain time in between pools too.
By the beach you get freshly cooked kebabs ( on sticks) with bread.
* The only complaint regarding food I have is at the slide pool area.
This is where you get burgers and chips.
2 staff in a very busy area serving drinks and hot food ( need more staff) and also seeing burgers which weren’t yet cooked on the side uncovered.
This place is huge.. one of the biggest we have been to.But all day long you see staff everywhere cleaning.
The entertainment team work tirelessly here, all around the pool, activities going on all day. Chloe does a fantastic job with the aqua fitness it’s great!
The evening entertainment they get everyone joining in and the younger guests love it.
We had a fab holiday here ( myself, partner , 13 year old son, 5 year old daughter)
We all met some lovely people ( The Crawfords)and also a big shout out to the Welsh who were out there for a wedding ( congratulations Elisha & Calvin) and all the lovely kids who were with them.
Make time to visit Old town kos and the marina

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
12  Thank Samnoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest S, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Samnoodle,

Thank you for your valuable feedback following your recent stay at Kipriotis Village Resort.

We are happy to know that you had a great time during your stay with us.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the magical island of Kos on a future visit.


Kind regards,

Guest Service Team
Kipriotis Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We have just got back from 11 days at the resort. Apart from really.long delays both ways it was a great holiday. The hotel is nice and clean and always had cleaners around making sure it was kept.tidy.

Food was ok and plenty of it. Only thing we found was lunch was always busy due to only one place to eat a main meal so had to go for a kebab at Olympic pool or beach a few times.

Staff were a mixed bunch of friendly and angry and they didn't mind you knowing it.

Outside the hotel there is a bus stop going to kos town 10 mins away and that's a great day out for shopping and seeing the sights

All in all a great holiday but will try another island next time.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Brett F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest S, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Brett F,

Thank you for your valuable feedback following your recent stay at Kipriotis Village Resort.

We are happy to know that you had a great time during your stay with us.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the magical island of Kos on a future visit.


Kind regards,

Guest Service Team
Kipriotis Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews