We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$56
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Moalboal Beach Resort(Moalboal)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$63
US$27
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bonita Oasis Beach Resort(Moalboal)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$26
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quo Vadis Dive Resort(Moalboal)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$26
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$44/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Savedra Beach Resort(Moalboal)(Great Value!)
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$142
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
369
117
36
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
117
36
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managershoneymoon suitewhite beachthe ownerkawasan fallssardinessteve and michellefishwhale sharksthe kitchen staffother guestslow tidescuba divingoverlooking the oceanrooms are largecoral reefmarine sanctuary
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018

We had such a wonderful stay at the Blue Orchid. Absolutely amazing resort, staff, and service. This is the best place to stay in Moalboal! We booked the Honeymoon Suite, and it was fabulous! Extremely spacious, spotless, and relaxed, with a superb bathroom and a rooftop balcony overlooking the sea ~ we had lovely afternoons watching the sunset enjoying cocktails and their yummy popcorn! Can’t say enough about the service ~ Michelle, Emily and the rest of the staff were on-hand for any concerns and were constantly checking up on us, making sure that we were comfortable and enjoying ourselves! Absolutely loved the 24-hour bar, the vegetarian options, and the extensive menu. Yummy food and drinks! They can arrange comfortable transfers from Cebu as well as all the activities nearby. It’s right by the beach, and they have hammocks and huts where you can dine, drink or just lounge and enjoy the views. We really felt very well taken care of, and enjoyed every minute of our stay. We also had a massage in a hut overlooking the sea ~ how great is that? It felt very private and if you’re looking for a real getaway and the best nature-tripping, this is THE place. Five stars and highly recommended! We're already planning to go back. Thank you, Michelle, Emily, Steven and Matt! Much love from Claire and Avril.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue O, Manager at The Blue Orchid Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Hi Claire and Avril,

Wow! What a wonderful review, thank you so much!

We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Blue Orchid - it was a pleasure to have you both here staying in our Honeymoon Suite. It's great to hear that you liked our menu choices, caring staff team, and our beautiful massage hut overlooking the water.

We would love to have you stay with us again in the future, we know the entire team would love to welcome you both back here for more cocktails and relaxation.

All the best and warmest regards,
The Blue Orchid Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

A beautiful seaside resort with an amazing staff. Multiple activities can be organised for you such as snorkelling, diving, canyoning. Unfortunately due to the weather we could not do all of that but managed to enjoy our stay anyway.

The rooms are confortable with a nice shower, and view on the sea. There is no TV although I think it is unnecessary: the area is national geographic in live already.

The restaurant is nice with basic food but overall well done. The only thing that I did not like were the pancakes (which are in reality crepes) that were a bit too thick.

Finally the resort has 2 cute dogs rescued from the street and a bird that is in cage. I have to say I am not really a fan of birds in cage but I guess/hope there is a reason for that.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lizounne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue O, Manager at The Blue Orchid Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Hi Lizounne,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We love that you compared the area to live National Geographic - we agree, it is a stunning place to stay! We are very lucky with our surroundings.

We will pass on your comments about the food to the kitchen so we can make some improvements there. Thank you for the feedback.

Esmerelda is our bird in the cage - she is a rescued Rufus Hornbill as is part of the Blue Orchid Family. The resort has tried to release her in the past (her mate flew away) but she refuses to leave. Often when guests are out of the resort, she goes at sunbathes by the pool or flies around the trees :)

Thanks again for the lovely review, Lizounne.
All the best,
The Blue Orchid Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

We spent only three night here but shortened our trip due to bad weather. I will always say that the impression of a place is measured by your pre- conception and expectations. Clearly, due to bad weather we were unable to use the resorts full potential. I want to commend the staff though who did their best to come up with ideas when snorkelling, which is what we had come for, was not possible.
We had the honeymoon suite which was okay. The food was simple but well cooked and tasty.

Comfortable places to sit in case of bad weather, would be good.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Louise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue O, Manager at The Blue Orchid Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Hi Louise N, thank you for leaving feedback for our resort - we have taken all of your comments into consideration as we constantly aim to improve.

We know that the weather was bad during your stay. This unfortunately is a risk when coming to the Philippines at the end of monsoon season. Many of our guests still enjoyed other activities such as visiting local waterfalls, canyoneering, archery, and whale sharks snorkelling during their stays - we understand that you were here purely to snorkel and were not keen to go out in any rain.

Thank you for the kind words on our food and service, we truly hope you can come back to our resort in better weather and experience snorkelling out on our house reef or on the boat.

With kindest regards,
The Blue Orchid Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Me and my wife were getting close to the end of our honeymoon, and we were welcomed by Emily and the staff who were very helpful throughout the whole stay.

First of all, we got upgraded to a honeymoon suite which had an amazing view of the sunset and of the whole beach.

Second the food and the kitchen staff were amazing and they had great dishes.

Third of all, the massage on the beach that they offer you is great.

Highly recommend this place if you are looking for a nice quiet area away from the city.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Edan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue O, Manager at The Blue Orchid Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Hi Edan, thank you so much for the wonderful review. We will share your positive comments with our staff.

It was a pleasure to host you and your lovely wife in our resort, it's good to hear that you liked our honeymoon suite - we agree that the view is incredible up on the private roof terrace.

We think you used our resort to it's full potential and are happy to hear that you had such a positive experience. Our quiet location and relaxed atmosphere makes The Blue Orchid Resort the perfect place to spend a honeymoon - we hope to welcome you back in the future for one of your anniversaries!

All the best,
The Blue Orchid team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Blue Orchid Resort was the first stop on our 3 week trip in the Philippines and was really great. The team were really helpful in booking all the trips we did which were really well organised.

We ate at the hotel most evenings as the food was really good! A lot better than quite a bit of the food we had as we were travelling around the Philippines.

We did our first dive with Matt who was fantastic and gave us the confidence to dive. I'd advise anyone who's thinking about giving diving a go to do it here!

We got upgraded to a great room above the reception which really topped off our stay.

Overall everything was great, there was only one small comment - we got some laundry done on the last day but when this came back it was damp and smelled of cigarette smoke.

We couldn't do anything about this as we were leaving early the next morning and was a bit frustrating as then the other clothes in our case also began to smell of smoke and at P250 / kilo could have been better.

Only one small thing on an otherwise fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jade C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue O, Manager at The Blue Orchid Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Hi Jade, what a lovely review - thank you so much! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we agree that Moalboal is the perfect place to experience beautiful coral reefs for the first time; it is a great location for new and experienced divers alike. We will also pass on your kind comments about the food to our kitchen staff, they work hard to provide great food for our guests and always love to hear praise. Regarding your laundry, we have addressed the issue within the resort. We apologise profusely for this and want to ensure the same thing does reoccur. It was wonderful to host you in our resort and would love to see you back again in the future. With kindest regards from the Blue Orchid Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews