We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tan-yr-Onnen(St. Asaph)
US$123
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

White House(St. Asaph)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Kinmel(Abergele)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
195
112
48
29
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
112
48
29
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrotisserie chickenfamily roomevening meallovely mealwould recommend this hotel to anyoneplay areamain buildingthe pubnorth walesbank holidaybottled waterroom was spotlessfollowing morninga lovely stayenjoyable staycooked to perfectiondouble room
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed there on the 9th of September (Room 203) at a £100 for the night. Couldn't sleep as the noise from the cooler/generator outside the window was too loud, even though the window was closed. Reported it to the manager on the Sunday morning but his attitude was very inconsiderate. This place has deteriorated badly. Breakfast was like a 4 year olds portion. Cheap crappy teabags. Had stayed there many times before in main building and it was excellent. New part built has brought the place down to very poor. Would now rate it 1 out of 10. Would never stay there again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank elan216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank G, Manager at Talardy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback although I was naturally shocked and disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay in our new hotel annexe when the large majority of our guests cannot praise it enough. I am still at a loss as to the outside noise you mention as all the windows have been rigorously sound tested and no other guests staying in your room have reported any such disturbances. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your breakfast either on this occasion although this is no different to the breakfast we have always served and it is generally appreciated by large the majority of our hotel guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Myself and some of my family &friends stopped for 1 night on route to Prestatyn.What can I say just a superb experience all round the rooms in the new block were lovely, food excellent and all the Staff so helpful,you will not find a better hotel,and for value aroun this area,We will definitely be stopping here again, just first class from the moment we arrived till the moment we left.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank G, Manager at Talardy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Wow, thank you so much for such wonderful comments - myself and the team are elated to hear that you had such a fantastic time both in the hotel and restaurant and we cannot wait for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We stayed in the new block at this hotel, which had large comfortable rooms. Very friendly staff.Breakfast was included and it was excellent, both in choice and quality, as was the evening meal we had.
However there were a number of niggles about our stay:
The bathroom fan never went off, so we were subjected to a low level moan for the whole night.
Room 202 has an industrial sized spotlight directed at its window, so even with the blackout curtains closed, the room is bathed in an orange glow
Our double room had only one chair in it, although there was plenty of room for two seats or perhaps a sofa
Having said all that the hotel was great value for money and we would stay there again

Room Tip: Avoid room 202 if you dislike a lot of light
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cthomp127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank G, Manager at Talardy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for your much valued feedback - I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and had pleasurable dining experieneces in our restaurant. I shall naturally look into the points you mentioned regarding your hotel room as this is the first time that such things have been brought to my attention and I shall endeavour to rectify any issues accordingly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We hadn't booked but was seated quickly by Kat and given a specials menu which i had the American steak which was very good my husband had the mixed grill which he enjoyed we both had the cherry sundae which was very good the best dessert I have had for a long time well worth a try we dine here a lot and are always treated very well by all the staff but particularly Kat and Carol

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank janet m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank G, Manager at Talardy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for your recent review - I am overjoyed to hear that you always feel you receive good service from our front of house team and that you and your husband enjoyed your menu choices on your last visit. I shall pass on your lovely comments to Kat, Carole and the team and we hope you will come and join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely stay thanks to friendly helpful staff, a lovely dinner & a great sized family room (with lush beds!)
Grounds were nice, great little play area for the kids.
Good plentiful parking.
Dinner service finished quite early but it was bank holiday - but the Manager Rob looked after us so no problem there, the food was gorgeous! Compliments to the chef. Very kindly let us open & serve our own birthday cake & even found us some candles as we'd lost ours!
Breakfast a little dissapointing as the buffet was bare, but apart from overdone bacon & poached eggs (rectified straight away) the cooked brekkie was lush. I'd stay again as fabulous value: £65 for N&B x 2 adults & x2 kids (who had big kids sized breakfasts)- wouldve been ice to stay longer & check out the area, next time!
Thanks to Rob & the lovely ladies at dinner & breakfast who couldnt do enough to help.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jonesy6671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank G, Manager at Talardy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us and I am elated to hear that you had such a pleasurable time in both our hotel and restaurant. I shall pass on your compliments to Rob, chef and the team and we hope you do decided to come and stay with us again whilst exploring more of what our amazing area has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews