We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tan-yr-Onnen(St. Asaph)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White House(St. Asaph)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Kinmel(Abergele)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plas Ifan(Prestatyn)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
195
112
48
29
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
112
48
29
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrotisserie chickenfamily roomevening meallovely mealwould recommend this hotel to anyoneplay areamain buildingthe pubnorth walesbank holidaybottled waterroom was spotlessfollowing morninga lovely stayenjoyable staycooked to perfectiondouble room
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We stayed here on a Friday night before the bank holiday in August. It was a very clean hotel and the rooms were very spacious.
There was plenty of car parking as the car park is also used for the restaurant. The breakfast at the restaurant was nice as there was a lot of choice. The main meals were very good and the staff were very helpful in the restaurant.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Daniel Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank G, Manager at Talardy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thanks for your fantastic feedback, the whole team will be thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our lovely hotel. The housekeeping team work really hard to achieve high standards of cleanliness and the breakfast team always try to deliver the best experience that they can. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Friendly welcoming staff.
Excellent meals (evening and breakfast).
Plenty of parking space all free, as well as free Wi-Fi throughout the restaurant and rooms.
Very clean room. We had a big family room with a double bed, 2 singles, a sofa and still plenty of space for us all

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank G, Manager at Talardy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for your recent review and I am so pleased that everything was to your satisfaction. I shall share your lovely comments with the team and I hope you will come and stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is small so I would make a reservation. The hotel is small but the room has plenty of space and it's very clean. The restaurant has plenty of choices and food is good. The staff are helpful and friendly, the prices are reasonable. Parking lot
and free wifi.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank debduca2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank G, Manager at Talardy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for your great comments regarding your time in both our hotel and restaurant which I shall share with the rest of our team and we hope you will come and stay with us again if you are ever in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here the one night was clean room bed comfortable breakfast wasn't the best that's the only thing that let it down cheap products basically used but apart from that a comfortable one night stay

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank G, Manager at Talardy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback - I am sorry that you were not overly impressed with your breakfast but I am really pleased that you found your room to be clean comfortable and had a pleasant stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here recently for my daughters wedding in nearby Henllan and Ruthin along with a large number of family and friends of the bride and groom over the weekend of the 28th September to the 2nd October some in the main building and quite a few of us in the Lodge The main thing that came from all of us was that the rooms were spotless. Everyone enjoyed their stay. We had a good breakfast with good choice of food. Many of us ate at the hotel Friday night and I didn't hear of anyone not enjoying their meals. The management and staff were very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again and would also recommend it to others.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dexter202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank G, Manager at Talardy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for this special weekend and for recommending us to others. We always endeavour to provide our guests with the highest level of service and standards, from the cleanliness of our hotel and restaurant to the quality of our food and the customer service we provide. I am therefore elated that you and your family had such an enjoyable time with us - I shall share your fantastic feedback with all of the team and we hope you will come and stay with us again if you are ever in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews