We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in most aspects.”
Review of Talardy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Talardy Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in St. Asaph
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Stayed one night at the Talady and was very impressed. Check in was swift and we were allocated room 108 in the block adjacent to the main building. The room was spotless and modern. The bed was superb one of the best i have ever slept in .Tea/coffee and biscuits available also. I must be honest though i had a poor nights sleep because the hotel is alongside the main road namely the A55 and being a light sleeper i was kept awake by the traffic noise. The windows are double glazed but the noise still kept me up. We also had an evening meal and breakfast both excellent although my good lady had to send her cooked breakfast back as it was not very warm. Replaced with apologies so no issue. Staff friendly and efficient. Still marked hotel excellent as traffic noise is out of hotels control . Would probably return armed with ear plugs and have a few beers to block out the noise. NB. im probably old fashioned but if i was the manager all staff wound not be able to wear jeans and trainers to work very unproffessional.Staff looked scruffyBlack. Trousers and shoes would be much better.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room totry and avoid traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbb1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank G, Manager at Talardy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of your recent stay with us - I am delighted that you felt you had a 5 star experience inspite of the few little issues you mentioned and I hope you do come and stay with us again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017

Fantastic freshly cooked meals, good choice on the menu. When our meals arrived they were well presented on the plate making them look very nice. The staff were very friendly. The restaurant was clean & tidy.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank wyn1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank G, Manager at Talardy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thanks for your brilliant review. We are so happy that you had such a positive dining experience. The team ae so focused on delivering a great customer experience and will be delighted to have once again met high expectations. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Stopped at the Talardy quite s few times and can not fault it. The rooms in the main building maintain their original features, but are still warm and comfortable, rooms in the new block are also comfortable, plenty of parking space, overall the hotel and bar/restaurant are spotless, breakfast is cooked to order and fresh, staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: New block if you want modern, main building if you want features, book direct if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tomexh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank G, Manager at Talardy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thanks for the great review, It is so rewarding for the whole team when we receive such positive feedback as they work so hard to deliver a great all round experience for our guests. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We stayed here on a Friday night before the bank holiday in August. It was a very clean hotel and the rooms were very spacious.
There was plenty of car parking as the car park is also used for the restaurant. The breakfast at the restaurant was nice as there was a lot of choice. The main meals were very good and the staff were very helpful in the restaurant.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Daniel Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank G, Manager at Talardy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thanks for your fantastic feedback, the whole team will be thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our lovely hotel. The housekeeping team work really hard to achieve high standards of cleanliness and the breakfast team always try to deliver the best experience that they can. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Friendly welcoming staff.
Excellent meals (evening and breakfast).
Plenty of parking space all free, as well as free Wi-Fi throughout the restaurant and rooms.
Very clean room. We had a big family room with a double bed, 2 singles, a sofa and still plenty of space for us all

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank G, Manager at Talardy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for your recent review and I am so pleased that everything was to your satisfaction. I shall share your lovely comments with the team and I hope you will come and stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Asaph
3.2 km away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan
2 km away
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
#2 of 2 in St. Asaph
581 reviews
7.3 km away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 km away
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
#1 of 1 in Pentre Halkyn
498 reviews
9.8 km away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#1 of 3 in Prestatyn
661 reviews
18.9 km away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ruthin
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talardy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talardy Hotel

Address: Talardy The Roe, St. Asaph LL17 0HY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > St. Asaph
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in St. Asaph
Price Range: $90 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Talardy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Talardy is a beautifully restored Georgian hotel. We are situated adjacent to the newly ordained City of St Asaph. We have 11 stylish en suite bedrooms and a brand new 24 bedroom annexe with the option of adding a delicious continental or freshly cooked breakfast - the perfect way to end your stay. Downstairs in our family pub restaurant we serve our Chicken Rotisserie menu until 9pm every day. Outside we have a beautifully landscaped garden, family dining and children's play area. The Talardy is the perfect place for business, pleasure or any occasion. We can't wait for you to join us soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Talardy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talardy Hotel St Asaph

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing