We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tan-yr-Onnen(St. Asaph)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White House(St. Asaph)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
195
112
48
29
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
112
48
29
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrotisserie chickenfamily roomevening meallovely mealwould recommend this hotel to anyoneplay areamain buildingthe pubnorth walesbank holidaybottled waterroom was spotlessfollowing morninga lovely stayenjoyable staycooked to perfectiondouble room
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Fantastic freshly cooked meals, good choice on the menu. When our meals arrived they were well presented on the plate making them look very nice. The staff were very friendly. The restaurant was clean & tidy.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank wyn1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank G, Manager at Talardy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thanks for your brilliant review. We are so happy that you had such a positive dining experience. The team ae so focused on delivering a great customer experience and will be delighted to have once again met high expectations. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Stopped at the Talardy quite s few times and can not fault it. The rooms in the main building maintain their original features, but are still warm and comfortable, rooms in the new block are also comfortable, plenty of parking space, overall the hotel and bar/restaurant are spotless, breakfast is cooked to order and fresh, staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: New block if you want modern, main building if you want features, book direct if you can
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tomexh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank G, Manager at Talardy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thanks for the great review, It is so rewarding for the whole team when we receive such positive feedback as they work so hard to deliver a great all round experience for our guests. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We stayed here on a Friday night before the bank holiday in August. It was a very clean hotel and the rooms were very spacious.
There was plenty of car parking as the car park is also used for the restaurant. The breakfast at the restaurant was nice as there was a lot of choice. The main meals were very good and the staff were very helpful in the restaurant.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Daniel Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank G, Manager at Talardy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thanks for your fantastic feedback, the whole team will be thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our lovely hotel. The housekeeping team work really hard to achieve high standards of cleanliness and the breakfast team always try to deliver the best experience that they can. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Friendly welcoming staff.
Excellent meals (evening and breakfast).
Plenty of parking space all free, as well as free Wi-Fi throughout the restaurant and rooms.
Very clean room. We had a big family room with a double bed, 2 singles, a sofa and still plenty of space for us all

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank G, Manager at Talardy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for your recent review and I am so pleased that everything was to your satisfaction. I shall share your lovely comments with the team and I hope you will come and stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is small so I would make a reservation. The hotel is small but the room has plenty of space and it's very clean. The restaurant has plenty of choices and food is good. The staff are helpful and friendly, the prices are reasonable. Parking lot
and free wifi.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank debduca2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank G, Manager at Talardy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for your great comments regarding your time in both our hotel and restaurant which I shall share with the rest of our team and we hope you will come and stay with us again if you are ever in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews