We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tea with hubby”
Review of Talardy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Talardy Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in St. Asaph
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Booked for 5pm tonight and had lovely lovely meal. Steaks were the absolute best and cooked to perfection. Just one little query as we knew about the special steak and wine deal for Thursday's as we have been numerous times before but when we ordered the steaks we were not told about the wine deal and I had ask?? Lovely staff. Thank you xx

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank amelie472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank G, Manager at Talardy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your steaks so much. Apologies if the information regarding the accompanying wine deal was not explained to you on ordering and I have since addressed this with all front of house team members. I am pleased that you thought the staff were lovely though - I shall pass on your lovely comments re the food and service to the rest of the team and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel, stayed in the new lodge and it was fantastic, lovely clean room suited our needs. Had a lovely breakfast on all 4 mornings and also dined for evening meal and this also was great quality and good value for money.We will return

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Allison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank G, Manager at Talardy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely comments and I am delighted that you enjoyed your time in both the hotel and restaurant. I shall share your great feedback with the rest of the team and we hope you will come and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

We're just leaving after staying at the Talardy over xmas eve until 27th Dec. Despite becoming ill over our stay (nothing to do with the hotel) the stay was made as comfortable as possible by the hotel & staff. Firstly the staff were informative that breakfasts over xmas day/Boxing Day were packed breakfasts to our door which was more than adequate. The cleaning staff were jolly and gave us more than enough essentials when we told them we were bed ridden. We had to book an extra night as couldn't make our journey still being unwell, our room was allocated to other customer but the staff rearranged the booking so we could be left undisturbed. On our final morning when we were well enough to check out (today 27/12) the breakfast staff were amazing when we had forgotten to add breakfast on and couldn't eat a big breakfast so asked for a little brekkie. They already had a busy room full of moany customers (who had come down late for breakfast anyway!) and were smiley, accommodating, polite and being as quick as they could. (well done guys!)

As stays go the room was clean, huge tv, lovely warm shower, hair dryer, clean towels, water and tea etc. Lovely amazing staff and great service. Would definitely recommend. Thanks so much Talardy, especially to your amazing staff that worked over xmas when they would have preferred to have been with their families (instead of dealing with customers!)xxxx

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gez Tunstall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank G, Manager at Talardy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write and post such a fabulous review especially as when your stay with us was tainted with illness. In spite of this I am so pleased that you found your rooms to be comfortable and that you felt well looked after by our dedicated team. We always endaevour to give our guests and customers the best possible experience, whatever the circumstances and it is extremely rewarding to receive such praiseful feedback as yours. I hope that you are now fighting fit and that you will come and jin us again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on a overnight visit to family in Rhyl. The hotel has been recently refurbished as the rooms are very clean and fresh.
The room itself was very spacious and the dark wood made it feel more luxury although it is s basic room. I like cleanliness and a comfortable feel - both of which this room was.
We had breakfast included which was lovely - very busy but the waitress coped very well and was pleasant and welcoming.
This hotel is excellent value for money and is approx 10/15 mins car journey to Rhyl beach.
Will be booking here again to stay in summer 2018.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank tlorenz007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank G, Manager at Talardy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us and I am thrilled that you had such an enjoyable experience - our customer experience is extremely important to us and it means such a lot when we receive such positive feedback as yours. I shall pass on your wonderful comments to the rest of the team and we shall look forward to your return visit in the summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

This was my second stay at the Talardy. I was very pleased with the first stay, but things seem to have gone downhill, which is sad. First of all my key card didn't work. Neither did that of the chap before me. The receptionist said it had been happening all day. So fix it! My evening meal was delicious. Breakfast was a different matter. Breakfast has to be paid for separately now (to keep prices down apparently?). So, fewer people were eating it. When I went to the restaurant I waited ages to check in and be seated before giving up and going to reception. I ordered scrambled eggs on toast. That was very weird. The bread was not buttered but the eggs were on top of the slices. So the eggs hasd to be pushed from side to side in order for me to butter the bread. The "scrambled eggs" were truly awful. They were not scrambled. What I had was an omelette that had been shredded. Dreadful. I was so disappointed this time. Next time I am in the area I will be trying other accommodation.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank 34Duffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank G, Manager at Talardy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback and I am thrilled that you found your evening meal to be delicious. I am disappointed however, that the enjoyment of your stay was tainted by a couple of things, especially after a pleasant stay prior to this. First of all, apologies that your key card didn't work straight away, I can only assume that there was some temporary techological blip as we never normally have a problem with our key cards and I believe that this was rectified for you straight away. Secondly, sorry that you did not enjoy your breakfast experience as we generally own receive positive comments regarding this and the number of people who have breakfast with us has not by any means decreased. Apologies if your scrambled egg was not cooked to your liking, we would have been more than happy to replace this for you or offer you something else, if you had brought it to the attention of your waiter/waitress at the time. At this point, all I can do is offer you my apologies and invite you to give me a call on 01745 799314 if you would like to dicuss your experience further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Asaph
3.2 km away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan
2 km away
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
#2 of 2 in St. Asaph
580 reviews
7.3 km away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 km away
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
#1 of 1 in Pentre Halkyn
498 reviews
9.8 km away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#1 of 3 in Prestatyn
661 reviews
18.9 km away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ruthin
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talardy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talardy Hotel

Address: Talardy The Roe, St. Asaph LL17 0HY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > St. Asaph
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in St. Asaph
Price Range: S$89 - S$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Talardy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Talardy is a beautifully restored Georgian hotel. We are situated adjacent to the newly ordained City of St Asaph. We have 11 stylish en suite bedrooms and a brand new 24 bedroom annexe with the option of adding a delicious continental or freshly cooked breakfast - the perfect way to end your stay. Downstairs in our family pub restaurant we serve our Chicken Rotisserie menu until 9pm every day. Outside we have a beautifully landscaped garden, family dining and children's play area. The Talardy is the perfect place for business, pleasure or any occasion. We can't wait for you to join us soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Talardy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talardy Hotel St Asaph

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing