We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Residence Montefiore(San Baronto)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Borgo La Casetta(San Baronto)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Antico Masetto(Lamporecchio)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel CastelMartini(Larciano)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$68
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Collina Toscana Resort(Monsummano Terme)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grotta Giusti(Monsummano Terme)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$315
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa San Michele(Carmignano)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Milano(Pistoia)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Bellavista(San Baronto)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
94
99
31
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
99
31
12
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We had a great holiday in Hotel Monti. The food was excellent and we enjoyed the wine. The location is good to visit the nice Italian villages. We have visited e.g. Florence and Cinque Terre.

The service is very good and Always willing to help.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllenBosman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Situated on the top of the mountain near Pistoia/Florence the 3 star hotel is a perfect place to discover the Tuscany region. It offers decent rooms at reasonable prices even during high season. The family as well as all employees welcomed us and made our stay comfortable and convenient. We booked including breakfast and dinner. Dinner is prepared Tuscany home made style. Excellent. Good local wines at reasonable prices. In August dinner is served at the terasse. As well to mention the beautiful garden and the Swimmingpool. We are looking forward to coming again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Wolfgang1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daia79, Responsabile reception at Monti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Thanks a lot Wolfgang to write this nice review.
We always try to do all is in our possibility to ensure to our guests a confortable stay.
We are really looking forward to see you again , next summer.
Warm regards from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

I love this place! me and my family have been staying at this hotel every year since 2008! its a beautiful small cozy family run hotel located in a wonderful small town, which has breath taking views! the hotel is extremely clean, with a large pool area, a bar and great breakfast! oh and while your there you definitely have to dine there, the food is traditional home cooked food which is so mouthwatering and i also recommend you try their house wine!
as for the location, its perfect if you're renting a car to travel around Tuscany! it also very close to the small town Vinci, the birth place of Leonardo da Vinci, which is definitely worth a visit.
the owners and staff and simply amazing, always read to greet you with a smile and help whatever way they can!
plus a bonus fun ride up the mountain to get to the hotel with some amazing views.

Room Tip: some rooms have balconies while others have a door which lead out to a small patio with eventually leads to the pool area.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikky_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladaia79, Responsabile reception at Monti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Dear Nicole,
it was a great pleasure for us to read your review.
You and your family are so dear for us and every year we wish to meet you.
Many thanks for your compliments: this year as you know we did a lot of works in hotel...new floor ,new doors, restlyng to the bathroom...I hope you will enjoy!
In the meanwhile I wish you all the best to you, Maegan, Simon and Simon, Melanie of course.
A big big hug
Daiana and Monti's staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Clean accommodation and a varied breakfast. Pool area looked clean and inviting although we didn't get a chance to use it. We had a room for 4 including bunk beds. Our view from the room was nothing amazing (over looking the kitchen courtyard I think) but it was only a night stop over. The drive up to the hotel is lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lis_Lashes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

a very nice and pleasant little hotel. clean. wifi. lovely swimming pool and backyard.good breakfast included.warn service. located on the hilly countryside 15 minutes off A-11 highway and about 30-40 minutes off firenze circleroad.very good for a base hotel for toscany from sienna up to chinque terre (about 1.5 hour ride each by highways). might be cool outside at summer nights.

Room Tip: some of the rooms have a little balcony
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hod676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews