We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ristorante Cervo(Somma Lombardo)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
First Hotel Malpensa(Somma Lombardo)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bed & Breakfast il Ciliegio Fiorito(Somma Lombardo)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa(Somma Lombardo)(Great Value!)
US$70
Hilton Garden Inn
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
B&B Sant'Anna(Somma Lombardo)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B Malpensa Garden(Somma Lombardo)(Great Value!)
US$67
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Gea(Somma Lombardo)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,644)
Filter reviews
1,644 results
Traveller rating
867
604
110
32
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
867
604
110
32
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew concepthip hotelsandwichesmalpensa airportmarriott brandfree shuttle to terminalusb portsself serviceapple tvhuge tvfun hotelrooms are smallyoung peoplecomfortable bedeasyjet flightmain terminalself serve
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1,644 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Pros - Perfect for early departure/late night arrival. A small modern hotel right across from MXP term 2 and a 15-min shuttle ride to Term 1 at a very good price. Good soundproofing in rooms. Nice hot showers. Convenient bar/dining/lounge area; perfect for a late snack.
Cons - Quirky murals and lighting in rooms. Small room got a bit stuffy and opening window was not an option.Club vibe may not be to everyone's taste for a stay longer than one night. Food options are limited to the lounge in the hotel or the airport cafes; any proper restaurants are a 10-15 min car ride away.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AureliaRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning and end of our short break.
Arrived late at night and was delighted to see the hotel 200 metres from the door of arrivals at terminal 2 - the easyJet terminal
Check in was seamless and easy
Room ideal, clean, comfortable bed with a hot shower
Had a few beers then turned in for the night.
Up the next morning and across the road - 250 metres to the railway station and took the train into the city centre. Hot tip - buy online and in advance and pay 20€ instead of 26.
On way home, same as before. Had breakfast this time - 10€ pp which was reasonable. Continental style breakfast - could have been better if staff had kept a better eye on replenishment of stocks - have lots of milk perhaps as opposed to a selection of empty jugs.
Walk to Terminal 2 departures about 150 metres
Would I stay here again- yes
If you're going on a non easyJet flight is terminal 1 use the shuttle bus service - every 10 minutes

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank benthespaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

I usually rate mox five however the staff during my checkout were lazy, usually Moxy have lively staff. The checkout process was fine but when I wanted to buy water I wasnt told where to pay, stayed waiting a few minutes in front of the checkiut staff and she didn't help

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank zeyad a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno C, Manager at MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Zeyad,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Moxy Milan Malpensa! Unfortunately this time we missed to meet your expectation. I'm sure next time the staff will be able to satisfy you as always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed two nights here for a weekend break. Really convenient location just at the airport and surprisingly we weren’t bothered by noise from the planes or the road which was right outside our ground floor window. Breakfast was very nice, staff very pleasant, and the hotel was very clean. Only reason I don’t give 5* is the sofa bed in our family room was unbelievably creaky- we didn’t get any sleep because of the deafening noise any time we moved a muscle. Would stay here again though definitely!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Redcheckedscarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Had a five hour holdover at terminal 2 between flights. Found moxy and it’s delightful lounge bar restaurant. Really friendly staff welcomed me to use the lounge area to wait and it was just perfect!
Nice selection of food, good music, a beer and free high speed WiFi made my 5 hours wait a pleasure rather than a pain waiting in a shabby terminal 2 at Malpensa Airport
Lovely place! Thank you

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Robby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews