We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Garden Zorzi
Nearby Hotels
Park Hotel Casimiro Village(San Felice del Benaco)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Luisa Resort & Spa(San Felice del Benaco)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$190
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belvedere(Manerba del Garda)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bella Hotel & Leisure(San Felice del Benaco)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sogno(San Felice del Benaco)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Filis(San Felice del Benaco)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Chiusure(San Felice del Benaco)
Booking.com
View Deal
Villenpark Sanghen(Manerba del Garda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Villa Schindler(Manerba del Garda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Residence Molino(Manerba del Garda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
16
10
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
10
1
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is a small family run hotel which is situated directly on Lake Garde. There are lots of comfortable loungers and a lovely terrace from which you get a fantastic view of Salo. The rooms are rather small but have a balcony and are very clean. Unfortunately we had problems with the air conditioner but the owner did his best to get it fixed and was very apologetic. All the staff are very friendly and our waiter spoke very good English, even though the majority of the guests were German and Austrian whilst we were there. The food was excellent and breakfast was served which I prefer to a buffet. There is also free parking. I would highly recommend this hotel if you want to combine sightseeing and bathing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller1Vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano Z, Proprietario at Hotel Garden Zorzi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Hallo,

Thank you very much for your kindly words!

We really appreciate your understanding about the problem with the air conditioning and our efforts to help you...

We hope to welcome you soon in our hotel :)

Best regards,
Zorzi' Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed at this lovely hotel for almost a week. The hotel has a very nice environment with a great location on Lake Garda, views of Salo across the small bay that is lies on. Breakfast and dinner options are great in the restaurant that sits on the water. Walking distance into the center of Salo and great location nearby small villages with wineries and oil farms. Great place to stay!

Room Tip: Rooms that are at the front of the hotel, lake front, would be best. Side rooms on level 3 would be better to have a lake view from the terrace.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeanV22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGardenZorzi, Proprietario at Hotel Garden Zorzi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you very much Deb for your kindly words, we really appreciate!
We hope to see you again someday,
Greetings from Gardalake,
Luca & Clara Zorzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We love to stay at this fantastic hotel. Runned completely by the family and with a very good cook. Rooms are simple but efficient organized. Persoanlly I dont like the tiles on the floor but very clean. Fantsic view on SALO and his harbour. Big garden very well prepared and with nice balkony and teracce.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rogier1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGardenZorzi, Proprietario at Hotel Garden Zorzi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Dear Rogier,
Thanks' a lot for your kindly review!
I will keep in mind your preference for a non-ceramic floor. Convinced of the poor health security of the moquette, we have in the new renovations opted for a more comfortable parquet floor. We have so obtained a better comfort of the room keeping a high level of safety.
We're very glad to have welcomed you several times by us and hope to see you soon again here at Lake!
Kind Regards,
Luca & Clara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

This has been probably our fifth stay with the Zorzi family. As the hotel sits on a lot right by the lake, the location is excellent offering direct lake access and a wonderful view onto the Saló bay of Lago di Garda. Saló can be reached by car in 5 min or a pleasant 15-20 min walk along the beach and promenade. As a family run business the focus lies on quality of food, good service with personal attention, rather than on posh rooms. Owner Luca Zorzi is always present, offering assistance with a smile. The restaurant entices by stunning vistas onto Saló across the bay, both during breakfast and dinner. The small but immaculately manicured garden is a joy, in particular for having a café or an after dinner drink. Guests come from around Europe , mostly Germany though. Many patrons own boats, moored off shore, but there is no big boat traffic or noise. Swimming in the clear lake water is a must. As a family with two school age kids we appreciate the relaxed yet sophisticated atmosphere. Bikes, kayaks, a small sail boat, kicker, table tennis are all free of charge. The marvelous surrounding of Saló offers abundant activities, also great golf, and sights.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the passing road.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rolf M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanoZorzi, Proprietario at Hotel Garden Zorzi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We are honored and helps us to improve even more.
Thanks again Luca & Clara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews