We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
2
4
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
4
1
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

Not sure what people expected here by the other reviews
Yes the lift makes some noises but better a lift than none!
You could always request an apartment lower down
The patios are great and neighbours did not present a problem. The pool was never overcrowded.
This resort gave us all we needed with covered parking out of the sun. Be careful which apartment you reserve if you need a separate bedroom for children.
The only improvement would be washing machine-even if shared, and fly screens to windows.
.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank th38marlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2008

We stayed here july/august 2008. The appartment "Di Diciassette" was very nice and spacious, although there are some problems:
- the elevator does not work (properly) most of the time. We had to carry our luggage and groceries up and down the steep and many stairs. In the rare event the elevator did work, it was never when we really needed it, and it made a horrible sound (like skateboarders were using the stairs). This accomodation is really not suitable for people with back problems or people who cannot walk up and down stairs a lot.
-there were a lot of ants in the appartment (bedroom, kitchen)and on the balcony, but that was managable by ant poisonboxes (sorry ants!)
-We did not really like the pool - although it looks so nice on the pictures - since it was small and shallow in real live and it was inhabited by teens and kids most of the time (which could also be audable but at our appartment that was not a problem since that was far away (enough) from the pool).
-you can hear other people in the bathrooms and on the terraces beneath and above yours (moving the furniture around etc)
-They promised a dvd player and a cd player but they were missing or broken...
-There was no bath
-We had enough privacy but in the other apparments, you don't because people walk by all the time or are able to look onto your balcony (some appartments are more private than others)

Good points:
-The view was very nice (day and night) and the accomodation is very peaceful on the hill.
-Our appartment was in the shade from 11 am but we liked that, since it was very warm at the time we were there. You can always sunbathe in a small lawn attached to your appartment and you can sunbathe near the pool.
-The appartment is very spacious (for two people at least..)
-It was decorated in a modern and warm style with good chairs, sofas, etc.
-There is a (small!!) satellite tv with cnn, bbc world, lots of german, arabic and italian channels as well as many sort other foreign channels.
-The service is good. They speak german and italian. They fixed our toilet seat as promised at the agreed time.
-There was a dish washer and a microwave oven.
-There was a good shower.
-The bed was good and big enough.
-The sunbeds and the table and chairs on the balcony were very nice and comfy.
-There were nice insects (grasshoppers and crickets, butterflies) and you could see bats at night and funny lizards in daytime and we did not see creepy spiders at that time (only small ones but not many)
-There are flowers all over the place.
-The curtains keep you sleeping even though it's daytime already.

Conclusion:
-We had a nice holiday here and were able to keep to ourselves, but we would not stay here again, since we like to be more in a peaceful and private accomodation. Sometimes it felt like a camping site, with all the loud people around us...

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madamehulot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Als je rustig wilt zitten, boek je best de hoogste appartementen, daar moet niemand passeren.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews