We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,456)
Filter reviews
1,456 results
Traveller rating
803
523
95
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
803
523
95
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view lake iseo warm welcome fantastic hotel second floor on arrival pleasant stay cakes mini bar pizza couple of nights lovely restaurant welcoming hotel the staff were friendly and helpful free soft drinks bottle of prosecco classic room
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,456 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Lovely clean, welcoming hotel with good food. Needs a little updating, but the whole place was lovely and clean. A bar on the terrace would be ideal too as the views are lovely. Plenty of choice for breakfast, eggs, hams, cheeses, cakes, fruit, yoghurts, bread.....Evening meals were a tasty 4 course with a choice of 2,3 or 4 options. All in all a good hotel. Travelled with tour operator, Travelsphere with whom we have never been disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front had a good view of the lake (we had room 104). Yes, some road noise and fumes ,but didn't spoil a great stay
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SueAgiaEfimia_Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rogno, Responsabile reception at Hotel Lovere Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Guest! Thank you so much in writing this review that we like very much. We are happy to know that you loved Lovere and its surrondings. We are pleased to know that you have loved the buffet style breakfast to our panoramic restaurant Pinocchio and that you found every kind of delicacy you wanted to eat.
We hope to see you again for another relaxing stay in Lovere, one of the Most Beautiful Villages in Italy.
Best wishes and regards,
Marica Longa
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Realy nice people in this hotel. Any time they are available for you to answer your questions or to give some advice or to help (in my case I had some injuries on my arm and they came and helped me right away).
The hotel is a little bit outdated, but clean and it has the best view in town in the restaurant. Tip: open a part of this terras as a bar. I am sure a lot of people would enjoy that. Lust but not least thank you for searching and finding the watch of our son!!

Stayed: August 2018
Thank muk222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rogno, Responsabile reception at Hotel Lovere Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear Guest!
Thank you so much for your review that we appreciate. We are happy to know that our restaurant service, our staff and all the services you used during your stay have met your expectations and we wish to you a prompt recovery for your arm. We like your advice about opening a bar on a part of the restaurant's terrace, maybe in a next future! ;)
We hope to see you again in Lovere as our Guests for another relaxing stay in one of the Most Beautiful Villages in Italy.
A warm greeting,
Marica Longa
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Our allocated room (109) was situated on the first floor. There was damp on the ceiling ( see pic). The noise from the road which was only a few metres away (see pic) was very high mainly consisting of motor bikes pumping out their fumes. We were offered 103 but were advised not to accept it as the bar next door didn't close until very late and would disturb us. So we settled for 109 with its loud air conditioning - we had to close the doors to the balcony as the exhaust from the bikes was unpleasant. The view from the room was 40% obstructed by a derelict warehouse on the lakeside ( see pic). We were due to stay 4 nights but checked out after 1 and went to stay at the other end of the wonderful lake Iseo in a fantastic hotel (see review). Overpriced and dreadful hotel. Terrible experience. Stay away.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rogno, Direttore at Hotel Lovere Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Mr Martin,
First of all we would like to thank you for your time in writing this review after a year of your stay in our hotel.
As we replied on the Hotels.com web site last year possibly you did not view our reply so we would like to take this opportunity and provide it again for you and all the readers who are reading us at present.
The reply bellow is dated 14th of August 2017 where the issue was not the stain on the ceiling but the view and the noise. Please find bellow the original reply.
“ We are very sorry to find out you did not enjoyed your stay with us and therefore we would like to provide you and all the other readers with more information in order to better understand the issues you mentioned in your review. With regard to your booking it was for a Superior room with a side lake view and balcony. The room is of about 25sqm large, the furniture has been renovated in April this year and the actual position was front lake view and not the side lake view having allocated the room 109 since it become available on the day of your arrival. The room in question is situated on the first floor and between us and the lake there is the road. The derelict building on the other side of the road, not of our property, is not facing directly the building in question, you can see it of course but it is on the left hand side and you have to turn on the left whilst right in front of you there is the view of the lake. We are separated from the lake by the road which passes in front of our building as described on our and other websites. We are surprised you say that there was a lot of noise due to the road bellow, that was so noisy and dusty that it did prevent you from using the balcony. Reading your comments about the traffic it seems more of a New York hotel rather than a hotel in a small town of Lovere. There is the traffic of course but the double glazed windows and doors, if appropriately closed, do not let in the amount of noise you mentioned and the same applies for the car fumes. When you did mention to us shortly after your arrival you did not like the room we did show you two different rooms of a superior level namely Junior Suite De Lux Spa with a sauna cabin for exclusive use which were available but you did not want to go for them therefore we offered you another Superior room which was 103 (not the 101) which was available from the 15th of August 2017 for the other 3 nts but you declined our offer.
Unfortunately despite the three rooms shown to you the next morning you decided to leave the hotel for another one on the lake”
Today after a year has gone by we have found again your review slightly different from the first one therefore would like to apologise once again for not living up to your expectations.
With our best regards & wishes
Orietta Casali
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights during a Travelsphere tour ‘Secret Lakes of Italy’. We arrived just after noon direct from Milan Linate airport - about 90 minutes. Lovere is a lovely, small historical Town on the Northern edge of Lake Iseo. The Hotel is just over the road from the Lakeside and is externally unimpressive. However, Our welcome couldn’t have been warmer. A glass of prosecco, briefing from the Hotel Manager, cases unloaded and delivered to room, where we found a lovely towel sculpture and a free welcome pack of snacks and prosecco.
We were on the second floor with a partial lake and mountain view over the Courtyard from our balcony. King bed, fridge with mini bar, free safe (sadly not fixed so of little real security value!). Air conditioning, tea/coffee. The fair sized bathroom had a bidet and shower cubicle, no bath. Shower was difficult to adjust - freeze or burn!
Dinner in the Pinocchio Restaurant was good. Wonderful views and a large terrace. Drinks very reasonably priced. Breakfast was the usual buffet fare, nothing special.
Staff were all polite and helpful. We enjoyed our stay. Grazie Orietta et al.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jandlUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rogno, Direttore at Hotel Lovere Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Guests !
Thank you ever so much for this fantastic and very detailed review.
We are really delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us here in our small hamlet of Lovere, that you have appreciated our welcome and all the little attentions reserved to your and your fellow visitors in the same group, that you have enjoyed the food at our panoramic restaurant and that the Classic room with balcony.
We would like to take this opportunity in thanking you once again for your review with the sincere hope to seeing you again in the near future.
With our very best regards & wishes
Orietta Casali
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

My wife and I had 3 days here as part of a Travelsphere holiday and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and the town of Lovere.
We had a classic room with a balcony. It was very clean and had a TV, fridge, safe, tea making facilities and a good WiFi.
The breakfast and dinner were in a lovely restaurant that overlooked the lake. The breakfast was buffet style and included a wide choice and the dinner was waiter served and again with a good choice. The staff in the restaurant were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dobbsray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rogno, Direttore at Hotel Lovere Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Guests,
Thank you ever so much for your review we are delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We are very happy you liked our panoramic restaurant, the Classic room with the view of the hotel square and balcony as well as the attitude of all of our staff.
We trully hope to see you soon again and would like to thank you once again for your time in writing about us.
Best wishes & regards
Orietta Casali
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews