We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
14
32
40
40
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
32
40
40
31
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We booked this hotel at short notice for a weekend stay in Lovere (BG), incredible views of the lake from the room even with a small balcony. The service was brilliant, they provided everything we needed with a smile. Free parking across the road right on the lake side, plenty of restaurants and bars at walking distance including the town centre which is stunning and the 'lungolago' walk. Great price for 3 adults.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 22.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giovanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

The hotel is infront of the lake , with a large public parking infront of it, and close to the historic centre. The room was very well heated notwithstanding the coldness outside. he room also had a nice old character. We also liked the help on arrival by the man at the reception area. The parking infront of the hotel on Saturday since there is the market. He brought this to our attention on arrival on Friday night, and after putting the bags in our room, he came with us to show us where to park the car for free on an upper road behind the hotel, which although close by on foot, with one way traffic would have been difficult for us to find on our own. Thanks a lot for your help. He also gave us a map of the historic part, and gave us info on the restaurant of the hotel. That night there was 'giro pizza' which at the cost of Eur 10 you get to taste unlimited number of large pizza slices from the menu plus a drink of your choice ! It was super and we only stopped eating when we felt super full up. The house wine is also good and not expensive at Eur 9 per large bottle. We did not take breakfast since it consisted only of coffee and toast but it costs only Eur 2.50. So I would recommend to charge more and offer a larger variety such as yogurts, cereals, ham and cheese and maybe fresh fruit.

Room Tip: Select a lake view room
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel thankfully had aircon which was a help as it was boiling. The room was a good size very clean with a large en suite, which was lovely and clean. It is central and good parking opposite right by the lake. Breakfast was fine but no aircon in breakfast area. The only downfall was the private balcony, which could really do with a clean up. Would go there again, lovely people.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Lesleylel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

It is a nice hotel that is easy to find and easy to reach as it is very near the center... We had a good size room and a balcony with the view of the lake. Every time we asked for help they always tried to help us, one time even trying to phone for information about the cruises aruond the lake... We recommend this hotel as it is value for money and you feel like you are at home as the room is always clean and fresh ... Apart from that the hotel can be easyly reached by public transport from orio del serio....

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2014

We were greeted by a very kind man in the main lobby who even ran down the street to help us find a parking spot. He kindly helped us with our luggage to the room. The room had just what we needed... Clean and comfortable and at a great price! And as a bonus, we had a lovely view!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews