We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coral Cay Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gold View Beach Resort(Siquijor)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tori's Paradise(Siquijor Island)
US$54
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$20
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Sta. Monica Beach Club(Dumaguete City)
US$76
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Go Hotels Dumaguete(Dumaguete City)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
51
78
29
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
78
29
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tablebeach frontwell laid outdecent roomdrinks are greatmagical sunsetstunning beachswimming poolaverage servicespent nights herenice restaurantrestaurant offersthe location is perfectcleaned every dayowners and staffwifi signalmango
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Coral Cay in Siquijor is perfect for people who want to relax and just take in the beautiful view. My friends and I stayed here for 2 nights and we did not regret our choice. The white sand beach is beautiful. The room was spacious and has a nice view. The food here is amazing, although it is a bit pricey. We loved the squid that we ordered. We also dined on the cottage near the beach which was a big plus and made the experience more amazing.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Floramae N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

We have front view cottages and vie and place is like from movie or postcard. Sand is even softer and whiter than on boracay. But sea is so shallow that is not possible for swimming even bathing, because after 2 metres is sand so soft that is like a mud. But resort has a pool and there is ok. View from restaurant is great and services little bit slow just like on philippines :D Food is good not great not bad. Prices are OK. They has pool table but is so old and in bad shape that is almost immposible play ... Recommend for people which want to make amazing photos and starting point for exploring the island. I think that on the south side of the island the beach is not good for swimming anywhere. Staff was kind and helpfull. rooms are big and comfy, with fridge and aircon and nice porch. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joll32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We’ve been there for a short trip but it is a very memorable one. The place is so serene and the ambiance is good for a quiet vacation away from the city. Sunset is very nice to look at in this place. The staffs are smiley, in sync with the nice place ☺️ The food is good too yet a little bit expensive though. The overall stay is above average. Hope to get back soon.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank JinGonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed in an AC room that backed straight onto the beach. The room was excellent, clean and serviced regularly. The setting was also excellent and we think it offered good value.

Only the service in the restaurant let it down for us. Parts of orders were frequently forgotten and the service was incredibly slow (that's in comparison to other Filipino places we've stayed). The food itself was also average, and they admitted that their fresh fish was actually frozen. The restaurant/bar experience took the shine off the overall experience for us.

If you want food within walking distance we'd recommend going to Monkey Business instead, but really it's best to hire a scooter.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank matto89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed in coral cay resort for three nights in there cheapest room ( room 3). Equiped with a fan in the ceiling, fullsize bed and cold whater shower. The room was cleaned every day. The staff was very friendly. Nice swimmingpool. The resort also had an old gym, a pool table and a resturant. The food was a bit pricy and not very tasty. The beach was nice watching the sun set but we didn't swim becouse Of the almost constant Low tide.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ida L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews