We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
52
83
31
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
83
31
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front pool table swimming pool well laid out decent room games room magical sunset stunning beach lovely pool nice restaurant restaurant offers stayed for nights nipa hut apo island wifi signal mango sun sets
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018

My main concern in all my travels is a clean beach.
Coral Cay offers a beautiful beachfront, good food and the "isolated" beach feels.
BUT, while swimming and enjoying the water, i noticed JELLYFISHES floating EVERYWHERE!!!!!! although, they weren't the deadly kind, it just kind of freaked me out.
I suggest the resort should place nets to filter the jelly babies out.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank alibatangpinoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Our hamugaway room was worth with the amount we paid.We stayed there for four nights and we were satisfied during the stay. The room was clean and spacious enough for the three of us. Extra bed size was bigger than we expected. We have our own veranda where we chilled after a long day outside. Air conditioner, ceiling fan, and hot shower worked well too. Aside from this, complimentary water is provided where you can put it in the mini refrigerator.

Staffs at the reception and restaurant were friendly and accommodating. They're approachable and warm (specially Jen).

If you don't feel like going out, which we did during our last day, there are few things you can enjoy like; playing billiard,hit the gym, enjoy the swimming pool, chilling on the bar/restaurant while waiting for the spectacular sunset (best part of the day).

If you don't feel having dinner in there restaurant, there are few walking distance places to eat like The Monkey Business and Dagsa.

Overall, the place is highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank spunky050713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

We stayed in a room in front of the beach. Room was spacious, clean and really confortable. Staff of the resort is really nice. Perfect for family (2 years old kid). There is a playground, TV, swimming pool, games room.
Restaurant is nice but a little bit high price value. Restaurant staff is not that nice.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RomanBouchet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Coral Cay great food , Breakfast , lunch or Dinner you can not beat quality , & service . Great sun sets good view of APO Island no need to think your in HEAVEN because you are & your served by a fleet of angles.
You can not find a better place to stay . Price to fit your budget . Staff are the best you can meet WORLD WIDE this place is the greatest
Capt Des

Room Tip: Depends on your budget , ocean view is GREAT
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AdelaideCaptd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Coral Cay in Siquijor is perfect for people who want to relax and just take in the beautiful view. My friends and I stayed here for 2 nights and we did not regret our choice. The white sand beach is beautiful. The room was spacious and has a nice view. The food here is amazing, although it is a bit pricey. We loved the squid that we ordered. We also dined on the cottage near the beach which was a big plus and made the experience more amazing.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Floramae N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews