We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Island Rendevoo
Nearby Hotels
US$76
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sta. Monica Beach Club(Dumaguete City)
US$76
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tori's Paradise(Siquijor Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
5
5
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
5
0
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel in san juan, big room,good location, clean , with air condition , private shower and toilets in fair price!!! the owner was very kind and helps us a lot with everything we ask for! Recommend!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank גיא ק
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

We didn't get the room what we have paid for! The room was smaller, no Kitchen, no lodge. We found lots of insects and the room was dirty! The room smelt moldy! The hotel is near the road so it is very noisy. Don't go there you can find much better on the island.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Misslolach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
likke13, Director of Sales at Island Rendevoo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Hi Anne, sending you the message from the owner. Apologies again for the experience.

Hi Misslolach, thank you for your overnight stay at our small humble place. So sad to say, not all you said on your review are true. When you arrived and saw the room assigned to you and not as you expected, you were given an option for a discount or full refund and you are free to move to another resort and you choose to stay and agree for 200php discount. We gave you these options to be fair to you.

You were given the cash amount upon check out as promised, but it seems it was not enough for you, and you asked another discount online which obviously not fair. Second, you are complaining that there is no kitchen? You did not asked for it and it is not something we promised on the Airbnb listing, just to let you know, we do have a kitchen but is not attached to the room.

We did the best service we can to all our guests, unfortunately wasn't enough for you. If we are the worst place to stay, sad to say, those asking discounts twice is the worst guests we ever had. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Very basic place. Reserved room C but was given room A which is much smaller, lacking a patio with seating space as in room B and C - as depicted on the premise's website, and noisy as it's close to road. Room in need of major refurbishment as there were cracks of paint and multiple spots of dirt in the walls. A few stains were noted on towels provided. An unpleasant smell is constantly present in the bathroom and shower is at best lukewarm. The place did not feel very clean indeed and I had full blown nasal allergy while staying there when I had no problem elsewhere in the Philippines.

Hammering noise from construction next door starts from 8am and continues throughout the day which is another major letdown.

Siquijor is a place that ppl come to relax and find peace, which were exactly what the guesthouse unfortunately was unable to provide. Consequently we spent as little time as we could in the premise.

Host family was friendly though that was about the only plus point.

Perhaps rooms B and C would be better valued but based on my own experience staying there for three nights, I'm afraid I can't recommend the place. Other place with just a fraction more in price would have a better waterfront location and more peaceful surroundings.

Room Tip: room B/C better than A
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank life_on_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
likke13, Public Relations Manager at Island Rendevoo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Hi life_on_travel. Thank you very much for your patience and feedback. We have recently renovated the place and rooms to upkeep for your feedback here on the site. We appreciate the input as this helps us improve the place for future guests. Hope we can serve you again soon on better circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

I couldn't get in anywhere on the beach as all was booked out so came here for only one night as I'd booked a place the other nights. The room was awesome a proper mattress, clean sheets, clean tile floor, tv, HOT WATER!! And only 600 a night. I was out and about every day so really wish I'd saved my money and stayed here the whole time. If you're in need of a decent bed and hot shower like I was this is perfect. You can snorkel across the road at the beach, not much sand to lie on but pretty rocky coves. I snorkelled down to the coco grove beach resort marine sanctuary, plantoons and beach. No charge of you enter tht way! I also walked/waded all the way up to the other end of San Juan beach by Coral Cove resort, The Bruce. Stunning walk on mostly undeveloped beach. Long way though. Good to have a motorbike to get out for dinner etc.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank sandysun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
likke13, Public Relations Manager at Island Rendevoo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Thank you very much, sandysun2!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

Travelled with our family of 7.

Rooms: The establishment has only two but rather big rooms. Ours has a small refrigerator, hot and cold shower, cable TV and air conditioning. The set up inside is two queen beds and still has space for an extra mattress. Very spacious and clean.

Food: The establishment has a kitchen for guests wanting to cook. They have no restaurant but the resorts just across the circumferential road have rather good restaurants with a nice view of the beach. Another advantage with not having a restaurant within the resort is you can experience other restaurants and resorts nearby.

Location: The establishment is not a beach front resort. You will need to cross the road and enter their affiliate resorts namely Belles and JohnLeah to access the beach. However the beach in those resorts are full of sea grass not ideal for swimming barefooted.

Service: excellent! The caretaker Bengie will see though all your needs and he can give you useful tips on transportation and other local stuff.

Island Rendevoo is a great place and a great value for money especially for families on a budget.

Stayed: May 2015
2  Thank Sofia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
likke13, Public Relations Manager at Island Rendevoo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Hi Sofia! Thank you very much to you and your family for staying with us at Island Rendevoo. Hope you can visit us again soon and enjoy Siquijor's tranquility.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews