We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Villa Marmarine

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siquijor Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Marmarine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We saw at lonely Planet that there were a japanese hostel (regent by japanese), with restaurant... So we had dinner and was...INCREDIBLE! Good location, good rooms, lovely staff... Best japanese food I've ever tried!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank alvariko88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMarmarineResort, Owner at Villa Marmarine, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Hello Our dear Beloved Guest,

Thank you so much for spending your precious time in dropping your experienced with us. It is our honor to serve the foods the best that we can. We hope by your next visit you gonna stay with us. Wishing you all the best all through out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

I must start with the staff culture here, everyone's wearing a smile on their face! On our first night of arrival, we stumbled upon the owner and his family (?unsure) at the dining area and they stood up to welcome us, we are stoked by their Jap Courtesy! Food served covered a variety of pinoy/euro/amec/Japanese food. Breakfast set spread was amazing. We initially booked for small air conditioned room but was told it was occupied and offered us another room. It seems to me the room was not prepared for our arrival, slight dusty floors and stained sheets. It was not too bad, but after we got back and house keepin was done, the room was cleaner (it is more like their top standards again) Staff went out and beyond with my bruise from cliff jumping. They simply cut a slice of aloe vera from the bushes and massaged it. So very touched by the warm hospitality, thank you! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for a quiet getaway. I would come back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WGin_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMarmarineResort, Owner at Villa Marmarine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Greeting's from Villa Marmarine Family!
We would like extend our sincere appreciation for choosing us to be part of your home away escapade and for sure it is a memorable one :-) Being part of your vacation was such a great honor and we do hope for your next return. We apologize for the
inconvenience and wishing you a thousands of blessings all throughout.
God Speed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had the most amazing stay here.

The villas are set with a lovely view of the sea and palm trees in a very peaceful setting. Every night the staff lights candles where you can enjoy some amazing food in a candlelit dinner overlooking the ocean. The food at the restaurant has a wide range of options and are at very reasonable prices, most dishes are between 200 - 300PHP. Incredible presentation and attention to detail.

You feel fully cared for here. The owner himself is a lovely very sweet man who was very kind to us and enjoys talking and getting to know his guests. All the staff were very polite and helpful.

The villas/cottages are of a very high quality and are in a lovely setting. Everything was very clean and of a great standard. Although some people mentioned the beach is not suitable for swimming I would disagree. At low tide it would not be possible but there's atleast 4 hours of swimming time every day. (Without the use of sea boots) There's hammocks and a couple sun loungers to enjoy the setting as well.

A few things to note: The villa is quite secluded, it is not possible to walk to the town itself and the villa is not in walking distance to any shops and restaurants. This is not a problem though as the food is great. (Bike rental also cheap at 300 per day - can also pay hourly) It would have been nice to have free water all the time. - Free water at mealtimes though. We were slightly disappointed with the snorkelling tour. Left at 9.30 and got back at 12, when we were told it was 4 hours and it was only 2.5hrs. We were still snorkelling and asked to get out of the water and back to the boat. We mentioned this to the receptionist at the time who said she would see if we could get a discount but never heard anything more and payed the full amount.

Overall we had the most amazing stay. A few drawbacks didn't effect our incredible stay and the kind hospitality and care the staff and owner showed. The best 4 nights we had in the Philippines. We couldn't be more thankful and hope to be back in the future.


Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kaira L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMarmarineResort, Owner at Villa Marmarine, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Hello Ms.Kaira,

We thank you so much for dropping your experiences, so do for staying with us. It is good to know such and taking notes of the services we need to take action as well. Regarding the snorkeling we might not give a discount but we upgraded your room to the most likes by our previous guest during your last night of stay as our way of getting back the the poor experienced you've got during that time ( I'm very sorry for that, we are just also in concern for it is already a lunch time and some of your companion are not eating their breakfast yet). Anyway, we are so much thankful for that feedback,it is a lesson that need not to do by the next time :-) We are waiting for your return, hopefully very soon!
Wishing you a wonderful days ahead!

Your's truly,
Villa Marmarine Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Im happy that I choose to stay at Villa Marmarine in my 4 days in Siquijor. It's a perfect place for relaxation. The owner and the staffs are just marvelous. Having worked in the customer service industry for more than 10 years, I must say that they have far exceeded my expectation. They have upgraded my villa to a bigger one for the same price. The ambience is perfect and I absolutely love the balcony at the restaurant thats overlooking the sea. I also love the fact that they got wifi all over the place which is great for people like me who need to attend to work emails even on a holiday :) i swear im coming back to villa marmarine again and will definitely recommend the resort to all my friends and colleagues. Ive stayed at various resorts and hotels all over the world, but so far I would say that my stay at villa marmarine is the best.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank carolyn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMarmarineResort, Owner at Villa Marmarine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Hello Ms.Carolyn,
We are very much thankful for you had a great experienced during your stay.We do appreciate for the time you shared just to write your good reviews and we are happy to know such. Though the weather is not so good during your stay we are still blessed for you enjoyed and leave a word to return and choose us again among the resorts here in the island. We are looking forward for your next visit. Wishing you all the best all through the days. God bless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

We enjoyed our stay here very much. Mr. Harada, his family and staff were the best. Flor, the managing host, took care of every detail of our stay and accommodated our needs. We couldn't have asked for better service and felt very welcome. Our beachfront cottage, Hifumi Hero (2nd floor) had a spectacular view and it's own wi-fi ~ if you really need it :)

The restaurant was great with quality food. We were able to rent motorbikes on the premises to explore the island. The stay included pick up and drop off at the port.

My favorite part of our stay was the location of Villa Marmarine. The beachfront provides a long stretch to walk on. Very nice to take advantage of in the beginning and end of the day. There are lots of marine life to explore in the water although the water can be choppy and you have to be careful of the sea urchins ~ which are plentiful there. I like that it's quieter has more air movement in this northern part of Siquijor island compared to where all the resorts are on the San Juan side where the air can be stagnant.

Thank you Mr. Harada for creating such a peaceful and relaxing place for visitors to stay with such a high standard of service/hospitality and very thoughtful cottages that your wife created. And for giving back to the community with helping schools and kids' education. We really enjoyed our stay and would be happy to come back. We are still enjoying the Malungay/Moringa powder that you make. I use it on my cakes!

Wishing you, your family and staff continued success ~

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geri_Zarate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMarmarineResort, Owner at Villa Marmarine, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Hello Ms.Geri :

We, thank you so much for spending your time in writing your experiences . We are very much happy and thankful for the heartwarming message of yours. We do hope for your next visit. We are so super blessed for our efforts were being paid off, knowing that our guest felt satisfied by our services and appreciated much the simplicity and the true beauty of our paradise. We do maintain and do perform the services that each and every visitant must savor during their home away escapade. We are just simply beautiful with a God's gift nature beauty that we must keep like a precious jewel and in exchange of it ,we do give in return by helping this Paradise Island people specifically the young one's who has a great dream in their life. My Villa Marmarine Family are waiting your company to come back. Yeah,it's good to know that you used our kalamungay pure powder and include in your daily meal, you want more? Just do email us ,you are part of the help we give to the needey one. We are wishing for more blessing to come in your life and a healthy lifestyle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siquijor Island hotels
9.5 km away
Coco Grove Beach Resort
13.9 km away
Kawayan Holiday Resort
Kawayan Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Cangmunag
83 reviews
8.6 km away
White Villas Resort
White Villas Resort
#1 of 10 in San Juan
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Gold View Beach Resort
Gold View Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Siquijor
21 reviews
9.1 km away
Royal Cliff Resort
Royal Cliff Resort
#10 of 63 in Siquijor Island
121 reviews
11.9 km away
Salamangka Beach and Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Marmarine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Marmarine

Address: Villa Marmarine Candanay Sur | Siquijor, 6225, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Siquijor Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 63 Speciality Lodging in Siquijor Island
Price Range: $20 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Marmarine has different types of rooms there is an air condition suite cottage and executive cottage and fan room executive, deluxe family room, standard double cottage, standard twin cottage, standard cottage. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Marmarine Hotel Siquijor Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing