We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$227
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Plaza Hotel(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$190
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Ses Figueres(Talamanca)(Great Value!)
US$230
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Apartamentos Llobet(Ibiza Town)
US$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Anchorage(Ibiza Town)
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Apartamentos MC Bossa Bay(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
US$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
81
19
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
19
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bikesglass showerlaundry facilityamazing apartmentrooftop areamodern designnearby beachmins walk awayold townshort stayoverlooking the seacentral locationfantastic locationplace to stayplaya d'en bossadishwasherpromenade
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

For the amount of money that you are charged, the Sud Ibiza Suites is very disappointing. Before I even arrived, they had charged me credit card above and beyond the cost of the stay despite booking the free cancellation and pay at the hotel rate. When I contacted they were not aware of this and returned the money. When we arrived we were not given any information on the local area (e.g. map) or information on the facilities there.
Once in our room we quickly discovered that the rooms are not soundproofed as was advertised. Soundproofing was one of the main factors that led us to choose this accommodation. If someone coughed in the room next door (which they did) you could hear it (which we did) that was how bad the ‘soundproofing was’. They also advertise that there are bathrobes and slippers in each room – there were none in ours. Wifi is variable – there were consistent periods during the daytime (e.g. 1pm to 3pm) when there was no wifi connection at all. It would then suddenly come back on.
The positives of this accommodation are its location with the rooms looking out onto the sea, the rooftop area and the large size of the room. The room was clean and the general staff were polite and friendly. It is only a short walk to Figueretas Beach along the promenade. There are several small food shops nearby and ~10 mins walk away there is a Lidl shop.
Overall – not worth the money and we will not be returning here nor recommending it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anmhaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe C, recepcion at Sud Ibiza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us.

We are happy to hear that you liked the location, sea view, rooftop and the size of the room.

Sud Ibiza Suites is an hotel that always tries to give our guests an easy and confortable stay. We are working every day to improve our work. That is why we appriciate all our reviews.

We still hope to welcome you again in Sud Ibiza Suites in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Excellent staff . Funky clean hotel at the right end of town for a stroll to the historic old town. We had great fun on the bikes which are free for guests to use. Great rooms with fabulous views. Good sound proofing and large comfortable beds. I would strongly recommend this hotel and found it compared very favourable to other similar hotels in this resort. The whole hotel was beautifully clean.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe C, Recepcion at Sud Ibiza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Alison F,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and specially that you liked the staff, location, free bikes, views and beds.
We hope to welcome you again at Sud Ibiza Suites.

Kind regards from the whole team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

We stayed here for 4 nights for the Ibiza Half Marathon and 10k. The race finish was conveniently nearby.

Arrival 4/5. They kindly let us check in at 12:30 (normally 14:30). Our first impression was that the hotel seemed stark and minimalist. Everywhere is white.

Room 4/5. We had Suite 137 on the first floor. The lounge area and bedroom are spacious. The bed was very comfy. The color scheme everywhere is white. We did not like the open wardrobe and shelving, as it made the room look untidy. Only 2 drawers is insufficient. Lovely balcony with fine views of the promenade and the sea beyond and a nice padded bench seat. Lovely white mock wood floors, but you can hear footsteps from the apartment above. Wifi very variable. Daily maid service kept things immaculately clean and tidy.

Kitchen 4/5. Everything you need to self cater for a few nights. Small hob, sink, DeLonghi capsule coffee machine, kettle, microwave and dishwasher. Plenty of cutlery and crockery etc. Dining table and chairs.

Bathroom 4/5. All very modern. Lovely spacious shower with ceiling shower and hand shower. We didn’t much like the see through glass shower into the bedroom - no privacy. Hairdryer. No bidet.

Location 5/5. Directly on the promenade of Platja de sea Figueretes. It’s a few minutes walk to the old town and there’s plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. You do have to walk up some steps to get to the old town, but you can also go around on a coastal track.

Rooftop 5/5. A really lovely place to sit and sunbathe. Excellent padded lounging areas and fine views across the bay. There’s a hot tub too with great views.

Overall 4/5. The apartment is spacious and well equipped and the location is great. It’s just a bit quirky.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NeilandBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe C, Naomi Recepcion at Sud Ibiza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to review on your stay with us.

We are happy to hear that you liked the check in, the room, location and rooftop. We appriciate the feedback that you gave us, we always try to give the best to our extend to our guests. We hope to welcome you again at Sud Ibiza Suites.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

We leave tomorrow after an all too brief girlie get away. We couldn't be happier with the pristine suite and excellent customer service. The location was ideal and the suites had an extra luxurious flair. I want my home to have the same spa like aroma so I'm off to haunt down their aromatherapy fragrances before we depart. The beds are devine and the roof top area spectacular. Ive been many times in Ibiza but with certainty I will be back in sud Ibiza. I couldn't give higher recommendation.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank reefsharkDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe C, Front Desk at Sud Ibiza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear reefsharkDublin,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We are glad that you liked the suite and customer service. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the roof top area. Hopefully we will see you back soon in Sud Ibiza Suites.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Hotel is in a good location. There is a lot of restaurants around it and about 15 minutes walk to the marina and city center. Suites are really nice, modern,clean and spacious. With a big balcony and the sea view. We absolutely loved it. The stuff members (females) were really lovely and helpful.
The only down side for me is a lack of parking space. Also we visited outside the pick season so a lot of bars and restaurants were closed but I imagine that it can be noisy in summer.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinek7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe C, Front Desk at Sud Ibiza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for sharing your revieuw on your stay at Sud Ibiza Suites. We appreciate your time and efford.

We are sorry to hear that there was a lack of parking space. Unfortunately some times it can be difficult to park. We do offer 2 parking spaces for our guests, but it comes with an extra free.
We are very happy to hear that you liked the location, suites, sea view and the staff of the hotel. We hope to welcome you again at Sud Ibiza Suites.

Kind regards,

Team Sud Ibiza Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews