We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
155
8
8
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
8
8
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews concierge team welcome drink beautiful hotel head concierge fantastic start usb plugs closet door dream house jack daniels walking distance to town incredible staff boutique hotel old town felt like home great wifi breakfast spread one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Nice boutique hotel, rooms are small 25sqm, hotel is only 38 rooms so understand that as a SPG platinum member was not upgraded to a suite but would have been nice to be given an upgrade to a nicer view. Breakfast also not included in the SPG benefits and worst of all was not given a late check out, even though most othe hotels I am given at least 4pm. Staff I have to say are excellent and efficient with a great attitude was just a bit disappointed with the benefits of this as a partner program for the SPG program

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank liski138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IgnacioGomezE, General Manager at Sir Joan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Hi Liski, Thank you very much for your recent stay at Sir Joan and posting the review for your stay.

We are very sad to read your comment about SPG benefits at Sir Joan, as a Design hotel participating in SPG program we did apply all established benefits agreed with SPG; unfortunately late check out, Breakfast and room upgrade are benefits that do not apply at Design Hotels (although we did upgrade your reservation to the next available category).

Please let me know directly in advance if you plan to visit the island again, I would love to assist you arranging all details and ensuring we cover you expectations.

We all wish you a very nice day
Ignacio Gómez - Escolar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Very nice, boutique hotel just off Ibiza town (you can reach town in 5min walking).

A bit noisy but great location in Marina Botafoch.

Rooms are very nicely decorated (and extremely clean).

Hotel staff is very kind and always keen to help.

On the minus side the hotel does not have any gym and the pool is extremely small.

Room tip: Ask for a marina view room
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IgnacioGomezE, General Manager at Sir Joan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Hello Alessandro,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at Sir Joan. Also we would like to thank you about the noise comment, although our building has an amazing sound proof structure, sometimes we need to do slight adjustments on windows gaskets and thanks to your comment, we can take action and improve it!
Please let us know in advance about your next stay with us, we would love to assist you organizing all details.

Wish you a very nice day
Ignacio Gómez - Escolar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

We started our visit with a glitch regarding our reservation. The staff then went above and beyond to make sure we were happy, and we ended up having a wonderful visit. If you want to be centrally located among old town, marina and beach - rather than right at one of them - then Sir Joan is a great choice. All a 10 - 20 minute walk.
Dinner outside at Izakaya was excellent.
The pool is small but great to hop into on a hot day.
If you want to visit a club, Pacha and Heart are easy walking distance. There's also a great breakfast spot - Passion - a 5 minute walk away.

Room tip: Three bedroom Sundeck shares a large outdoor deck on the first floor overlooking the pool.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1001places
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IgnacioGomezE, General Manager at Sir Joan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Hola 1001places,

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Sir Joan and taking the time to share your review. it is a great pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed our location and the fabulous Izakaya dinner, but we loved reading your comment about our team!
We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Wish you a wonderful day
Ignacio Gómez - Escolar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We have just left the Sir Joan and have never stayed in such a beautiful hotel. The staff were friendly, always there to greet us with a smile and nothing was too much trouble. We were upgraded to an incredible suite and treated to celebratory fizz and balloons throughout our stay (special mention to the lovely Maria). We will not hesitate to stay anywhere else when we visit the island - thank you Sir Joan and all the staff for a special weekend to remember!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IgnacioGomezE, General Manager at Sir Joan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Hola Kelly!

Thank you very much for your stay at Sir Joan and taking the time to note down your review. it was a Huge pleasure for all the team taking care of you, but we really hope we can do it again very soon!
Please let us know in advance about that next stay at Sir Joan, we would love to assist you arranging all details for the trip.
Wish you a very nice day

Ignacio Gómez - Escolar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

Had the most amazing weekend back in mid-March and while it was off-season. We arrived relatively late in the evening very hungry and the restaurant was already closed and Izakaya not yet open but the employees working there did their best to give us something to eat while inviting us for some welcome drinks. Throughout our stay they took care of every need or request with a very genuine and friendly manner.
The design of the Hotel is top notch and every inch very easy on the eye. Definitely booking it for next years as well!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank szmarck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IgnacioGomezE, General Manager at Sir Joan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Hola Szmarck,

We really appreciate you have taken some time to post feedback for your stay at Sir Joan and a huge pleasure for all of us to learn you enjoyed the sudden late dinner option the team came up with.
Please let us know once you have your reservation for next year, we all would love to assist you arranging all details for your stay!
Receive our warmest regards

Ignacio Gómez - Escolar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews