We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel MiM Ibiza Es Vive
Nearby Hotels
Sir Joan Hotel(Ibiza Town)
US$665
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$493
US$468
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Ses Figueres(Talamanca)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$475
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$526/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

OD Ocean Drive(Talamanca)(Great Value!)
US$399
US$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Ibiza Suites(Ibiza Town)
US$366
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibiza Gran Hotel(Ibiza Town)
US$742
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (940)
Filter reviews
940 results
Traveller rating
671
200
39
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
671
200
39
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexperience barrooftop barart decorooms are smallboutique hotelbeautiful hotelsuperior roompool areasee you next yearperfect stayold townhotel barplaya d'en bossasun loungersscottvibedj
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 940 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Friends were staying at Hotel Es Vive and invited us over fore ending drinks. The atmosphere around the pool as the dingoes down is relaxed and tranquil. The staff and service are excellent. The drink range superb and the drives are not too high. Around 11:30 we were politely asked to move inside so as to not disturb the locals. The club room is it overly large but adequate, the bar is well staffed and again the service is excellent. The crowd was relaxed and we had a great night. Will definitely be looking at Es Vive as a base location next time we come to Ibiza.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel MiM Ibiza Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Dear Brad

We would like to thank you for visiting us here at Hotel Es Vivé.
We hope next time you can take more time to enjoy the full atmosphere and experience that the Hotel has to offer.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Stayed with my wife last week. Very nice design hotel. Probably easiest if I summed up Pros and Cons.
Pros
Staff very warm and friendly
Good location within a short walk from beach and water taxi to Ibiza town
Beautifully appointed rooms and public areas
Relaxed atmosphere
Very comfortable beds

Cons/ Could do better
Limited space available but sun loungers around pool are too close- could solve that by removing some of the sofas/tables which weren't used that much
Breakfast not as good as it should be- juices were tinned and it was extra for smoothies, cooked breakfast lack-lustre and not cooked to order
Concierge was very friendly and booked a couple of restaurants for us but did not seek feed-back about ones we booked ourselves
Not overly- generous on hand soap/ shower gels but would replace if asked
Plastic waste bin in bathroom a surprise given Art Deco theme- chrome would have been more appropriate. Small point but details are important.
Drinks double the price of outside similar quality bars on sea front
Overall we had a relaxing and enjoyable week and would go back. Ironing out the smaller negatives would make this an even greater hotel.
One other point- nothing to do with hotel- but Figueretas beach was dirty with lots of cigarette butts, maybe the hotel could mention this to town council which no doubt charges them plenty of business rates.
Overall an en

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Luxworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Very nice art deco hotel with redecorated rooms in the south of Eivissa, close but not too close to the Playa D'en Bossa nightlife.
A swimming pool at the entrance of the hotel next to the restaurant, a stunning rooftop bar with beds.
Great service, great cocktails, very good breakfast and restaurant.

Room Tip: higher floors are quieter
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alain S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel MiM Ibiza Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear Alain

Many thanks for your comment on tripadvisor about your stay and for your description about the Hotel.
We look forward to your next visit to Es Vivé!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Where do I begin, on arrival I knew Hotel Es Vive was going to be amazing. A great welcome by all the staff and they are so helpful and kind and can't do enough for you.

The rooftop terrace is unbelievable with a great view looking out over the ocean. Big massive beds to lie on and chill out after a hard days tanning. You can even have a little munch on the beds which we did most nights.

The food was absolutely amazing I had the chicken Thai green curry which is out of this world also the beef Thai red curry equally outstanding. My partner had the steak on the last night and I had a little taste and it was superb and if you've got a sweet tooth I would strongly recommend the cheesecake and raspberry compote. Also the breakfast which was involved in our package was superb everyday starting 8 and going onto 11.

Lastly id like to give a big thanks to Scott. He really made the holiday that bit more special, there everyday to organise anything you want to do ranging from organising boat trips to dinner reservations and tickets for the big nights out. His knowledge of the island really is second to none. So thanks Scott. Hopefully be back to see you and the Hotel Es Vive staff soon.

Cheers the noo
Stephen & Charlotte

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Always homely and welcoming. Staff are delightful and loyal. Great food, wonderful roof terrace, fantastic all night bar for guests and non guests, cosy rooms with comfortable beds. Found the hotels 7 seater taxi very useful for our party of 6

Room Tip: They are all good
Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews