We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveller rating
133
268
190
64
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
268
190
64
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewold townlarge poolminute walkself cateringfigueretas beachdalt vilafridgebalconyibizacookereuroslidlpromenade
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 694 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in August 2016 and really enjoyed our stay. The apartments are basic but clean, gray as a base. The location is great, only a short walk to the Old Town so brilliant at night. There are a few bars close by and a short walk to the beach. It suited us as a couple. We liked it so much we have booked to go back again this year! Good value accommodation in Ibiza, what more could you want?

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ponty74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxana-ElenaGps, Gerente at Apartahotel Lux Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience in Tripadvisor.
We are grateful for your good comments. We are working hard to offer a pleasant stay for our guests and it's a big gratification for us to know we have reached your expectations.
Best greetings,
Roxana Jeder, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Was close to a lot of shops (lidl being our main source of everything) and a 15 minute walk to Ibiza town. Was a short walk to the beach in which many days were spent relaxing. Was a great experience, all staff were friendly and helpful, even the man at the desk who checked us in at 1am! would highly recommend and would visit again. However, be careful that the fridge in your room shuts fully to avoid loss of food.

Room Tip: Rooms that may not necessarily have a bay view sometimes still allows for a good view of the sea from the balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank megamosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxana-ElenaGps, Gerente at Apartahotel Lux Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Guest,
We are very grateful for your comment on Tripadvisor. Your opinion is very important to us and always helps us to improve.
It is a pleasure for us to know that the location and that all our staff was to your liking, we will send your nice words to all of them.
We love to read that you will return to the Luxmar Apartments, thanks for trusting us.

Yours sincerely,
Roxana Jeder, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Came here with a group of five adults (ages between 35 & 50) for a friends 50th birthday. Found this hotel on booking.com and payed approx 500 euros for five nights in two apartments. From checking in to checking out we had no problems whatsoever. The apartments were very clean and we had our beds maid every day we was there. Reception staff was very nice and helped us print our boarding tickets out on our last day. The only negative is one apartments cooker didn't work and the other didn't have a kettle but I'm sure reception would have sorted it out if we would of asked. As it was only a base to get ready and sleep it wasn't a problem. We all really enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back here. Really would not class it as a 2 star hotel. Could not tell you about the food as we did not eat there. But thank you lux mar for a lovely stay x

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quimmy_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxana-ElenaGps, Gerente at Apartahotel Lux Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017



Dear Guest,
We are very happy to read that we were chosen for the celebration so important that it is the 50th anniversary and that we have fulfilled your expectations. We will convey your nice words to the waitress as to the reception staff. We were sad to know that one of their kitchens did not work properly, is a shame that you don’t inform to the front desk as we would have changed it at the same time. Your opinion is very important to us and always helps us to improve.

Once again we thank you for your beautiful comment about the Luxmar Apartments and we hope to have you as a loyal customer on your next vacation.

Receive an affectionate greeting.

Roxana Jeder, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

My friends and I stayed at LuxMar during our trip to Ibiza at the beginning of October 2016 during our semester at the university in Spain and also to celebrate my birthday.
We booked a room for 3 with a sea view - which was exactly what we got. The room had two balconies, one in the master bedroom and another one - bigger and with direct sea view - connected to the living room with a small kitchen, so if anyone feels like saving on food and cooking, they can do so.
The room was clean, the WiFi worked very well and the staff at the reception was very helpful. They spoke both english and spanish fluently and got us tickets to Amnesia closing party the day of the event.
As for the location, it is a bit of a walk to the port but you can just as easily use a taxi or a boat that goes frecuently from the beach nearby. All in all, LuxMar is good option for anyone who wants to spend some town at Ibiza. It is reasonably priced and clean, even if a bit more simple.

Room Tip: Get the sea view room, it's worth the price.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katerina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxana-ElenaGps, Gerente at Apartahotel Lux Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Katerina Z,

Thank you very much for sharing your nice review on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to see you had a good stay and also because you liked your room, the cleanliness, the WIFI worked very well and the staff was very helpful.

Thank you again and we will be very glad if you decide to return your next holiday.

Kind Regards,
Roxana Jeder.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for three nights and only paid around £25 per person per night!

Nicely situated for the beach and the old town. It's not the plushest hotel but perfectly acceptable for the price.

We had a balcony with a sea view over figueretas bay and had a great view of the sunset every evening.

Everything in the room worked, including the air conditioning.

If you're looking for a good base to explore Ibiza town and you're not worried about having a plush room then I would recommend the hotel.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria G, directora at Apartahotel Lux Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016


Dear Jay R,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our Hotel Apartamentos Lux Mar with all TripAdvisor users.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. From all of us at the Apartamentos Lux Mar, we put our best effort to make you feel welcome and help you enjoy our island at its best.

Our guests’ observations help us improve our service day to day and we strive to meet your needs and contribute to making your visit to Ibiza a truly memorable experience. We are very glad that you enjoyed the confort and cleanliness of our rooms, the marvelous views and our conveniently central location, just a short walk away from Ibiza Town and right next to Figueretas Beach.

We will be happy to welcome you back once again among us in Hotel Apartamentos Lux Mar or any of the other Playa Sol Ibiza Hotels establishments.

Best regards,

Ana Mª Guasch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews