We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Butlins in the sun”
Review of Invisa Hotel Ereso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Es Canar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There was nothing openly wrong with this hotel. The staff were lovely and the food was pretty good as long as you weren't vegetarian. We had a pool view room that was very noisy at night, the room was ok, but the balcony was very small and requesting a wheelchair suitable room on a low floor fell on deaf ears. The place just felt cliqued and the resort felt Blackpool-ish and too small.

We loved the beach, try Baha!

Room Tip: Rooms with a pool view are noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Gerente at Invisa Hotel Ereso, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Madam,

We appreciate your stay with us and your kind words about our hotel and services. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the attention offered by our friendly staff. We want to mention that we take note of your remarks regarding the noise and your request about a low floor. We are sorry for the inconveniences. We would be really happy to have the chance to welcome you again in your next visit to the island.

Thank you and kindest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,911)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 1,911 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In some ways, this is one of the most tricky reviews I have undertaken.

Fully deserves a 4 star review, as the room we had (405) was clean, everything worked ie shower, hairdryer, lights aircon etc) Room cleaned daily. View was out the back to the mountains and was nice and quiet. No noise from the kitchen.
Safe facilities €2/day plus €10 refundable deposit

The restaurant area is a little canteen-ish, but good range for breakfast and evening meal. There is always sufficient choice unless you are really picky. Small disappointment that scrambled eggs only came out every 3 or so days though.
Tea/Coffee etc self service from machines and OK, though would have been nice if there were little milk jugs available (feedback hotel management?).

My thoughts though are that the hotel may well have offered these before but had them all nicked!

The reason for the difficulty in reviewing really comes down to the clientele in the week we were there. 100% British and never have I seen so many morbidly obese souls in one place! Embarrassing to see. Most seemed to spend all day around the pool area drinking and eating, so we decided to get out and about - a better choice. The pool area is primarily tiling, and does have the "car park" thing going on as some other reviewers have mentioned.

Pool bar has self serve hot and cold drinks and Estrella Beer. Note one person can only get 2 drinks at a time, so if you are a larger party make sure enough bodies go up to order/collect. Reason is probably that the hotel has had issues in the past with facilities abuse..

Entertainment is put on, and the usual that you would expect for this type of hotel,

Overall I would say that if you are looking for cheap and cheerful, then this is a place you should consider, at the end of the day you always get what you pay for, and in this regard we went here "eyes open" for a short 2nd holiday. The location is not as poor as some reviewers have commented (its not a full fairground and its not right outside. Also the bus station is about 100m away; useful for accessing the rest of the island!)
Beach is around 200m away as it states in the brochure so no complaints there either.

My thanks to all the staff for their assistance over the week, and also for arranging at short notice, for the 2 rooms we had booked to be as close as they could manage only 2 apart)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Gerente at Invisa Hotel Ereso, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sir,

We appreciate your stay with us and your kind words about our hotel and services. It is a pleasure to us to know that you enjoyed most of our services, however we want to mention that we take note of your remarks regarding the scrambled eggs and the drinks at the pool bar, according to improve our services.

We would be really happy to have the chance to welcome you again in your next visit to the island.

Thank you and kindest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned after a week at this hotel 11 October till 18th 2017. Hotel very clean,food good plenty of choice.only down side entertainment was not very good,I read on TripAdvisor before going that they put on tribute bands most nights we saw none,maybe this was because it was late season.great family hotel would recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms with a pool view,but you pay extra for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rallington789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Gerente at Invisa Hotel Ereso, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sir/ Madam,

We appreciate your stay with us and your kind words about our hotel and services. It is a pleasure to us to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you found here everything you needed for a great and happy holiday. We would be really happy to have the chance to welcome you again in your next visit to the island.

Thank you and kindest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Got back 11/10/17 and I cannot find a thing bad to say about this hotel we had 3nd floor room it over looked a road that was busy during the day there is a fairground and bus park but we could not her them.. Rooms cleaned every day. Food very good and you might have to queue this is a 3star not 5star. All staff doing a very good job. All I can say is we found nothing wrong with this hotel.. And will be going again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillB795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Gerente at Invisa Hotel Ereso, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir,

Thank your for your stay with us and for letting us know your experience. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found here everything you needed for a great and happy holiday.
We would be really happy to have the chance to welcome you again in your next visit to the island.

Thank you and kindest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived back home on Friday after a fortnight at the Ereso. Firstly Would like to say that we think the previous reviewer must have stayed at a different hotel!
Without exception the staff are excellent, the cleaners, reception staff, the dining room and kitchen staff and the bar staff, (well done, Pepe, Fernando and Antonio). The pool area and pools were kept clean and a lifeguard on duty.
The room was kept clean with fresh linen at all times, the food was excellent with plenty of choice, there were small queues at times but certainly no more than two or three minutes whilst fresh food was being replenished!
Some of the rooms do face the road, as did ours, this is not a problem for everyone as the coolness is appreciated. There is a very small fairground and bus station along the road but not outside the hotel itself. Most people see this as a convenience to get around the Island cheaply. The beach is a stones throw away.
From what we saw, if you had a problem with your room and it was reported it was dealt with!
The hotel is a little tired but the majority of people enjoying their stay there are of the opinion that as long as everything is clean they don't need designer furnishings!
One of the main reasons we visited here again this year was the fact that both of us had been in hospital last year (my husband had major surgery) but we felt confident to go, safe in the knowledge that if there had of been a problem, staff would have gone and beyond to sort it. Thankfully we were OK and had an excellent time. We do know however that there were two people who visited hospital whilst we there and witnessed first hand how helpful the staff were to them. One lady broke her arm, the dining room staff sorted her meals for her and domestic staff packed for her amongst other things.
The lady also told us that the taxi driver who took her to hospital, stayed with her for five hours and only charged the normal fare.
We appreciate this hotel is not for everyone but the majority of people who visit are well pleased hence the large number of returning guests.
To the hotel owners and the excellent Manager and her staff, do not change the ethos of this hotel!
To the reviewer from Norfolk, would suggest that perhaps you look for a hotel on its own on a beach, with gourmet dining and designer furnishings with a suite of rooms, no roads around and pay an extorniate price.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Flyer40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Gerente at Invisa Hotel Ereso, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Madama,

Firs of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays in Ibiza and for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your kind words and we are really pleased to know that you enjoyed our services and the attention offered by our friendly staff.
We will be looking forward to welcome you again in your next visit to the island.

Thank you and kindest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.4 km away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
659 reviews
0.5 km away
Alua Miami Ibiza
Alua Miami Ibiza
#4 of 13 in Es Canar
3,297 reviews
0.3 km away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#6 of 13 in Es Canar
1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
5.7 km away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
#9 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,362 reviews
3.1 km away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invisa Hotel Ereso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invisa Hotel Ereso

Address: C/ Vicente Cuervo, 9, 07840 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Es Canar
#1 Romantic Hotel in Es Canar
Price Range: $204 - $481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Invisa Hotel Ereso 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are seeking the Ibizan free spirit, come to Invisa Hotel Ereso, you will enjoy the real Ibizan in a modernized hotel, holder of the Tourist Quality "Q". It is situated just some meters from Es Canar Beach in Santa Eulalia del Rio and close to the Hippy Markets of Punta Arabi and Las Dalias. With 240 Double rooms fully equiped with full bathroom, air conditioning, terrace, telephone, satellite TV and Wi-Fi. Beach and Relax for your vacations The hotel has a large lounge with satellite TV, Internet point, Wi-Fi, bar, buffet restaurant and air conditioning. Two swimming pools and sun terraces, children's playground and sports court. Ample terraces, and gardens with pines and palm trees. Weekly entertainment programme and regular bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Invisa Hotel Ereso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invisa Hotel Es Canar
Invisa Hotel Ereso Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing