We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Es Cana”
Review of Invisa Hotel Ereso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Es Canar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Arrived back from Es Cana a few days ago after a lovely week with fab weather. The hotel looks impressive from outside, communal areas and restaurant dated. Check in was straightforward. Our room was fine but also dated, the fridge a good addition. We had a lovely view of the pool and could see the sea. However our 2 daughters rooms were overlooking the road which wasn't an issue but it did mean they were above the kitchen and sitting on their balconies could be quite unpleasant at times due to the smells. There were always plenty of sunbeds to be had, still people went down first thing to put towels out! The pools are lovely, the small toddler pool made our holiday as we had our 19month old grandson with us. The food was not to our liking, there was a varied selection however, though sometimes a little bizarre, tuna pasties, crisps and chicken nuggets at breakfast! Most people seemed to really like the food so I think it comes down to personal taste. We generally just like a snack mid afternoon rather than going into the restaurant and found the poor choice of snacks disappointing, only burgers, hot dogs or a toastie, no variation and only available 4-6pm. Grandson enjoyed the ice creams though. Absolutely love Es Cana and this hotel is in a good position. Definitely a more mature clientele but this could have been due to the time of year.

Room Tip: Try for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Gerente at Invisa Hotel Ereso, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lisa,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays in Ibiza and for taking the time to share with us your experience. We are sorry for the incnveniences regarding the commn areas, your room and the food. We want to mention that we are working on it according to improve these areas and our services. We would be really happy to have the chance to welcome you again in your next visit to the island.

Thank you and kindest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,912)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 1,912 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Erosa Hotel mainly caters for British people, most people who worked there spoke English, a nice clean hotel, nice Room, very nice bar by pool, food very good with a nice selection, in a good location for access to Es Cana, the Lovely Beach 200 yards away. The entertainment in the evening was bad just 2 acts with good music, the animation team ( all very young ) worked hard but would would persist on putting Disco music on all the afternoon for hours, ( I went a told them and they played good music, next day back to Disco ) older people want music they can reconise like Neil Diamond, the Bee Gee's etc, will go again sometime.

Room Tip: Pool View but much in demand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank RonGLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Gerente at Invisa Hotel Ereso, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir/ Madam,

We appreciate your stay with us and your kind words about our hotel and services. It is a pleasure to us to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you found here almost everything for a great and enjoyable holiday. We would be really happy to have the chance to welcome you again in your next visit to the island.

Thank you and kindest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

1st trip to Ibiza, hotel was busy with lots of repeat visitors who said they have made several visits. The hotel was typical of most all inclusive; there is not much to do in the hotel if you don’t want to join in with the animation team (who do work really hard).

It’s a short walk to the beach and strip with lots of places to eat and drink relatively cheaply.

Plenty of opportunities for getting around the island with ferry leaving every hour during the day.

Mad dash for sun beds every morning but not necessary as there is always space somewhere.

Food was ok, something for everyone but a bit repetitive.

We will definitely revisit Es Cana.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Gerente at Invisa Hotel Ereso, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Madam,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays in Ibiza and for letting us know your experience. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed most of our services and facilities. We want to mention that we take note of your remarks regarding the repetitive food according to improve.

We would be really happy to have the chance to welcome you again in your next visit to the island.

Thank you and kindest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

There was nothing openly wrong with this hotel. The staff were lovely and the food was pretty good as long as you weren't vegetarian. We had a pool view room that was very noisy at night, the room was ok, but the balcony was very small and requesting a wheelchair suitable room on a low floor fell on deaf ears. The place just felt cliqued and the resort felt Blackpool-ish and too small.

We loved the beach, try Baha!

Room Tip: Rooms with a pool view are noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Gerente at Invisa Hotel Ereso, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Madam,

We appreciate your stay with us and your kind words about our hotel and services. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the attention offered by our friendly staff. We want to mention that we take note of your remarks regarding the noise and your request about a low floor. We are sorry for the inconveniences. We would be really happy to have the chance to welcome you again in your next visit to the island.

Thank you and kindest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

In some ways, this is one of the most tricky reviews I have undertaken.

Fully deserves a 4 star review, as the room we had (405) was clean, everything worked ie shower, hairdryer, lights aircon etc) Room cleaned daily. View was out the back to the mountains and was nice and quiet. No noise from the kitchen.
Safe facilities €2/day plus €10 refundable deposit

The restaurant area is a little canteen-ish, but good range for breakfast and evening meal. There is always sufficient choice unless you are really picky. Small disappointment that scrambled eggs only came out every 3 or so days though.
Tea/Coffee etc self service from machines and OK, though would have been nice if there were little milk jugs available (feedback hotel management?).

My thoughts though are that the hotel may well have offered these before but had them all nicked!

The reason for the difficulty in reviewing really comes down to the clientele in the week we were there. 100% British and never have I seen so many morbidly obese souls in one place! Embarrassing to see. Most seemed to spend all day around the pool area drinking and eating, so we decided to get out and about - a better choice. The pool area is primarily tiling, and does have the "car park" thing going on as some other reviewers have mentioned.

Pool bar has self serve hot and cold drinks and Estrella Beer. Note one person can only get 2 drinks at a time, so if you are a larger party make sure enough bodies go up to order/collect. Reason is probably that the hotel has had issues in the past with facilities abuse..

Entertainment is put on, and the usual that you would expect for this type of hotel,

Overall I would say that if you are looking for cheap and cheerful, then this is a place you should consider, at the end of the day you always get what you pay for, and in this regard we went here "eyes open" for a short 2nd holiday. The location is not as poor as some reviewers have commented (its not a full fairground and its not right outside. Also the bus station is about 100m away; useful for accessing the rest of the island!)
Beach is around 200m away as it states in the brochure so no complaints there either.

My thanks to all the staff for their assistance over the week, and also for arranging at short notice, for the 2 rooms we had booked to be as close as they could manage only 2 apart)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Gerente at Invisa Hotel Ereso, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir,

We appreciate your stay with us and your kind words about our hotel and services. It is a pleasure to us to know that you enjoyed most of our services, however we want to mention that we take note of your remarks regarding the scrambled eggs and the drinks at the pool bar, according to improve our services.

We would be really happy to have the chance to welcome you again in your next visit to the island.

Thank you and kindest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.4 km away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
659 reviews
0.5 km away
Alua Miami Ibiza
Alua Miami Ibiza
#4 of 13 in Es Canar
3,297 reviews
0.3 km away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#6 of 13 in Es Canar
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
5.7 km away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
#10 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,362 reviews
3.7 km away
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Invisa Hotel La Cala
#14 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invisa Hotel Ereso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invisa Hotel Ereso

Address: C/ Vicente Cuervo, 9, 07840 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Es Canar
#1 Family Hotel in Es Canar
Price Range: $204 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Invisa Hotel Ereso 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are seeking the Ibizan free spirit, come to Invisa Hotel Ereso, you will enjoy the real Ibizan in a modernized hotel, holder of the Tourist Quality "Q". It is situated just some meters from Es Canar Beach in Santa Eulalia del Rio and close to the Hippy Markets of Punta Arabi and Las Dalias. With 240 Double rooms fully equiped with full bathroom, air conditioning, terrace, telephone, satellite TV and Wi-Fi. Beach and Relax for your vacations The hotel has a large lounge with satellite TV, Internet point, Wi-Fi, bar, buffet restaurant and air conditioning. Two swimming pools and sun terraces, children's playground and sports court. Ample terraces, and gardens with pines and palm trees. Weekly entertainment programme and regular bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Invisa Hotel Ereso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invisa Hotel Es Canar
Invisa Hotel Ereso Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing