We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Seri Resort Gili Meno(Gili Meno)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Meno Smile Cottages(Gili Meno)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Karma Reef(Gili Meno)
US$228
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Amigos Bungalows(Gili Meno)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$26
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bale Dira(Gili Meno)
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Balakosa Bungalows(Gili Meno)(Great Value!)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ana Warung Bungalows(Gili Meno)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Coral Bungalows(Gili Meno)(Great Value!)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Rose Bungalow(Gili Meno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
136
79
30
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
79
30
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bikesprivate poolmain poolbicycle rentalsecluded resortprovide bikeslush forestamazing villaromantic islandperfect hideawaylocal islandwifi worked wellhorse and cartthe rooms were nicebottled waterminute walkbean bags
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We spent four nights at Villas Ottalia Meno in a superior room with a private pool . It wasn't enough ... We wish we could have stayed there much longer . We particularly enjoyed this place , everything makes for a comfortably relaxed atmosphere . Far away from the crowd of Trawangan . The place is so restful , romantic , quaint , in a picturesque countryside .
All inhabitants are kind , helpful , full of smiles and they greet you as soon as they see you

Villas Ottalia is a perfect location to easily travel around , exploring the island , you can feel the local island life .
It is a five minute walk to the sandy beach in the northwest of the island , where you can admire wonderful sunset , very romantic place . Also take full advantage of the use of free bikes to reach the harbour

In order not to get lost , take a Gili Meno map and don't forget your head lamp , anyway , in this case , inhabitants will gladly show you your way , don't worry .

The rooms are warm , cozy , clean , styled with wonderful bamboo ornaments , charming ; fully equiped with sofas and armchairs around the private swimming pool . Thorough cleaning is done every day and good wifi .

There is a convenient restaurant if you don't feel like moving .

The staff was very kind and helpful , it made us feel very welcome , it was extremely available for the slightest thing 24 hours a day .

Everything about our stay was lovely , we were left with the impression of holding a piece of paradise

Thank you for making our stay unforgettable .

Room Tip: Villa with private pool
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marie lise g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BahasaManagement, Public Relations Manager at Les Villas Ottalia - Meno, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Marie-Lise,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience.

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay here ! It was a pleasure to have you as a guest.

We hope to see you again :)

Les Villas Ottalia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Villa Ottalia for five nights. We booked the superior room with a private pool. The room itself was nice, very natural, yet modern. There were little to no bugs in the room.
The outside area with our pool was very nice, with chairs and bean bags to hang out. A nice change to the beach life!
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They helped us to book the transfer to get there (from Bali) which worked flawlessly. Free bikes to explore the island were provided, however you needed to be quick in the morning before they were all gone. Since the hotel is located inside the island, you basically need to walk or bike to get to the beach. Walking to the beach took around 7 minutes, and the beaches were fairly nice, quiet and provided very good snorkeling.
The only thing that we thought could be improved was the restaurant: it was quite pricy compared to other restaurants in the area, but the food didn't taste very exiting.
Nevertheless, I'd recommend this place without doubt!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ua917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BahasaManagement, Public Relations Manager at Les Villas Ottalia - Meno, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience.

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay here ! It was a pleasure to have you as a guest.

We hope to see you again :)

Les Villas Ottalia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. The staff were super friendly and helpful and honest. The place has great management and service. Rooms are clean and reasonable mini bar. The restaurant is one of the best on the island from my experience. The location is a 5 minute walk to the blue coral beach which has great snorkelling (saw sea turtles snorkelling everyday). They offer free bikes and snorkels (when available). Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank navdeep n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BahasaManagement, Public Relations Manager at Les Villas Ottalia - Meno, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience.

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay here ! It was a pleasure to have you as a guest.

We hope to see you again :)

Les Villas Ottalia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Quiet location easy 15 min walk to beach. Great pool & restaurant. Clean villa and good price. Free bikes & DVDs.

Not heaps to do on quieter island but snorkeling with turtles was amazing.

Hotel could do with some books to read as I ran out of books and hard to find more!

Staff were very thoughtful

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gooseylucyloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BahasaManagement, Public Relations Manager at Les Villas Ottalia - Meno, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience.

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay here ! It was a pleasure to have you as a guest.

We hope to see you again :)

Les Villas Ottalia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

We stayed in one of their private bungalows for 6 nights. Accommodation was absolutely perfect with our own private pool. The place was decorated beautifully and we didn't want for anything. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the beach with a limited number of bikes which can be taken out by the customers to help get around the island a bit more speedily.
Our first night there we were tired from the journey and decided to get a bite to eat at the restaurant, which did not disappoint. Another night we were caught in a rainstorm and had to eat there again. The meal was one of the best we had on the island! There is also a free breakfast included in your stay. The selection wasn't amazing but it certainly fills a hole!
We had arranged with the hotel for them to take care of all our transport there and back. It would definitely be a lot cheaper if you were to organise everything yourself on the day, but we didn't mind paying extra at all for the peace of mind that we wouldn't have to worry about anything.
The only issue here came as we were leaving the hotel. We double checked that the horse and cart we were about to embark had been paid for, as arranged. We were told by two members of staff that it was our responsibility to pay for it, despite the email correspondence we had had with the hotel clearly stating that all transport was included in the price that we had paid. I raised the issue with the staff members who both told me I was wrong without even checking to see. Time was of the essence as we had a boat to catch and so we reluctantly had to leave without resolving this. We wouldn't have minded but we'd paid a substantial amount of AUD for them to arrange everything for us and this left a bit of a bitter taste in our mouths after what had be an otherwise perfect stay.
However, they soon redeemed themselves as we had neared the boat, the cart driver received a call from the hotel to say that they had made an error and that they needed to pay for the cart after all.
Also, reading through the reviews before I am writing this I have seen a lot of people mention the free snorkeling gear which the hotel has to offer, we were not informed about this which is a shame as we would have loved to have done a bit more snorkeling over our time there!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank separker_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BahasaManagement, Public Relations Manager at Les Villas Ottalia - Meno, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience.

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay here ! It was a pleasure to have you as a guest.

We hope to see you again :)

Les Villas Ottalia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews