We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a balanced budget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Gili Trawangan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We came here after staying in a 5 star spa resort in Ubud (Purist Villas, amazing!) and we're just hoping for something clean & simple. In fact this place was pretty, clean, great staff, wonderful pool and generally pretty luxurious given it's only classed as 4star. It was incredible for the price.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017

We stayed in this resort in August 2017 however found that its a very run down place for the price they charge. Firstly its little away from the beach front and hence you end paying a lot for Cidomos everytime you want to go to beach. Cots make noise even if you move a bit. Shower is horrible and very few english speaking staff.
The AC stopped working in the middle of the night and someone turns up and say we need to add gas to make it working again. This is the state of this hotel.
Plus the hotel telephone number mentioned in their website never works and no one replies on the email address provided. We had great trouble reaching this place from Lombok late evening.
Gili is however a beautiful place to visit.
Will never stay in this hotel again.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank rkps85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night while on gili t travelling, really good value for money, room and pool excellent. Staff really friendly and always willing to help. Rent a bike when you arrive and you can get right round the island.
Thank you
Didn't want to leave

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank G5WMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel would of been amazing 8 years ago when new. However, everything is broken and seems it has never had any maintenance in the 8 years. Many electric fittings broken with exposed wires. No hot water both days we stayed. Yellow/brown water from the taps. Bath tap broken. Woodwork everywhere was rotten and broken. Me and my partner got sick after we had breakfast. This place is a death trap. There is a six foot brick wall that has become detached from the building. One push and it would fall. I hate to think what would happen if kids were playing there. The bikes they rent out are totally knackered and not what you would expect from this type of hotel.
Lastly there is a creepy gardener called ziggy who try's to befriend you then rob you blind. The 2nd day we were eating in a restaurant when he sat down at our table and wouldn't leave. We had to leave and go to another restaurant to get rid of him.
We left after 2 nights and moved to another hotel a third of the price and much much nicer. STAY AWAY or do your homework before you think about booking.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gareth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Me and my friends were staying here for 3 days. The staff is very nice. The rooms are big and look great but the water from the sink and shower is yellow. My room also had a big nest of ants and we found a cockroach in bed. We also had a power outage the first day. They provide free bikes but the tires were empty and no lights. The road from the centre to the hotel is completely dark in the evening so it's scary to bike on the bumpy road. I also got really sick during the trip and really needed medical care so i called the reception for help but they said they don't have that and that i should take a horse to the hospital. I then asked for a horse and she said there was no horse available. They are very polite but it's not really a place where you can feel completely safe.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kerr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
1.7 km away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#7 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
1,907 reviews
1.8 km away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#5 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
651 reviews
0.5 km away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#8 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
#3 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
573 reviews
0.5 km away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#15 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
613 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#12 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa

Address: West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#7 Spa Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $89 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luce d'Alma is the newest resort to open its doors on the island of Gili Trawangan. This beautiful resort is surrounded by dancing coconut palms and is built around its private 230 foot long pool. Each room has direct access to the pool from its own terrace. If you are an ocean lover for your daily swim this resort's own private beach is just five minutes from your villa door. All the villas are elegantly furnished and come with: tv, dvd, air conditioning, mini bar, safety box, coffee and tea making, fresh hot water shower and bathtub, bathrobe, hairdryer, idd telephone, free bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luce d`Alma Hotel Gili Trawangan
Luce d`Alma Resort And Spa
Luce D'Alma Resort & Spa Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing