We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”
Review of Edy Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Edy Homestay
Ranked #98 of 171 Gili Trawangan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Slept here two nights in room 5 with fan. Bed is comfortable room is clean. After a quick fix the shower works good now. Breakfast included! Very close to the main street, but far enough to have a quiet night. You can hear the mosque every pray which is 5 times a day and starts as early as 5am.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fien W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Had a great little stay at Edy Homestay. Andre was so friendly and helpful - always took an interest on what we were up to and brought breakfast to our room each morning. Also sorted our laundry for a very reasonable price per KG.
Accommodation it's self is very basic but ideal for budget backpackers like us. Would recommend paying extra for an A/C room however, as the ceiling is so high our fan barely cooled the room.
Would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Candi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend had been travelling for 2 months before we arrived at Gili Trawangan.

We booked Edy honestly via booking.com and originally was only staying for 4 nights.

Andre greeted us at the gate as we found our accommodation and what a happy man he was so very funny and welcoming.
We had originally booked the standard fan room due to our budget although it wasn't much more for Ac but we said we would see how we go.

That evening it came to 2 am after lots of tossing and turning due to the heat I went to sit outside , unfortunately no one was around but I wouldn't of expected them to be at that time of the morning knowing that the AC room opposite us was available as we got offered it on our arrival I went to see if the door was open and it was so I wrote a note and moved our things to next door willing to pay the extra cost !

Andre was perfectly fine in the morning with us doing so a bit hesitant to whether we would be charged for both rooms that evening but we didn't.

Breakfast is lovely , the other colleagues at the home stay would offer when we would like to have our room cleaned , which we found really helpful due to sand from the beach etc in the shower!

Our 4 nights was coming to an end and we really wanted to stay but unfortunately our room was booked by the time we had to leave but with Andre being so helpful he said they have another business not so far called banana leaf and he saved us the room by calling his other FAB colleague Norman and walked us there on the day of check out.

Well what can I say another 4 nights there every one so friendly had such a warm family feeling !!

Not to mention we had great nights out with them both too and still so professional , hardworking every day !!

Really hope we will be able to go back in the future.

Top guys :)

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

Cheaper in lower season, 200 000 idr for a basic room. 250 000 via booking. 150 000 cause I succeeded to bargain.
Very nice staff, I booked a fast boat for 300 000 with one of them.
2 mins walk from main street.
Cold sea water.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank juls O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Something in the room gave both me and my girlfriend a rash all over our bodies. We pinned it down to either the bed or the shower. The room wasn't very clean and there were dead cockroaches on the floor so it wasn't completely surprising. I never saw a female member of staff and I think that's what this place needed, a woman's touch!

However, the staff were very friendly and the layout of the buildings was nice, with a bit of a communal garden area in the middle of all the rooms.

Breakfast was okay. It was good that you could have it at any time of the day though, if you wanted to sleep in.

We ended up spending an extra night here purely because we were too tired and lazy to find somewhere else to stay for a night, and so stayed for 4 nights in total. When we were checking out the man made us pay 400,000 rupiah for the extra night, which was more than what we had previously paid for the other nights via Agoda. It wasn't a big difference in money but still a bit annoying, we shouldn't have had to pay more, and if we did then we should've been told beforehand.

This place has the potential to be really nice but is ruined by its dirtiness and slightly lazy staff.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.0 km away
Little Woodstock Homestay
Little Woodstock Homestay
#33 of 260 in Gili Trawangan
145 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#7 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,869 reviews
0.0 km away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#8 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#5 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
636 reviews
0.0 km away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#13 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
602 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#12 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edy Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edy Homestay

Address: West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 171 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $13 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Edy Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edy Homestay Hotel Gili Trawangan
Edy Homestay Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing