We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$45
View Deal
Free cancellation until 08/03/21
Hotels.com
US$53
View Deal
Trip.com
US$53
US$41
View Deal
SAVE US$12
Free cancellation until 09/03/21
Expedia.comUS$53
eDreamsUS$45
TravelocityUS$53
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveller rating
677
55
8
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
677
55
8
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset cruise private beach beautiful boat palm view gili t coconut plantation our honeymoon island hopping outdoor bathroom swim up bar day bed beautiful resort slice of heaven the entire island the main strip this place is amazing pool villa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 747 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2020

Our family has been so lucky to call this beautiful island resort our home away from Bali when I am there for work each month. From the moment you arrive it is breathtaking, with the Santi beach club (recently refurbished) looking over the crystal clear waters to Lombok. Entrance to the resort along a meandering path through a lush vast green open space and palm tree plantation. Staff are attentive and fun !! Our 3 yr old daughter cannot wait to see them as soon as she off the cimodo horse cart. The main pool is fantastic with swim up bar and raised so you can see the ocean whilst swimming. Rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated with the most comfortable beds. We have thoroughly enjoyed the garden villas (especially when the cimodo horses were running free in the grounds much to our daughters delight!) with spacious outdoor area and showering under the boganvillia. But we absolutely love the pool villas at the front with ocean views. Food and drinks are superb, you never need to leave :) Can't wait to be back soon. Felicity, Mat & Saskia xxxxxxxxx

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank felicitybloomdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pondok Digital, Marketing at Pondok Santi Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Dear Felicity, Matt and Saskia,

Thank you so much for your kind words and calling Pondok Santi your home away from Bali. It has always been great having you and your family around and enjoying all the facilities. We love seeing little Saskia having the best time playing in the pool and improve her swimming. She's becoming a true mermaid! Looking forward to having you all around in 2021 too.

Warmest greetings from the Pondok Santi team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2020 via mobile

If you ever go to Gili Trawangan, Pondok Santi is a nobrainer when it comes to accomodation and pizza! The staff not only provide great service, they become your friends and truly treat you like family.

Also you’ll feel like you have your own mini zoo with 20 horses right in front of the villas.

Pondok Santi exceeded our expectations and did things for us that you would never expect from a hotel.

Pondok Santi will always have a special place in my heart.

We came in the beginning of a pandemic planning to stay for only 4 days. We stayed 4 weeks.

You made our stay unique and we will definitely be back. Sooner than later - we can't wait to see and have fun with all of you again ❤️

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank ricdonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pondok Digital, Marketing at Pondok Santi Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2020

Dear Richard, having you and your gorgeous girlfriend staying with us has been such a pleasure. After the lockdown, you guys were one of the first ones staying at our estate again and you two were instantly part of the Pondok Santi family! Thank you for staying so long with us. We really do hope you guys will find the time to visit us again. Hope to hear from you soon again.

Kind regards,
The Pondok Santi team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020

Our stay at Pondok was everything we might have wanted. The room was very spacious with a large sitting area and an outdoor bathroom. The decor was really nice and we loved the garden surrounding the bathroom. It was clear that attention had been paid to the small details. The staff were very professional and helpful and the setting of the gazebos and pool was fantastic. We could not fault it.
The highlight though was our day cruising around the Islands on the Pondoks' large, wooden boat. It was magical, we felt like royalty. Can highly recommend staying here as the Islands are currently very quiet, it was easy to stay safely distanced from others.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank semarabali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pondok Digital, Marketing at Pondok Santi Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor, it means a lot to hear from our guest. We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful time Visit us soon again in paradise. Kind regards, the Pondok Santi team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2020

Be aware that if you book this resort and decide to cancel a booking at Pondok Santi and do so within the time-frame specified in their terms & conditions that you wont be refunded.

Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, I decided to cancel a booking made in January 2020 for a trip in May and lose 20% of the value rather than reschedule to next year. Unfortunately despite receiving confirmation of the cancellation, the promised refund never materialized. Having chased and chased them, and having been assured that a problem with their bank refund instruction had been overcome the funds still haven't arrived. I am sure the resort is as fantastic as it looks, however the ineptitude of the management team and total disregard to perform their legal duty leaves a lot to be desired. I am still hoping that the refund arrives as I would dearly love to stay here at some point in the future.

Date of stay: May 2020
    • Value
    • Service
Thank 233trevc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pondok Digital, Marketing at Pondok Santi Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2020

Dear 233trevc, first of all, we are very sorry about the current situation and that we haven't been able to process your refund yet. Thank you very much for your patience. At this moment we are doing our utter best to survive the pandemic that has hit us very hard, with no help from the government or any income and tourist stream, it's been a struggle. We are still trying to keep as much staff employed during these difficult times, this way they still have some sort of income and they can provide for their families in Lombok. We have been going through all bookings requesting a refund and every month we have been processing some. Again our apologies yours hasn't been processed yet. At this stage, we foresee all bookings to be refunded before the end of the year unfortunately, thank you for your patience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2020

This is definitely the nicest resort on Gili T. The pool and bar area are divine and so relaxing. We stayed in a one bed villa that had a beautiful outdoor bathroom and gorgeous seating area. The grounds are spacious so all rooms are quite private and the beach front area is beautiful. The hotel provides bikes and snorkel equipment and staff really couldn't do enough for us.
I have coeliac disease and they even had GF bread! One tiny issue was the kitchen is a little far from the dining area so food was sometimes on the cooler side....prob should have covers to keep it warm. Otherwise no faults at all.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Therese H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pondoksantiestate, Guest Relations Manager at Pondok Santi Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2020

Dear Therese,

Thank you for your lovely words and detailed review. It means a lot to us to experience what our guest love most and any feedback we can work on.

We often change the location of the dining area around (near the pool, in the grass area's or on the beach) just to keep it fun for our guest and everyone can experience more of the estate. Good to know to use food covers for further away dining locations :-)

Besides that, we hope we contributed to a fantastic holiday and hope to welcome you again in the future.



Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews