We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
263
84
28
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
84
28
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turtle spotting fish and sea turtles gili t public ferry reef shoes quiet place muesli lombok airport call to prayer banana pancakes bali perfetto island nare teluk harbour action
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2016

It was our first time in Trawangan and we we were looking for something good...Danima resort was perfect for us - nice small resort, perfect pool, good restaurant, staff very friendly and helpful.
Thank you all!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jolitaLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

This was my second time at Danima (feb 2015 and feb 2016). Danima is a nice resort, not too close to harbour and not too far. You can sleep well, because you won't be disturbed by music from central bars and restaurants. Rooms and bathrooms are big and pleasent.

The location is a easy walking distance from central harbour but at the same time you have a nice quiet beach just infront of the hotel. Danima also have anought sunbeds for all of its guests.

My only 'disapointment' this time was the lack of english speaking skills amongs the staff. The staff where as polite at they could, but unfortunately this time we really had some problems understanding them. I'd like to have at least one skilled english speaking person among the staff. Of course we managed to get all good and well and this is not a complaimet about the present staff (the staff really tried their best)... More torwards to the manager and the level of room rates. At this level of hotel price (1,2m idr /night), you could expect better language skills from the staff. Information/communication is service after all.

But anyway: I'd be happy to stay at Danima Resort again at any time :)

Room Tip: The poolside room is really handy, if you are willing to pay the extra.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juhol464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Brilliant staff team particularly Robi and Toni - super friendly and helpful. Small intimate resort with only four bungalows with a real homely feel. Small but useable pool with very pretty well kept surroundings. Breakfast really healthy and ample. Location good - just on the outside of bar area, so fairly quiet at night.

Room Tip: choose the front bungalows that look out onto the pool area.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChristinaandMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Location good away from main noisy area but still within walking distance. Rooms spacious and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful, nothing too much trouble, organised early breakfast for an early departure. Food menu varied mainly Italian and seafood fresh from their aquarium. Meals sizes sufficient for us but always asked if we wanted more. As there is only 4 rooms would definitely recommend for a quiet getaway.

Room Tip: Front 2 rooms overlook pool. Other two overlook garden
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here for 4 nights and couldn't recommend it more!
Location is great as you can sleep easily without the party music but still make it home after a few too many drinks.
Thony was so helpful with everything and the rooms are cleaned daily!
Great salt water pool as well to relax by in the day time.
Breakfast included was also fantastic.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews