We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Advanced & Nitrox Certs ”
Review of Uber Scuba

Uber Scuba
Ranked #3 of 45 Tours in Gili Trawangan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: With the emphasis on small dive groups and long dives Uber Scuba is a welcome change from the ‘factory’ approach to diving so often found in Asia. Our beachfront location is the perfect place to chill out between dives, study for courses and of course… to hold our famous beach BBQ’s! Our custom built dive boat can reach even the furthest dive sites in around 10 minutes and with maximum four people per group and no time limits on dives you can dodge the crowds and have what every diver wants… more time underwater! Whether trying diving for the first time, continuing your diving education or just fun diving, Uber Scuba's international team of Instructors and resident Course Directors allow us to offer training from Open Water to Instructor in a variety of languages. Our Instructors and guides can draw on a wealth of local diving knowledge to show you everything the Gili’s have to offer: from turtles, stingrays and sharks to pygmy seahorses and if you’re lucky…a passing manta ray!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After completing my open water with Uber Scuba in Komodo I decided to complete both my Advanced Adventurer and Nitrox Certifications with Uber Scuba in Gilli Trawangan and I couldn’t be happier!! Anna my dive instructor was an excellent teacher and made all six of my dives so much fun!! I would highly recommend Uber Scuba for anyone who is thinking of diving in Gili!

Thank Jaylie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna G, General Manager at Uber Scuba, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Jaylie,
We are so happy to hear that your experiences here at Uber Scuba Gili was similar to what you experienced with our colleagues in Komodo, and that we met your expectations here in Gili for the Advanced and Nitrox courses. Glad you enjoyed the training with Anna, and you were lucky enough to have a one-to-one dives with her. Thank you for the high recommendation and maybe someday we will see you back for some more diving adventures ;-)
Best Wishes,
Donna, Edwin & all the Uber Scuba Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"instructor dave"
in 11 reviews
"dive shop"
in 50 reviews
"gili t"
in 106 reviews
"dive master"
in 50 reviews
"open water"
in 46 reviews
"these guys"
in 35 reviews
"dive sites"
in 37 reviews
"fun dives"
in 34 reviews
"small dive groups"
in 5 reviews
"bean bags"
in 7 reviews
"shark point"
in 17 reviews
"great dive"
in 18 reviews
"diving equipment"
in 6 reviews
"dive school"
in 20 reviews
"marine life"
in 16 reviews
"moray eels"
in 5 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 17 reviews
Filter

22 - 26 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my friend did our discover scuba dive with instructor Bill and had one of the best days of our travels as of yet. They are a very efficient team in uber scuba but are also chilled out, fun and make you feel extremely comfortable. The equipment and the boats were spotless and bran new, the dive site was extraordinary and we even got to see sharks on our first ever scuba dive! Can't thank you guys enough. We will be back again to do our open waters shout out to the photographer Justin for his amazing photos❤️

Thank Aisling H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna G, General Manager at Uber Scuba, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Aisling H,
Glad to hear you enjoyed your discovery scuba dive with our instructor Bill and it was a highlight of your travels so far. Happy you felt a good mix of safety and professionalism together with a laid back atmosphere and friendly team and that you loved the fact you could get photo's of your experiences. Yes, as we are still in our first year of operation here in Gili, all our equipment and boat is brand new, which is a nice bonus. We will indeed look forward to your return for the open water diver course, and thank you again for the great reivew.
Happy Travels ;-)
Donna, Edwin & all the Uber Scuba Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great staff. Security first, always. They all made me feel very safe. No fumbling about; this is serious stuff. Get your act together and learn the rules, the technique and the theory. But don’t forget to enjoy! They present it all in a very pedagogical way. Full of understanding and willing to help in whatever issue you have.

Thank Bitte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna G, General Manager at Uber Scuba, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Bitte H,
Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you felt safe and secure taking the dive course with us and delighted to hear that whilst it was serious, it was also fun! it was a pleasure to host you and your family for the diving, hope we see you again sometime and enjoy the rest of your travels together.
Best Regards
Donna, Edwin & all at Uber Scuba Gili

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my first time scuba diving and Uber scuba have made it a fantastic experience! Our instructor Robyn was extremely helpful and bubbly making us all feel comfortable. I could not recommend this more!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank bharatgogna94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna G, General Manager at Uber Scuba, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi bharatgogna94,
Thank you for diving with Uber Scuba Gili and for taking the time to write a review of your experiences. We are glad you enjoyed the diving with our instructor Robyn and found her helpful and fun throughout the program. Hope you continue your diving adventures in the future, and thanks again for the nice review.
Best REgards
Donna, Edwin & all the Uber Scuba Gili Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We did our Open Water Course with Uber Scuba Gili and had the most wonderful time discovering Gili T’s stunning dive sites with our instructor Anna! New equipment, amazing staff, lovely bungalows at the hostel that belongs to the dive school and different beautiful dive sites every day. We enjoyed our course so much that we decided to stay longer and do another dive after completing our Open Water. We always felt well-prepared for our dives and comfortable in the water thanks to Anna always being calm and helpfully explaining everything to us. We had the best time diving with her and Uber Scuba and hope to be back as soon as possible!

Thank malindrieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna G, General Manager at Uber Scuba, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Malindrieh,
Thank you for taking your Open Water diver training with Uber Scuba Gili, we are thrilled it was a good choice for you. Glad you enjoyed the course with our instructor Anna and appreciated the high quality of equipment we have. We are also happy to hear you liked the cheap and cheerful accommodation here at the dive centre and were amazed by the wonderful marine life around the Gili's. Nothing says enjoyment quite like extending your stay, so that is great feedback for us. We wish you well for the remainder of your travels and hope indeed that you can return to us sometime in the future!
Happy bubbles ;-)
Donna, Edwin & all the Uber Scuba Gili Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Uber Scuba also viewed

Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 

Been to Uber Scuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing