We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel amazing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aston Sunset Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Gili Trawangan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2017

My partner and I stayed for two nights from 14-9-17 . Staff are amazing setting is quiet and away from. The main side of island . $20 per horse and cart taxi from ferry landing to hotel .(too far to drag suitcase) free bike hire at hotel , a great way to. Explore this small island.
Breakfasts are on the beach across from hotel . Lovely setting . Pool bar is awesome.
Good food menus . Be sure to explore the island and main area at port .
Thank you to all staff you are all amazing .
Mr Danny and Miss Melitta .

Room Tip: 3 Room types . Pool . Superior, and villas with private pools .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kiwistainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonGiliTrawangan, General Manager at Aston Sunset Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Danny & Melitta,

Thank you for sharing your great experience with us, we are happy to find you have had an enjoyable holiday in our resort recently. And we wish to see you again.

Sincerely,

Emanuel Prasodjo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 43 of 1,565 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

While booking only a room with twin single beds was available. The hotel staff asked if we would like the beds together and were then kind enough to upgrade us to the deluxe room. Lovely pool with her and right on the beach. Clean rooms. Breakfast was ok- buffet style with an omelette station

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MissPP89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonGiliTrawangan, General Manager at Aston Sunset Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your great experience of stay in our resort recently. Glad to find you enjoyed your holiday here. We look forward to welcoming you back here in the near future.

Sincerely,

Emanuel Prasodjo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is the staff, great service stunning beach facility but if you are looking for something in a busier area then this location will not suit you. It's situated on the most beautiful sunset part of the island very serene!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonGiliTrawangan, General Manager at Aston Sunset Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Melanie,

Thank you for your positive comment on our resort. Glad to see you had enjoyed your holiday recently here. We hope to see you again here.

Sincerely,

Emanuel Prasodjo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Very pleasant place to appreciate the sunset. We eat here with friends, juice is good, cocktail as well, fish is nice and the server was smiling.
They seems like overflowing and the service is very slow.
You have do be patient here

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lae T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonGiliTrawangan, General Manager at Aston Sunset Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Lae,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and I appreciate for letting us know the issue on speed of service at the beach. We are going to improve the coordination since our restaurant's renovation is nearly finish and currently for time being we deliver the foods from quite far kitchen that for until our restaurant's renovation done on early October (next month).

Sincerely,

Emanuel Prasodjo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We had a great 3 night stay at the Aston Sunset. We had a room closer to the beach, which was a great location, right by the pool, and closest to Reception. We were on the upper floor, which I preferred, as the Ground floor when you sat on outside, you had no privacy as your room opened onto the pathway. Upstairs, we had our own private balcony looking over the pool and gardens.
You can hire a bike for free - first in, best dressed. Was a great way to get around the Island. Food at the hotel was on the more expensive side. I would venture out and away from the resorts to find a cheaper and more local cuisine with a cheaper price point.
Bed was very comfortable and sheets were soft, as were pillows. Lovely big day bed in the room also.
Tea, coffee making in the room with a small bar fridge.
Easy to call down to reception for ice.
Staff made the stay enjoyable and were very friendly.
Would stay here again if on Gili Trawangan.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelsReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonGiliTrawangan, General Manager at Aston Sunset Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your times to share your great experience of stay in our resort with us, we are happy to find you got your needs during your holiday here. We wish to see you again here for another experience of holiday.

Sincerely,

Emanuel Prasodjo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
1.9 km away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#7 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
1,907 reviews
1.9 km away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#5 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
652 reviews
1.6 km away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#2 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#12 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
1,219 reviews
1.2 km away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#15 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
613 reviews
0.8 km away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#8 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Sunset Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Sunset Beach Resort

Address: Gili Indah-Pamenang, West Nusa Tenggara 83355, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#2 Spa Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $77 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Sunset Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aston Sunset Beach Resort - Gili Trawangan is a retreat for leisure travelers with a taste for style and substance offering comfort, intuitive service, and relaxation interweaved with respect and admiration for local traditions. With it's unmatched facilities and excellent services, this resort is perfect for a short break or an extended family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Flight Raja Travels Singapore PTE LTD, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aston Sunset Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Sunset Beach Resort Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing