We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pondok Santi Estate(Gili Trawangan)
US$213
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Trawangan Resort(Gili Trawangan)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kelapa Luxury Villas(Gili Trawangan)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Samba Villas(Gili Trawangan)
US$122
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort(Gili Trawangan)
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vila Ombak(Gili Trawangan)
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
The Beach House Resort(Gili Trawangan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scallywags Resort(Gili Trawangan)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ko-Ko-Mo Resort(Gili Trawangan)
US$285
US$265
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$355/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,680)
Filter reviews
1,680 results
Traveller rating
591
643
258
96
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
591
643
258
96
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgili tpool barhorse cartfree bikeswest sidequiet sidemain areamain partnice resortbike rideexplore the islandour honeymoonbeach frontsmall islandprivate beachcidomoswing
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 1,680 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel was ok, probably needs a little maintenance work. Breakfast was mediocre, front desk staff were relatively friendly and helpful. I stayed here for 2n and absolutely did not enjoy any of the meals in this hotel. The pool was decent, however with insufficient deck chairs for all the guests even in a Low peak season.

The only big advantage this hotel has over the others is it’s absolutely stunning view of the sunset!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank siaoyue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonGiliTrawangan, General Manager at Aston Sunset Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Siaoyue,

Thank you for sharing your comment with us, we appreciate very much for letting us know on the issues of meals and maintenance, we had looked into this for improvement and action to get the products and services meet guest's needs . I am sorry for the inconvenience experience and hopefully you will be back here for better experience of holiday

Sincerely,

Emanuel Prasodjo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We were here for 4 nights and stayed in a deluxe ground floor pool facing room. The air con was great, really cold. We were not so happy with some aspects of the room though it was very clean and tidy. The rooms are very dark and abit old fashioned in decor. Net curtains and maroon bed linen with very dark furniture. Paper leaflets were left in our room in October advertising a dress in white night for new year. All felt abit cheap. The bathroom was large and very clean but the shower flooded the whole bathroom every time we used it and it always smelt of stale urine, maybe coming up from the bathroom grate. The breakfast was nice and staff exceptionally friendly. The free water and bikes were good. It's about 15 minutes cycle ride to town and on the lovely and quiet sunset side of the island which is good. Overall the pictures of the outside and facilities seem accurate. The photos of the bedrooms, not so accurate in our view. It was a reasonable place for the price and of course there is limited choice on a small island.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1hwalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonGiliTrawangan, General Manager at Aston Sunset Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear 1hwalsh,

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback with us, we appreciate you for bringing the certain issues of room/bathroom which is good for us to know anything that need urgent follow up. However, the deluxe room should be the ones at the back with garden views and the lower category that are all have the pool view. We wish to see you again.

Sincerely,

Emanuel Prasodjo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

It's was a good hotel, but approximately 15 minutes away from the busy streets... Overall, was good hospitality and very friendly staff... recommended for someone is traveling with family.You can always access the prime location with horse cart

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bhawin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonGiliTrawangan, General Manager at Aston Sunset Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Bhawin,

We are glad to find you had an enjoyable holiday in Gili Trawangan with us. Thank you for choosing us as your holiday's destination and having the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to seeing you again here.

Sincerely,

Emanuel Prasodjo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Little out of the way, you will need to get a horse cart to get to the hotel if you have any heavy luggage. That will cost around 100K-150K IDR each way. The Hotel offers free bike usage which is great. They are the Fat Tire Bikes which are great for sandy areas. They also have a cooler full of cold water for free in the lobby. Our room was very nice and was close to the pool. When we came home from dinner and drinks we had a cake saying Happy Honeymoon in the Room which was very thoughtful. Overall a good hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank brienm1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonGiliTrawangan, General Manager at Aston Sunset Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Brien,

Thank you for taking your time to share your great experience of holiday in our resort recently, we are happy to find you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again here.

Sincerely,

Emanuel Prasodjo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We loved everything from the very get go, the front desk gave us a early check-in and we were promptly told about the horse situation at departure. We were given a room on the second floor right next to the pool. We loved everything from the Bellmen helping us out with the Bikes mind you we were a group of 8 and they had no problem with our constant delays as in any group. Front desk staff gave us all of the CORRECT info so it made our life alot easier getting to and from around the Gilli T area. I would honestly like to send a big thank you to the front desk/bellmen/bartenders at the resort. A million thanks you for such great memories.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonGiliTrawangan, General Manager at Aston Sunset Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Tommy,

Thank you for taking your times to share your great experience of the memorable holiday in our resort with us. We wish to see you again in the near future with more experience of holiday.

Sincerely,

Emanuel Prasodjo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews