We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$49
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Biba Beach(Gili Air)
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$47
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$133
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Villa Casa Mio(Gili Air)
US$110
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Pelangi Cottages And Restaurant(Gili Air)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (993)
Filter reviews
993 results
Traveller rating
691
232
49
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
691
232
49
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopen waterwaterfront restaurantgarden roomgreat divingrefresher coursecuttlefishmarine lifewater fronttraditional bungalowspecial thankslaid backdiving schooldeluxe bungalowoutdoor showerour honeymoongreat accommodationmuesli
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 993 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

Warmly welcomed by the staff. Great room, which was spacious and clean. Loved the outdoor shower! Food was delicious and so were the cocktails. Great location too. Right on the beach so easy access to the sea! All in all a great stay on Gili Air!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

Great place to stay in gili air. Located on the main road on Gili Air, has very pretty bungalows, nice and clean, with a great bathroom and very friendly staff. Good breakfast options are included and the restaurant is located at the beach. Great location for snorkelling too!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank quoki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015

A superbly well run operation that major chain hotels can learn from.
Even before reaching the front desk for check in. I was welcome and escorted by a staff to my room. It turn out it wasn't even a hotel staff but their dive staff who took the initiative to welcome me and help me into my room.
Room was spacious, quiet and for a change the Air-condition worked well (unusual for the Gili Islands) Most resorts have under powered BTU aircon on GIli.
Every interaction with the staff was a pleasant one.

The one point that require urgent fixing is the Internet access. While the explanation is it is inherent with the island. Other restaurant/cafe don't seem to have the same issue. Even within the resort the restaurant wifi signal works better than the resort one. which suggest something can be done to fix the resort wifi.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cliffy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Manta Dive is an excellent accommodation to spend your time on Gili Air. The staff is very friendly and always ready to help you with any problem you may have. Intentionally we planned to stay only 3 nights on the island, but because of the volcano eruption on Lombok we decided to stay here for 7 nights. Because the room we booked was only available for the 3 original nights and other rooms were also booked during the time we stayed in 4 different rooms in the 7 nights. But it was never a big deal for us or the staff. We left our luggage packed in the room, dropped the key at the reception and went for breakfast and a day activity. When we came back they handed over the new room key and our luggage was already there, ready for use.

The rooms are very clean with a well functioning air-co. The beds are quite comfortable, especially in The Waterfront. The showers are outdoors with a good flow of water. Every room is equipped with a safe, which one time didn't work but was fixed withing minutes.

The restaurant linked to Manta also is a very good place to eat, located just a couple of meters from the shoreline. The breakfast is included and the times are very flexible. You can choose from yogurt with fruits and muesli or different kind of breads with eggs, a fruit platter of fruit juice, and coffee or tea. The lunch and dinner menu also is very good, and if you stay at Manta Dive or the Waterfront you get a 10% discount.

They also provide excellent diving options. We had never done it before but it was amazing. They really take te time to make you feel comfortable under water and guide you very well. The underwater life near the Gili Islands is beautiful and I highly recommend to try it when you stay here.

Conclusion: Very nice and comfortable rooms, tasty food, located directly to the beach and excellent diving accommodation.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rick v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Wow, what a great place.
Very family friendly, Manta Dive staff are friendly, fun and brilliant diving instructors. They were really good with my young daughter who was doing a fun dive with them, she loved it. The diving is awesome, saw turtles in abundance!
The rooms are cool, clean and bed comfortable. Always cleaning staff around doing jobs all day, its maintained very well.
Eating out on Gilli Air is simple and good for the money although I did get "Bali Belly" on my 2nd day, (not sure it was anything I ate though)...the Manta Dive staff gave great advice on which clinic to go to and what to ask for etc. Avoid ice in drinks and drinks made with water (watermelon juices etc) if they dont state on the menu that they are made with bottled water.
The best pizzas are at Classico (just ask anyone where it is) and the sunset bar is not to be missed (get there at 5 to make sure you get a nice cosy beanbag). I loved Gilli Air, was gutted to be leaving there and will definitely be going back soon.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank elliwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews