We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$138
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sejuk Cottages(Gili Air)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$48
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Casa Mio(Gili Air)
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
3W Cottages(Gili Air)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Biba Beach(Gili Air)
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$89
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (996)
Filter reviews
996 results
Traveller rating
693
232
49
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
693
232
49
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopen waterwaterfront restaurantgarden roomgreat divingrefresher coursecuttlefishmarine lifewater fronttraditional bungalowspecial thankslaid backdiving schooldeluxe bungalowoutdoor showerour honeymoongreat accommodationmuesli
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 996 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Place was so close when you got off the boat , easy when girlfriend has half a house with her. I would stay in the new room other than the bungalow but that’s just because bathroom. Would stay here longer for sure and tell as many people to go.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mitchell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob99962, Manager at Manta Dive Gili Air Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Hi Mitchell,

Thank you for taking a moment to rate our dive center and resort. It is always great when customers take a moment to appreciate all the hard work that has gone into creating the relaxed and fun, yet professional dive center.

We hope to see you back again soon!

Manta Dive Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

My husband and i wanted to do our open water diving course in Gili Air and wanted to complete our course with a company that was reputable and safe - Manta had come up as one the best on the island.
Our time at Manta was fun and enjoyable and Bastien, our driving instructor, was knowledgeable, honest and made the experience fun and enjoyable. We would definilty visit Manta again for their diving courses.
In regards to accommodation - our bungalow was good - don't expect a lot - we didn't spend a lot of time in our room because of our diving course.
There's barely any Wi-Fi access however this a good thing!
Just make sure you check all prices quoted to you as there was three different mistakes made in regards to our room costs before our stay and at the end of our stay.
All in all great place to learn to dive - looking forward to going back and taking more courses

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SofiaL2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob99962, Manager at Manta Dive Gili Air Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Hi Sofia,
Thank you for taking the time to review our us, as each review, both positive and negative help us improve our customer service. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your room and our facilities. We pride ourselves on our professional and helpful staff and it is always appreciated when someone takes the time to note their hard work.

We offer the wifi in the public areas but we cannot guarantee that it works in the rooms. As you noted the connection is not always the best one, being on a remote island, but most customers find this a nice excuse to switch off. We try always to see if there is anything we can do to get the connection better for example, by re-booting the router. If any future customers are having similar problems, we greatly appreciate it if our guests let us know at the time so we can attempt to fix it.

We are glad that you liked the room and enjoyed your stay with us and on Gili Air. Hopefully you will come visit us on another occasion. Thank you again for taking the time to review your experience with us and giving us valuable feedback and a chance to improve our services.
Manta Dive Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

+ location was excellent, couldn’t have more perfect swimming and snorkelling
+ really helpful staff
+ brilliant value for money diving (helpful, patient and confident instructors & dive masters)
+ clean and decent sized room. Comfy.
+ air con was very good once we got it fixed (done very promptly, and given a restaurant voucher as compensation)

- fairly basic breakfast in the restaurant next door, that had some pretty rude staff
- Terrible wifi - much worse than other places we went to on the island
- Bathroom is open air aka you’re visited by mozzies every time you go to the loo
- TV in room was broken (but were offered a discount)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hayliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob99962, Manager at Manta Dive Gili Air Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Hi Hayliana,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback, both positive and negative. This helps us to improve our levels of service. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your room and your overall experience with us. We proud ourselves to offer a high standard of maintenance and cleanliness, to guarantee a pleasant stay for our guests.

We offer the wifi in the public areas only and we cannot guarantee that it works in the rooms. As you noted the connection does not always reach the rooms, being on a remote island, but most customers find this a nice excuse to switch off. We have been taking measures to improve the wifi signal to the rooms, and appreciate that you want to keep in touch.

We appreciate your comments as we have used them to further improve our customer service level. We want to apologize for any discomfort caused, please be assured that we have discussed your feedback points with our team and continue to work to provide the best service possible.

We hope we will see you again soon at Manta Dive Gili Air for more diving adventures.
Manta Dive Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

This little resort is the perfect definition of the Gili island lifestyle - relaxing atmosphere, friendly staff.
The rooms/bungalows are very clean, the outdoor bathrooms are really nice and the breakfast by the water will give you a great start of the day.
So, if you are reading this review you are about to make a great choice - both of the island and accomodation.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob99962, Manager at Manta Dive Gili Air Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Hi Oana,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. It is always great when customers take a moment to appreciate all the hard work that has gone into creating the relaxed and fun, yet professional dive resort.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed the positive vibes at our Dive Resort. We are very lucky to have a beach front restaurant with a view looking over onto Lombok.

We hope to see you back again soon to enjoy our idyllic resort again.
Manta Dive Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Great location and very friendly/accommodating staff. Nice breakfast by the sea and amazing views from restaurant. One of the better resorts on the island and a real friendly atmosphere with other guests. The beach outside is probably the best area on the island for snorkelling.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob99962, Manager at Manta Dive Gili Air Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Hi Paul,
Thank you for choosing Manta Dive as your holiday destination. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the visit. We really appreciate it when our customers take the time to review us and note the subtle efforts made to ensure their satisfaction.

We are very lucky in the Gilis to have such diversity common, even just in front of our beach front hotel. The entire Manta Dive team sends their regards and we hope to see you back again soon.
Manta Dive Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews