We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nearly there”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bel Air Resort and Spa
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Gili Air
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

It is a very nice hotel but just that last mile makes me give it 4 than 5. The staff is very kind and helpful, they always gave my family and I whatever we needed even if we asked a bit late. They were very polite always saying thank you, welcome, hello, and asking if we needed more. The rooms are very nice however upon entering there are very bright changing lights, these can be turned off but it is annoying. Also the TV has absolutely the minimum possible channels The bathroom is in the open and part of the roof isn’t there. Therefore it can get a bit chilly but It has nice hot water, shower gel, and shampoo. Yet it is missing a shelf to put your clothing or towel or even a small bottle of lotion or even a couple of tea bags in the room , I get the idea ofGoing To a beachside hotel is To go
To the beach but when it is raining.........The facilities are good for a three star hotel.. Overall it is a good hotel but could have been a great one

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank puneet_mishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buchari16, General Manager at Bel Air Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from Gili Air,

Bel Air Resort & Spa is always interested to hear the comments of its customers and we are very grateful that you have written.

We thank you very much you bring us some note for our attention and we just ask your attention for the TV Channel is in our planing to improve and in this occasion we are very sorry for the inconvenience accordingly

Once you read this response we are on process to improve and once you stay with us again you will find new and better channel

Once again we thank you very much for your attention and we do looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely yours,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2017

Everything I experienced at Bel Air was world class. Accommodation, Location, Food & Staff were all amazing. I could find nothing to complain about. I am already planning my next trip to Gili Air and will definitely be staying at Bel air.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buchari16, General Manager at Bel Air Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from Bel Air Resort & Spa,

Thank you very much for Always choosing our resort as your accommodation choice in every your holiday Gili Air , We do really appreciate to always taking your time in complement to the services and facilities you have experienced with us.

Your kind words have been passed on to our teams who made your stay a pleasant one, this will certainty motivated to us to keep the good work and it was certainly pleasure for us.

We all looking forward to welcoming you again with special services with us in Bel Air resort & Spa.

With hospitality regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

This is an excellent place to stay on Gili Air. The rooms are very nice with excellent air conditioning. We enjoyed the pool and had a couple of spa treatments. The onsite restaurant has such good food that we ended up eating almost all our meals there. And the restaurant alternates nightly between really good local bands and movie nights. Great stuff and very relaxing. The best aspect of this resort is the staff though. Yudi at the front desk helped us with many details and advice, such a pro. Tatan was helpful too. In the restaurant Keva and Hamdam took care of us with laughs and good cheer. We'd come back anytime.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MP_Echo_Park
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buchari16, General Manager at Bel Air Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from Bel Air Resort & Spa Gili Air,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback of your recent stay. I am very pleased to hear that your experience was a pleasant one with BEL Air Resort & Spa.

We are constantly striving to always improve our services and facilities and it is encouraging to hear when our guests enjoy them. I will be very happy to share your comments with our entire Bel Air Resort & Spa teams.

Once again thank you very much for your feedback, I do looking forward to serve you again.

With Hospitality Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Als verjaardagscadeau voor mijn vriendin sliepen we 2 nachten in Bel Air Resort and Spa. De kamer was groot en erg schoon, de sfeer was relaxed en het personeel was heel vriendelijk.

I want to give a special thanks to Tatan because he helped me a lot with a birthdaysuprise for girlfriend. He arranged everything and our evening was great! Thank you so much Tatan! I hope to see you next time @Bel Air!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elles1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buchari16, General Manager at Bel Air Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Our Guest,

Warmest greeting from Bel Air Resort & Spa,

Thank you much for taking the time to leave us some feedback regarding your recent stay. I am very pleased to hear that your experience was a pleasant one with Bel Air Resort & Spa Gili Air.

We are constantly striving to always improve our services and facilities and it is encouraging to hear when our guests enjoy them. I will be very happy to share your comments with our entire Bel Air teams especially to staff you have mentioned.

Once again thank you very much for your feedback, I do looking forward to serve you again.

With Hospitality Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights, and had a warm welcomes, details explanation. A great dinner, live music every night. We met the GM, really a gentleman, mr Buchari. We leaved gili Air at 7 am and they served our breakfast! What a beautiful touch! Thank you guys, you all the best!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ratuatun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buchari16, General Manager at Bel Air Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Warmest greetings from Gili Air,

On behalf of Bel Air Resort team , I would like to thank you for having chosen our resort to stay during your recent holiday,your kind review is highly appreciated and it 's always welcome.

We are very pleased to know that you had a great time here with our service and facilities provide by the whole team and we do hope your stay with us would be a memorable one and thank you for sharing your experienced.

Once again, Thank you for your kind feedback and thoughtful sharing, we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Bel Air Resort & Spa.

Kind regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Air hotels
0.6 km away
Scallywags Smugglers Hideaway
0.8 km away
Villa Karang Hotel and Spa
0.5 km away
7SEAS Cottages
7SEAS Cottages
#11 of 21 in Gili Air
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sunrise Resort
Sunrise Resort
#3 of 21 in Gili Air
636 reviews
0.7 km away
Gili Air Escape
Gili Air Escape
#4 of 21 in Gili Air
108 reviews
0.2 km away
Manta Dive Gili Air Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Air Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Air Resort and Spa

Address: Jl. Raya, Gili Indah Village, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Air
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Air
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Gili Air
Price Range: S$44 - S$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bel Air Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prime Location surrounding by fascinating Panorama with ocean and Mt. Rinjani by Beach Front from Bar and restaurant where you can sun bathing and see the Full moon in the evening time. Our room are completed with standard room, deluxe room as well as 3 different private villas with Jacuzzi, super domes villa with private big swimming pool. Side by side with the Spa Our Main pool completed with kid pool, Live music will entertain you in every Friday and Sunday night or as your special request for your special even,Scheduled daily Movie during your dinner time. With hospitality regards General Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bel Air Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Air Resort And Spa Gili Air, Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing