We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Sunset Gili Air
Nearby Hotels
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$53/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$111
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omah Gili Accomodation(Gili Air)(Great Value!)
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Villa Casa Mio(Gili Air)
US$110
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pelangi Cottages And Restaurant(Gili Air)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
219
127
81
37
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
127
81
37
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire showscratch baroutdoor bathroomwest sidequiet sidegreat poolrooms are basicdive shopbeach barhorse and cartthree nightsscuba divingother placesincluded breakfastthe air conditioningsun loungersbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Great sized rooms, very friendly staff. Food was very tasty and reasonable. Pool area was lovely and the hotel is right on the beach.
Only downside was the walking length to the main areas, we got a bike though for 50,000 for a day which helped a lot.
Rooms need fridges but other than that we had a great stay and got our sheets and towels changed everyday. Thanks!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Alice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

The service was good. Mr Yudi was especially helpful on the front desk. He assisted us with contacting our fast boat agent and other necessities pertaining to our travel. The room we stayed in had lots of bugs but the housekeeping staff was aware of it and sprayed bug repellants. We liked our stay there

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lilyana Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

This is the nicest hotel I stayed at in Bali, Lombok and Gili Air-and very reasonably priced. The staff are friendly and, yes, compared to Lombok, you pay more for food and drink, that’s what happens in the tourist areas tho. While it is not central to the port area, that means it is quiet and really only a short walk away. I have no hesitation in recommending it.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSunsetGiliAir, General Manager at Grand Sunset Gili Air, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Doug M,

Thank you for your review and recommendation of Grand Sunset Gili Air.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us during your visit to the island.

We hope to welcome you back soon in the near future.

Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights at the Grand Sunset Gili Air and it was perfect. The hotel is small and intimate with a lovely pool and beach from location.
The rooms are spacious and the outdoor bathrooms are lovely! As the names says the sunsets from the beach here are just stunning, the best I've seen in the world!

The staff are all great and can't do enough for you. The restaurant serves very good quality food, and happy hour cocktails. Live music is great at the hotel.

Don't forget to take your phone or a torch out with you at night, the walk back to the hotel is very dark!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank iholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSunsetGiliAir, General Manager at Grand Sunset Gili Air, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear iholiday.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us at Grand Sunset Gili Air during your visit to the island.

We do hope to welcome you back soon in the near future to experience more of the most beautiful sunsets in the world.

Kind regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Stayed here and left happy enough with Grand Sunset.

Started off a bit rocky, our air conditioner wasn't blowing cold air and due to combination of the temperature and humidity in Bali, my wife and I were preparing for a rough night. After a few hours and a few attempts of their handyman to fix the aircon, it wasn't to be. The Grand Sunset team were very apologetic and the manager Tony was extremely professional and swiftly organised another room for us with a working air con, also working out other arrangements with us privately to make up for the inconvenience.

The rooms are basic, however for the reasonable price paid it seemed fair enough. Staying in this resort is definitely not to be spent in the room - the pool area, the restaurant Scratch (great food), snorkelling trips or watching the sun set from the beach are all the best ways to spend time here. We had 6 days in total on Gili Air, 3 at Grand Sunset and 3 at another private villa. So the 3 days at Grand Sunset were spent exploring and very little time in the room, 3 days at the villa were spent mostly relaxing before heading back to reality.

Outdoor bathroom isn't as functional as other bathrooms, however is a beautiful feature. Pool area looking onto the beach, plus pool table and table tennis table are adding to the benefits of this hotel over others. Free mineral water is an added plus. Scratch Restaurant has an array of great dishes, our breakfast very morning here was great, limited selection of juices but we could live with that.

Our last night we were treated to a fire show and live music which made for a great evening.

Couldn't give it 5 pips due to the few things mentioned above, but deserve 4 stars and would be happy enough to return here knowing we would enjoy our stay at Grand Sunset once more.

Room Tip: Rooms towards back of resort are best as furthest away from "the action" and make for a more peaceful sleep.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFizz89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSunsetGiliAir, General Manager at Grand Sunset Gili Air, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear JFizz89,

Thank you for your review of Grand Sunset Gili Air.

We are happy to hear that you did enjoy your time spent with us and have taken your comments into consideration.

We hope to welcome you back soon in the near future.

Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews