We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nestledown B&B(Halfmoon Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (882)
Filter reviews
882 results
Traveller rating
416
197
138
72
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
197
138
72
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstent suitessunshine coastsecret coveheated floorsthe main lodgejacuzzi tubget awaybeautiful locationour honeymoonunique experienceceiling fanromantic getawayon the rockscouples massagemini fridgespa servicesoverlooking the ocean
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 882 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The views are spectacular. The tents are very unique. The service is poor. Front desk doesn't speak English, they also don't seem to have any concept of 5 star quality. The food in the restaurant is over priced and not good. The spa was unique but again grossly overpriced. Go here for the room and get everything else outside.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 985trevort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
876reservations, Guest Services at Rockwater Secret Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the amazing view and your time spent in the Tenthouses!

We are taking your comments seriously, and will discuss the issues with our management team and front desk staff.

We appreciate you coming forth with your concerns. We hope to see you again so that we can improve and better your stay.

- The Rockwater Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Wasn't sure what to expect but all in all was pleasantly surprised. We stayed in one of the tents (#52). It was nice but would have liked more options in terms of selecting exactly which tent we were assigned (website could be improved here) since we would have gladly paid a premium and/or changed our travel dates to get closer to/on the water. The best tents are those farthest along the boardwalk. The restaurant was the biggest surprise. The staff were all amazing and the food was well beyond what I was expecting at every meal. Indeed, this is one of the best things about the resort. We had tried to book at Painted Boats but couldn't get in so we booked at Rockwater. We drove over and walked through Painted Boats during our visit. While the resort itself is beautiful, the setting is nothing close to what you get at Rockwater and we were glad we ended up there in the end. The resort could use more staff to make room cleaning faster and more efficient. All in all, it was a great trip and we hope to return.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank CanadianSkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
876reservations, Guest Services at Rockwater Secret Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at Rockwater!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you got the opportunity to stay in one of our Tenthouses!

In regards to selecting a Tenthouse, we are taking your comment seriously and will communicate this with our team.

We are looking forward to having you stay with us again soon!

- The Rockwater Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We had an amazing stay at Rockwater Secret Cove. We stayed in tent #58 which was on a cliff right over the ocean with a fantastic view of sunset. The tent was definitely luxury....heated floors, huge jacuzzi tub, rainwater shower. It was hard to leave! We would do a hike or two during the day and then come back to the tent to enjoy a glass of wine on the balcony and ordered room service almost every night for dinner. The food at the restaurant is great and well-priced. Room service came quickly, too. We would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking to disconnect on a romantic vacation and enjoy nature.

We had one small issue when it rained heavily and our tent did leak a bit but the staff brought us towels right away.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
876reservations, Guest Services at Rockwater Secret Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review, Allison! It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your time in one of the Tenthouses and were able to explore the beautiful Sunshine Coast. We will ensure to communicate your kind comments to our Chef. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future! - Rockwater Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We stayed in ten 58 and it was spectacular. Such a unique experience being in a luxury tent right over the water immersed in nature. The floors were heated and the bath tub and rain shower were fabulous. We had room service for dinner almost every night after having a glass of wine on our balcony watching the sunset. Hotel restaurant was delicious and reasonably priced. Great location to nearby hiking trails.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
876reservations, Guest Services at Rockwater Secret Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for your kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time spent in the Tenthouses. We will be sure to communicate your compliments to our chef. We looking forward to having you stay with us again soon! - Rockwater Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Quiet, picturesque, gem hidden away. Great size tubs, good water pressure and comfy beds. Take a stroll to the beach, sit at the pool deck or lie on bed and admire from your room. Serene atmosphere, romantic.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
876reservations, Guest Services at Rockwater Secret Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. - Rockwater Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews