We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected surprise ”
Review of Asian Wok

Asian Wok
Ranked #19 of 36 Restaurants in Tigaki
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$14
Description: We are a new restaurant in tigaki serving Chinese fusion style food
Restaurant details
Description: We are a new restaurant in tigaki serving Chinese fusion style food
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Over the years this place has been a Chinese restaurant then closed for a few years,then reopened as a Thai restaurant. So we were surprised to find it is now a Chinese restaurant again, and straight across the road from our hotel! ( the Kalloudis) I usually find that Chinese restaurants in holiday towns leave me disappointed as my local Chinese us soooo excellent. So I was extremely happy to find the food here was of excellent quality and really tasty. The menu had enough choice without being overwhelming. I can recommend the chicken chow main, spring rolls and Asian Wok special fried rice. Hopefully it will do well this time and remain open for years to come.

Date of visit: July 2016
3  Thank Firebirdapache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Something different for an evening meal on holiday.
Great food and friendly staff all accompanied by smooth background music.

Date of visit: July 2016
3  Thank Pipinbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The dishes was really wonderful, true chineese flavors! It was really a pleasent surprise! The staff are polite and quick. An A plus plus, in general! Recommend!!!!!!!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Nikos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Lovely Chinese restaurant and very friendly staff, the ribs and Chinese chicken curry (mild) were excellent, as were the prawn crackers and desserts which we were given free. Thank you. We will return next year.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank LesleyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Excellent service and food superb best ever beef in black Bean sauce !!!! very tasty food for a very reasonable price € all in agreement with my review

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Asian Wok also viewed

 

Been to Asian Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing