We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent with very friendly caring staff and owners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Miros Appartment Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2017

First of all we had a minor problem which was sorted out quickly and efficiently by the helpful staff, owners Miron and Ingrid and the Olympic holiday representative. Moving on from that our second night was memorable as this was the night of the big earthquake. I have to say that the owners appeared at the complex shortly after the event to make sure everything and everybody was OK. The apartments had some minor damage mainly resulting from water loss from the pool but luckily no one was injured in the complex but everyone was quite shocked by the event.

The apartments themselves are basic but exceptionally well maintained and cleaned to a high standard. Although we never used any of the kitchen equipment it did seem to be very well stocked and maintained, which in hindsight, other apartments we had stayed in Tingaki in the past were not.

There were usually enough sun beds around the pool area although we did find several people were leaving towels on beds even overnight which actually was quite amusing on the night of the quake to see towels already out at 2 in the morning. We did find however that many of the groups at the apartments were repeat visitors and tended to dominate proceedings around the pool area during the day.

As I mentioned above the key feature of the hotel is the staff and I think this is one of the main reasons they have so many repeat visitors. Sam at the pool during the day is always ready for a friendly chat and cooks a good English breakfast.

Overall it was a holiday we will always remember for a variety of reasons but I would have no hesitation to recommend the Miros apartments.

Room Tip: Room 1 overlooks the car park but has a great sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2017

when we arrived we were greeted with our first names like long lost friends and taken straight to our room and helped with the luggage.The room was quite basic but spotlessly clean and poolside which suited us well.The room was kept like this for our entire visit that included the balcony our cleaner was 6 star quality. All the staff and the owners were a credit to any establishment could not have been more friendly or helpful. The cleaning and upkeep of the complex was worthy of 5 star. Unfortunately on our second night we were hit by a earthquake which was rather scary we all finished up on the car park in night attire all the lights were out and we did,nt realy know what to do next. The water had been shook out of the pool a few rooms were flooded my wife and I were a little shell shocked stood there in the night. But the staff arrived like super heroes (don,nt know which was batman) got sun beds from the pool area some a bit soggy for people to lie on got everyone a bottle of water.After a few hours we all went back to bed I went outside at 8-30 all the sun beds umbrellas were back in place plastic covers on the drain all back in place first class effort cant praise the staff enough. Apart from this we had a first class holiday and I can see why people come back yearly thanks guys

Room Tip: because it is a small place i dont think it matters
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank david K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Fantastic holiday at Miros we were there for 4 weeks and looked after very well. The rooms were spotless and we would like to thank our cleaner for doing a great job.We had room 1 and the views were wonderful. The pool was very clean as was the pool area. The pool bar was a bit expensive for drinks but the food was very reasonable. we would love to stay again in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 or 2 have fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks. Very basic but the cleaners come every day and fresh bedding and towels and sweep and mop all floors.
Very clicky with other guests who have been there before... They get different treatments... I was told off for taking my own drink to poolside even though it was self catering yet my neighbour in next room who goes there regular could take what ever he wanted to poolside.
Bbq on the the Friday night which we went to and left at 10.30 is was OK but we were kept awake until turned 1am with the noise and then rudely woken up at 6am by one of the workers putting ladders up outside our room putting birthday bunting up for the guests above our room and got no apology...
Location was good but be prepared for a good 10/15 minute walk to the centre.
Overall it was a good place but lack of respect by the employers for certain guests spoilt it.... This was felt by other guests and spoken about freely.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank 245JANICE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

5th time at this wonderful place.......it's like being with family
Tigaki is a wonderful resort....so beautiful, friendly and Kos is a great island
Miros apartments are kept so well...the staff are amazing....Thanks to the two Maries who have kept our rooms fabulously clean, and thanks to Costa who tirelessly maintains the beautiful gardens ,the pool and surrounding area and is also a golly good chap.
The owners Miron and Ingrid are so friendly,helpful....and generous. thank you Ingrid for the "shower for the inside"...(watermelon" and to 'our Sam"....Thank you so much ...you have made each stay a really good time for us to relax and also have a good laugh...Thank you

Room Tip: All of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tigaki hotels
1.2 km away
Tigaki's Star Hotel
Tigaki's Star Hotel
#9 of 24 in Tigaki
185 reviews
1 km away
Marianna Hotel
Marianna Hotel
#6 of 24 in Tigaki
354 reviews
1.4 km away
Fili Apartments
Fili Apartments
#11 of 24 in Tigaki
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
3.2 km away
Labranda Marine Aquapark Resort
0 km away
Golden Sun Apartments
Golden Sun Apartments
#19 of 24 in Tigaki
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miros Appartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miros Appartment Hotel

Address: Tigaki 85300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Tigaki
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Tigaki
Price Range: $46 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Miros Appartment Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miros Appartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miros Appartment Hotel Tigaki, Kos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing