We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
119
50
14
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
50
14
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barumbrellas for shadeticked every boxnice quiet beachnext yearfresh bedding and towelskos towneveryday bar sundayself cateringplenty of sunbedsthe local bus stopminute walkbase to explorethe main stripsmall kitchenrooms are basicthese apartments
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017

when we arrived we were greeted with our first names like long lost friends and taken straight to our room and helped with the luggage.The room was quite basic but spotlessly clean and poolside which suited us well.The room was kept like this for our entire visit that included the balcony our cleaner was 6 star quality. All the staff and the owners were a credit to any establishment could not have been more friendly or helpful. The cleaning and upkeep of the complex was worthy of 5 star. Unfortunately on our second night we were hit by a earthquake which was rather scary we all finished up on the car park in night attire all the lights were out and we did,nt realy know what to do next. The water had been shook out of the pool a few rooms were flooded my wife and I were a little shell shocked stood there in the night. But the staff arrived like super heroes (don,nt know which was batman) got sun beds from the pool area some a bit soggy for people to lie on got everyone a bottle of water.After a few hours we all went back to bed I went outside at 8-30 all the sun beds umbrellas were back in place plastic covers on the drain all back in place first class effort cant praise the staff enough. Apart from this we had a first class holiday and I can see why people come back yearly thanks guys

Room Tip: because it is a small place i dont think it matters
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank david K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Fantastic holiday at Miros we were there for 4 weeks and looked after very well. The rooms were spotless and we would like to thank our cleaner for doing a great job.We had room 1 and the views were wonderful. The pool was very clean as was the pool area. The pool bar was a bit expensive for drinks but the food was very reasonable. we would love to stay again in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 or 2 have fantastic views
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks. Very basic but the cleaners come every day and fresh bedding and towels and sweep and mop all floors.
Very clicky with other guests who have been there before... They get different treatments... I was told off for taking my own drink to poolside even though it was self catering yet my neighbour in next room who goes there regular could take what ever he wanted to poolside.
Bbq on the the Friday night which we went to and left at 10.30 is was OK but we were kept awake until turned 1am with the noise and then rudely woken up at 6am by one of the workers putting ladders up outside our room putting birthday bunting up for the guests above our room and got no apology...
Location was good but be prepared for a good 10/15 minute walk to the centre.
Overall it was a good place but lack of respect by the employers for certain guests spoilt it.... This was felt by other guests and spoken about freely.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank 245JANICE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

5th time at this wonderful place.......it's like being with family
Tigaki is a wonderful resort....so beautiful, friendly and Kos is a great island
Miros apartments are kept so well...the staff are amazing....Thanks to the two Maries who have kept our rooms fabulously clean, and thanks to Costa who tirelessly maintains the beautiful gardens ,the pool and surrounding area and is also a golly good chap.
The owners Miron and Ingrid are so friendly,helpful....and generous. thank you Ingrid for the "shower for the inside"...(watermelon" and to 'our Sam"....Thank you so much ...you have made each stay a really good time for us to relax and also have a good laugh...Thank you

Room Tip: All of them
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Just back from a weeks stay in a heatwave! Nothing too much trouble for Sam and the staff! Changed our room after a small problem without any fuss!
Close to a nice quiet beach but also close enough if you wanted a bit more entertainment! Lots of fab restaurants around and bus into Kos town stops literally at the end of the lane to the hotel!
3 very small things, no hooks to hang anything on in bathroom, more umbrellas around the pool (but we were having a heatwave) and also shower hook would have been beneficial think this may have only been our room though as first room did have it!
Housekeeping brilliant everyday and weekly BBQ definitely worth a night in!

Room Tip: Pool view rooms have a shady afternoon
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
3  Thank CarolX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews