We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miros Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Miros Appartment Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2017

I've been going to Miros for years. If the travel arrangements don't hold me up, I should be back there by tonight. To those who diss the place for being "clicky", its the fact that it is such a nice place, that people go back year after year and form friendships. When I first went I knew no-one, then I got to know people who I now consider friends. I've never been to a single place where this happens.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank NW1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

Once again cannot fault this place. All the staff are friendly & amazing and will bend over backwards for you even for the littlest things. Also make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive. Sam who runs the snack bar by the pool always had a smile on her face, Kosta was always there if something needed looking at and if repairs were needed they were done very quickly and without fuss. The two Maria's.. wow what amazing people you are, two amazing cleaners that never disappoint. The whole hotel was clean and tidy. Great BBQ. Ishtar once a week at the hotel with amazing food and many laughs with a quiz and games, should never be taken seriously it's a bit of fun.

Some great friendships have Been formed and we will be meeting up throughout the year.

Miron and ingrid what an amazing hotel you are running here keep up the great work and see you all next year. See you all soon.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank flamingo384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We have just returned from another excellent stay at the Miros. What a treasure it is. Miron and Ingrid do a great job. It is family run and well worth the effort to get to know them. Sam who runs the poolside cafe is so friendly and extremely hard working, The two Maria's keep the rooms very clean. The bar is open in the evening but no noise from it. Most guests visit the village and enjoy good food and music down there. Great days round the pool, which is clean and safe. Costa is always helpful and keeps the gardens looking beautiful. They run a bbq night with lots of lovely food and a quiz which shouldn't be taken seriously! All in all, a great stay, especially for self catering, can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
3  Thank fuchsia156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

First of all the staff are fantastic! Very welcoming. The rooms need a major update, there are smells and leaks and the showers are an absolute nightmare. Tatty unclean shower curtains that do not stop the water flooding the miniature bathroom need to be replaced, but the shower needs to be made big enough to for somebody in to have an actual shower, if you want to shave your legs.... well good luck with that! There are no hooks to hang your clothing up so it's the wet floor or the toilet seat which will also be soaked anyway. The floor is the only place for your toiletries so yet again the act of staying in the shower whilst washing is hardwork. The kitchen for self catering has a kettle two pans no toaster so you end up having to buy breakfast! This brings me to the pool which is a nice area with lovely view, you cannot take your own food or drink down to the pool you can only consume what is purchased at the pool bar... so much for self catering they have you over a barrel, 2 euro for a can of pop 3 euros for a plate of chips....The cleaner comes in everyday she seems to do the middle of the floor but the edges don't matter we had plenty of other people's hair on the floors in our bedroom and bathroom on arrival. The beds aren't actually changed everyday the sheets are turned over and re-used for a couple of days. There are no protective covers on the mattresses either. The other reviews regarding clicky groups are very true their is a group that holiday here every year at the same time. They serve themselves behind the bar and are treated as priority to other guests. They also take over the pool with their childish antics but the swearing that resembles what you hear in a local boozer in London is what I found totally acceptable in front of families and children this is a regular occurrence unfortunately. There is no atmosphere around the pool no music and no entertainment at all the children's park is unused as it's very basic.Other families felt the same as We did and I am sure that their reviews will soon follow. If these apartments where updated it would be a Massive improvement.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Mrsthis2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Lovely holiday first time in Kos would go again the owners Miron & Ingrid so welcoming they go the extra mile for there guests all staff friendly and helpful. Apartment cleaned daily also fresh towels & sheets. Loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Gretta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tigaki hotels
3.7 km away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
0.4 km away
Akti Dimis Hotel
Akti Dimis Hotel
#4 of 24 in Tigaki
251 reviews
1.2 km away
Tigaki's Star Hotel
Tigaki's Star Hotel
#9 of 24 in Tigaki
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Golden Sun Apartments
Golden Sun Apartments
#19 of 24 in Tigaki
18 reviews
1.4 km away
Fili Apartments
Fili Apartments
#10 of 24 in Tigaki
273 reviews
0.9 km away
More Meni Beach
More Meni Beach
#11 of 24 in Tigaki
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miros Appartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miros Appartment Hotel

Address: Tigaki 85300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Tigaki
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Tigaki
Price Range: $46 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Miros Appartment Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miros Appartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miros Appartment Hotel Tigaki, Kos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing