We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
120
50
14
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
50
14
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar next year umbrellas for shade ticked every box self catering kos town everyday bar sunday lovely clean apartment plenty of sunbeds the local bus stop magic beach small kitchen the main strip very nice place to stay powerful shower lovely beach coast road
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Once again cannot fault this place. All the staff are friendly & amazing and will bend over backwards for you even for the littlest things. Also make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive. Sam who runs the snack bar by the pool always had a smile on her face, Kosta was always there if something needed looking at and if repairs were needed they were done very quickly and without fuss. The two Maria's.. wow what amazing people you are, two amazing cleaners that never disappoint. The whole hotel was clean and tidy. Great BBQ. Ishtar once a week at the hotel with amazing food and many laughs with a quiz and games, should never be taken seriously it's a bit of fun.

Some great friendships have Been formed and we will be meeting up throughout the year.

Miron and ingrid what an amazing hotel you are running here keep up the great work and see you all next year. See you all soon.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank flamingo384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We have just returned from another excellent stay at the Miros. What a treasure it is. Miron and Ingrid do a great job. It is family run and well worth the effort to get to know them. Sam who runs the poolside cafe is so friendly and extremely hard working, The two Maria's keep the rooms very clean. The bar is open in the evening but no noise from it. Most guests visit the village and enjoy good food and music down there. Great days round the pool, which is clean and safe. Costa is always helpful and keeps the gardens looking beautiful. They run a bbq night with lots of lovely food and a quiz which shouldn't be taken seriously! All in all, a great stay, especially for self catering, can't wait to return.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
3  Thank fuchsia156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

First of all the staff are fantastic! Very welcoming. The rooms need a major update, there are smells and leaks and the showers are an absolute nightmare. Tatty unclean shower curtains that do not stop the water flooding the miniature bathroom need to be replaced, but the shower needs to be made big enough to for somebody in to have an actual shower, if you want to shave your legs.... well good luck with that! There are no hooks to hang your clothing up so it's the wet floor or the toilet seat which will also be soaked anyway. The floor is the only place for your toiletries so yet again the act of staying in the shower whilst washing is hardwork. The kitchen for self catering has a kettle two pans no toaster so you end up having to buy breakfast! This brings me to the pool which is a nice area with lovely view, you cannot take your own food or drink down to the pool you can only consume what is purchased at the pool bar... so much for self catering they have you over a barrel, 2 euro for a can of pop 3 euros for a plate of chips....The cleaner comes in everyday she seems to do the middle of the floor but the edges don't matter we had plenty of other people's hair on the floors in our bedroom and bathroom on arrival. The beds aren't actually changed everyday the sheets are turned over and re-used for a couple of days. There are no protective covers on the mattresses either. The other reviews regarding clicky groups are very true their is a group that holiday here every year at the same time. They serve themselves behind the bar and are treated as priority to other guests. They also take over the pool with their childish antics but the swearing that resembles what you hear in a local boozer in London is what I found totally acceptable in front of families and children this is a regular occurrence unfortunately. There is no atmosphere around the pool no music and no entertainment at all the children's park is unused as it's very basic.Other families felt the same as We did and I am sure that their reviews will soon follow. If these apartments where updated it would be a Massive improvement.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Mrsthis2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Lovely holiday first time in Kos would go again the owners Miron & Ingrid so welcoming they go the extra mile for there guests all staff friendly and helpful. Apartment cleaned daily also fresh towels & sheets. Loved it.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Gretta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

First of all we had a minor problem which was sorted out quickly and efficiently by the helpful staff, owners Miron and Ingrid and the Olympic holiday representative. Moving on from that our second night was memorable as this was the night of the big earthquake. I have to say that the owners appeared at the complex shortly after the event to make sure everything and everybody was OK. The apartments had some minor damage mainly resulting from water loss from the pool but luckily no one was injured in the complex but everyone was quite shocked by the event.

The apartments themselves are basic but exceptionally well maintained and cleaned to a high standard. Although we never used any of the kitchen equipment it did seem to be very well stocked and maintained, which in hindsight, other apartments we had stayed in Tingaki in the past were not.

There were usually enough sun beds around the pool area although we did find several people were leaving towels on beds even overnight which actually was quite amusing on the night of the quake to see towels already out at 2 in the morning. We did find however that many of the groups at the apartments were repeat visitors and tended to dominate proceedings around the pool area during the day.

As I mentioned above the key feature of the hotel is the staff and I think this is one of the main reasons they have so many repeat visitors. Sam at the pool during the day is always ready for a friendly chat and cooks a good English breakfast.

Overall it was a holiday we will always remember for a variety of reasons but I would have no hesitation to recommend the Miros apartments.

Room tip: Room 1 overlooks the car park but has a great sea view
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews