We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cordial Mogan Valle(Puerto de Mogan)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cordial Muelle Viejo(Puerto de Mogan)
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Pension Eva(Puerto de Mogan)
US$38
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$193
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cala Blanca by Diamond Resorts(Mogan)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,554)
Filter reviews
4,554 results
Traveller rating
3,392
939
176
32
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,392
939
176
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boarda la carte restaurantevening meallos guayresmogan playahotel tourcactus gardenla fulaexcellent hoteljunior suiteblue buildinghotel groundsbowling alleylarge hotelbotanical gardensmain restaurantcordial mogan
Filter
Updating list...
922 - 927 of 4,554 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2015

So yes! We've been back again to the Cordial Mogan Playa - and yes! It's not only just as brilliant as ever, but now there's a kettle and some mugs in our room - so we can make ourselves a drink without having to bring everything with us. Despite the unsettled weather, it was another excellent week at the hotel which has become our second home with all our friends on the staff being our extended family. Can't wait to get back! Thank you all at the hotel for another wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CheshireGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

After our incredible holiday last year we once again chose this hotel as our holiday destination this year. Once again it did not disappoint. There were 4 generations this time round and everyone enjoyed themselves. My 9 year old granddaughter was never out of the pool and my 86 year old mother in law had many flat leisurely walks down to the harbour and shops which, even at her pace, only took about 15 minutes.. Most of us walked up the hill opposite and stood between the 'devils teeth' for photo shots from the hotel. The grounds themselves are a joy to behold and immaculately kept. All the staff were very friendly and nothing seemed too much trouble.
The rooms were spotlessly clean and the food was abundant and good quality.
I know the cost of staying here is not the cheapest but you get value for your money.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. It has something for everyone.
You can order food/drinks at the poolside without even getting up. You can treat yourself to a session in the spa. Better still you can enjoy the cuisine in the A la carte restaurant 'Los Guayres' under the watchful eye of Henry and his staff. To one of the managers called Christian I would personally like to say a huge 'thank you' for making our visit such a memorable one yet again.

Room Tip: Most rooms overlook one of the 2 pools but the suites do not and are much more secluded. There are adequate lifts for all the 5 floors.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 November 2015

We are a mixed family group of 9 and spent a week on half board at the hotel during October. Prior to finding this hotel our family holidays were always difficult to arrange given the wide spectrum of ages and interests. The Cordial Mogan Playa provides all the facilities we need to keep everyone happy to the point that we don't feel under any pressure to go looking anywhere else for entertainment. We have been coming here for the last 4 years and we will continue to do so in the future. Very sincere thanks to all the staff for making our holidays so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AdventureRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

Agree with most of comments already posted, good facilities, lots of activities for all. Very busy at half term, but not a surprise. Despite this, the dining room was often quiet but we were allocated a table at the back of the dining room so that some had to look at the service entrance. Not impressed! After some haggling we were given a better location. It feels like you are penalised for being a large party. I also recommend that for suites, you request a first floor room. We had ground floor rooms and never used the patio - they weren't private enough. Our travel company had requested upper floor rooms, they said they had no record of this request. Also thought that reception staff were unnecessarily harsh at times. Not sure I'd return.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews