We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$285
PricelineUS$285
Expedia.comUS$285
eDreamsUS$285
FindHotelUS$285
TripadvisorUS$285
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,205)
Filter reviews
5,205 results
Traveller rating
3,885
1,044
216
39
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,885
1,044
216
39
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board gran canaria junior suite evening meal lovely hotel blue building bowling alley botanical gardens cordial mogan main restaurant buffet style plenty of choice winter break other resorts pool towels canary islands great holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 5,205 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2019

This hotel is well located away from the busy marina/beach area of Mogan but still within a few minutes walk of the main restaurants and shops etc. This is a very large family orientated hotel and there were many pre-school children there during our stay in February/March. The hotel is surrounded by beautiful tropical gardens which we enjoyed whilst we walked from the main hotel to our junior suite located in a quieter part of the complex. However, they are doing some building work right next to the tennis courts and even though the structure of the building is finished they are still using power tools for the internal works which was noisy at times. Our suite was on the ground floor and we could hear children above us running around. The bathroom was a little tired and required updating and there was no shelf in the shower for products etc., however the water pressure was excellent. We could have done with a few more drawers for clothes and there was some damp on the wall in the bedroom presumably from a leak in the shower. We had no view from our small terrace area and little or no sun due to the orientation and density of the planting. The air conditioning was very noisy but fortunately we did not need to have it on at all. We had breakfast in the blue building which was excellent There was plenty of choice but we did not always get a pot of coffee on the table and had to use the machine instead. The food is good at the dinner buffet too and you get to choose which sitting you want and you have the same table each evening. We did not find the dinner particularly relaxing though because it can get quite frenetic and you have people walking past your table all the time. We normally had a drink at the bar in the lobby area before dinner and some times had to wait quite a long time for a member of staff to take our drinks order and then there was always a long wait for the drinks to arrive. I think the staff could have been better organised maybe. The evening entertainment was very disappointing. On one of the evenings we were expecting some classical Spanish music and dancing and were told, after we had purchased drinks, it had been cancelled and we were playing bingo instead! There were a lot of unhappy customers. The bus station is only a few minutes walk away from the hotel and we got the bus to Las Palmas which took about 1 hour 30 mins. The old town and Cathedral is well worth a visit. We also took the ferry from Mogan to Porto Rico and had a wonder along the beach there.The Lookout café and restaurant in Mogan is a great place for a coffee. The views are spectacular and you can see the submarine go out and the ferry etc. We would also recommend the Café De Mogan by the marina and the El Patio Deli next door to the Hotel.

Room tip: May be best to ask for an upper floor for better views and less noise.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richmond238
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2019

Definitely not four star hotel, no toiletries in bathroom, no bath robes or slippers. Booked for a special birthday, first room was unacceptable, moved with no issues, however I feel the best rooms are kept for those customers who book direct.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank Sightseer623191
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beCordial, Departamento de Operaciones at Cordial Mogan Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2019

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at Cordial Mogán Playa. Your opinion is very important to us as we always look for ways to reach a better service.

We are glad to know that we were able to solve the situation quickly and that you could enjoy your new room. We regret that you were not happy with the first one. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience during your stay and we assure you that we have taken note of your comment and we will pass it to the quality department in order to improve in the future. Costumer satisfaction is very important to us and comments like yours motivate us to keep the standards high.

The Cordial team would be glad to welcome you again on your next holidays in Gran Canaria.

Kind regards,

Departamento de Operaciones beCordial Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2019 via mobile

This was our second stay at The Cordial Mogan Playa.. and loved it even more than last year.
Spotless, helpful staff, ( even the life guards helped with the sun beds) relaxing,and superb surroundings.
We stayed B & B and enjoyed the wide choice of food available for breakfast.
Yes the tea and coffee are not replenished but we brought our own sachets with us, or there are two well stocked supermarkets near by so it’s not a problem.
The cleaning staff were always helpful and cheerful.
Our room did have little sun but had a lovely view of the pool near reception, which is the quieter one, just perfect! ( if your towels didn’t dry overnight then you can swap them for fresh ones)
The pool was warm enough to have a dip in ( it is February! ) We did spend some time at the more family oriented pool, but preferred the relaxed atmosphere at the other pool. There are plenty of sun beds , and they have wheels so easier to move.
The beautiful surroundings along with the waterfall are just perfect ( unfortunately I missed the botanical tour of the hotel)
The only tiny downside is the evening show entertainment only last less than an hour, but there are other nice bars nearby especially above the shopping centre. But we did enjoy the early evening entertainment in the lounge/ lobby on occasion.
It was my partners big birthday whilst we were there and the hotel were very kind with making it special ( including a lovely bottle of wine amongst other things).
We caught the ferry to Amfi , which also appears to be a lovely resort. But as per other reviews, expensive to rent sunbeds and parasol ( we were charged by a grumpy man who didn’t even offer towels). As it was 29 degrees that day we only stayed a few hours.
Would recommend watching the sunset from the old lighthouse in the harbour. We also enjoyed the Irish bar, and ate twice at the Blue Marlin.
All in all it was an amazing holiday and we hope to return next year.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank WooWorld65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beCordial, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cordial Mogan Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2019

Dear WooWorld65,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this detailed review. We are sure that will be really helpful for the rest of the Tripadvisor users. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed your holidays staying at Cordial Mogán Playa and your room and views. We feel really proud every time we read good comments about our team. We hope to see you again soon in Cordial Mogán Playa.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2019 via mobile

Half board means buffets. These are fine but are busy & somewhat resemble a cavalry charge.
Top tip, swop dinner for lunch by the bottom pool & got into the port for dinner.
There are 2 pools & a tennis court, bikes for hire etc.
There is a bus station close by (we went to Las Palmas one day). There is also a short walk to an archeological site in the grounds.
The town is pretty & self contained. It hasn’t crept up the valley slopes too much (neighbours like Taurito have).
A good venue for winter sun.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank d_jones25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beCordial, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cordial Mogan Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2019

Dear d_jones25,

Thank you very much for choosing Cordial Mogán Playa for your stay in Gran Canaria and for your comment posted on Tripadvisor. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed a lovely holidays staying in our hotel and you liked our services. We look forward to see you in your next holidays at Cordial Mogán Playa.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2019 via mobile

We came here for one week in February 2019 with our two sons 7 & 9. We stayed Half Board.
The kids LOVED the hotel and so did we. The rooms, the lush verdant grounds, the staff, the kids club, The nightly entertainment, the heated pools, the food, the location are all fabulous. I can’t fault one single thing- ok If I had to nitpick I would change the following...

Please get rid of the sand around the pool- it’s not one bit pleasant.

Please if you are remodeling the rooms add a little kitchenette area. There is a kettle and small slightly cold “refrigerator”. I really love REAL coffee in bed in the morning with real milk - not instant with UHT milk cartons.

I would come back in a heartbeat.

Well done Cordial Playa Mogán - you get top marks!!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank sophiejuno
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beCordial, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cordial Mogan Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2019

Dear sophiejuno,

Thank you very much for your sharing your experience at Cordial Mogán Playa. We are glad to read that you a your family enjoyed a lovely stay and to know that you are already thinking in your next visit. We have taken note about your comments in order to keep improving our services and facilities. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews